Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Clinton Acura

5.0

81 Lifetime Reviews

1756 Rt 31 North, Clinton, New Jersey 08809 Directions
Sales: (908) 735-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

81 Reviews of Clinton Acura

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2019

"Maggie is our new Friend."

- JMSchneider

My initial conversation over the phone with Maggie made us feel we were talking to right person. I immediately felt relaxed and confident. Her knowledge is outstanding. We were able to actually enjoy the experience. My RDX is awesome, I couldn't be happier. Clinton Acura was recommended to us by our brother in law and a close friend. We will definitely recommend Maggie and Clinton Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MAGGE
June 29, 2019

"Worth the trip"

- Ted L.

WOW. WHAT A GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE! A family decision was made on Thursday night to replace one of our cars. My wife HATES car dealerships. Everything was left up to me... except the exact car and color combination. My orders were that it had to be a white Acura TLX with AWD, Technology Package and PARCHMENT color interior. No problem, I hit the internet, left online inquiries at several dealerships and went to sleep. I thought that this was the start of a week long process. I was wrong. The next morning at 9:30 Maggie from Clinton Acura called. We talked about the car I wanted, what I wanted to do ( but or lease) and I told her what I wanted to pay. When she told me that she would check inventory, talk to her GM and call me back in 5 minutes I thought I was about to get the car dealership run around. Suprise,suprise, Maggie was a woman of her word. I got her call within 5 min to tell me they had the car for the numbers we discussed and it had PARCHMENT interior. I said deal and Maggie took care of everything else! A few texts and one email later and I drove from Freehold to Clinton on Friday night after work and drove home with exactly what I was ORDERED to get. No fuss no muss. My wife was shocked 😲. Maggie was great! She knew everything about everything about the TLX. GM Mike was very nice and it turns out that along with cars, he knows quite a bit about design and landscaping (ask him to give you a tour of the dealer's "urban garden"). Bob had all the paperwork ready to go and it was a pleasure talking to him. I cannot recommend Maggie and Clinton Acura more strongly, they are great. Worth the trip from anywhere in the Tri-State area to have such a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lawrence
5.0
Other Employees : Maggie, Bob
October 18, 2018

"Seamless"

- Lgwarfield

The process was seamless. I spotted the 2019 RDX displayed in the showroom. I was 2 years into my 3 year lease and thinking about buying out my 2017 RDX. So glad I inquired about early lease trade in. Mike worked some figures and moments later I was taking it for a test drive. Corey Robertson is exceptional and his listening skills are superb. I mentioned that I always wanted to pick up a car and have a huge red bow sitting on top of the car like the commercials. Cory made it happen! Was a bit nervous about learning all the bells and whistles, but Corey made sure I knew enough to get out of the parking lot! And I even made it home! Just love these guys! And love my 2019 RDX!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lawrence
5.0
Other Employees : Cory Robertson
August 26, 2018

"Great overall team effort by Clinton Acura!"

- mailtoo25

We purchased a 2019 RDX from Clinton Acura. The RDX was just introduced. Our sales consultant Maggie was Great! She never pressured us on the purchase. She was considerate, knowledgeable and profession. Both Maggie and Joe Giardina worked with us on price when other Acura dealers were asking invoice sticker price. Mark Miquel, the Business Consultant worked with us on our financing and was very informative and patient as we were nervous about that end. This is our first Acura and our overall our experience at Clinton Acura was Great and when our son needs his first car we will be back to talk to Maggie and Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maggie Russ
July 08, 2018

"Exceeds expectations!"

- cstadulis

Just purchased a 2018 RDX from this dealership. My wife and I are very happy with the vehicle. Mike, the General Manager, called us to iron out the details of the offer and are pleased to say he is a solutions-based driven manager. Every person we worked with - from Maggie, Joe, Keith and Bob - we did not get the stereotypical sales pitch you usually get from employees at car dealerships. They were very forthcoming, genuine and went above and beyond expectations to ensure we were satisfied with the vehicle we drove away with. We look forward to a continuing relationship for years to come. We highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maggie, Joe, Keith, Bob and Mike
January 19, 2018

"Great "

- RDXGuitars

I have been purchasing and leasing cars from Clinton Acura for years, as well as having them service my cars. They have always been a great dealership, considerate and friendly. I have been treated well and fairly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Lap
December 19, 2017

"Excellent!"

- Lee03

Clinton Acura has consistently provided excellent service! Staff is friendly and professional. Clinton Acura does their very best to make their clients happy. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
November 10, 2017

"Purchased a Certified Acura - "

- FWG71

Professional, courteous, and attentive - My second car purchased from here - fair and competitive pricing on vehicle - want you to be satisfied through the life of your car -

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lawrence, Ricky Pagan
May 11, 2017

"Great Help in Buying a Certified Acura"

- JVTPSU01

This dealership did an outstanding job from the internet communications to the product knowledge and support to making a fair deal. I am so glad we made the trip. They way outperformed all the dealership competition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole, Keithy, & Mike
April 27, 2017

"Outstanding Service... overall great experience."

- Melissa Baker

Mike Hoffman and his team at Clinton Acura service provided outstanding customer service in a timely manner. I had visited for a simple oil change and request to install a hitch that my husband purchased. Even after a slight complication with the hitch screws the guys installed it free of charge,. I was delightfully surprised and appreciative. Mike was kind enough to give me estimates for upcoming tire replacements for both of our Acura cars. I placed an order for touch up paint and I was thrilled to have a free car wash. Overall Mike and his team were extremely helpful and pleasant. I left the Clinton Acura service department very pleased and I highly recommend this service department to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hoffman
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results