Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Clovis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Clovis, CA

2.7
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

395 W Herndon Ave

Clovis, CA

93612

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Clovis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2021

"So a few months back I took my 2019 Ram in for oil change..."

- Jeff

So a few months back I took my 2019 Ram in for oil change and tire rotation. Everything was done in a timely manner and I was on my way. Well three days ago I purchased new tires and a local tire shop. I went to retrieve the wheel lock for my wheels, low and behold it was not where I had placed it. I looked everywhere for it, including the jack location under the passenger seat. Well it is nowhere to be found. I told the service tech helping me with my appointment and he said they would be able to remove but they would no longer be usable. I agreed because I had taken off work for the appointment and didn’t want to ask for more time off for another appointment. For the life of me I could not figure out where the lug key would have went, then I remembered the tire rotation that I had done at Clovis Dodge Ram. I called the service department to inquire, and was told by the service rep that he would talk to the service manager and call me back, unfortunately I didn’t write down his name, I was walking since my truck was getting tires done. Well I didn’t hear back. I called the following day and spoke with another service rep and explained everything again. He said he would ask around since I didn’t have the name and he would talk to the service manager and assured me I would get a call back. ...Again no call, so I called again the next afternoon, I got the same service rep. He said he had asked around with no success and he had also spoken with the service manager, and the service manger would have had someone come with a master key to get the lugs off and he wouldn’t authorize reimbursement for the locks..... If I had gotten a flat I would not have been able to change my tire and would have had to get my vehicle towed to change a tire..... So in short, the service department removed the wheel lock key (my property) from my vehicle during service at their facility, and then failed to place the key (my property) back in my vehicle. I have been polite each and every time I have called, and can not even get a call back from anyone. Even if you won’t do anything for the wheel locks, at least have a little customer service instead of acting like I did something wrong. Property was removed from my vehicle by Clovis Dodge employees and not replaced.....if you have a choice to go elsewhere, I suggest you do, I bought my truck there and paid for service. and can’t get the time of day......Funny thing is, the tire shop offered to reimburse me for the locks and I spent $1100 on tires, but I can’t even get a call back from a place that I spent $60000. Classy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
December 19, 2020

"This is a family owned dealership,I have purchased many..."

- dbholden

This is a family owned dealership,I have purchased many vehicles from them and always get a fair deal I know what that means as I was a GM in the past of Automdelership. The service Dept is as good as it gets If you have a ligitimate problem Brian will fix it for you Really highly recommend this dealership as they are a class act

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone
November 05, 2020

"Advertised ram for 47k on auto trader went into dealer..."

- E P

Advertised ram for 47k on auto trader went into dealer website to find out there was no way you could get it for 47 k but they had their price of 51437 called and talked to Nate and he said to deduct the dealer discount and fca discount so i offered him 50k he said he would get back to me, After several hours i called him said he had been busy and will call me back in 15 to 20 minutes 6 hours later and no call but since i had a set up be be notified of price change i recieved a notification that the price went up by 7500, Nate could have called once in 10 hours. would not sell the vehicle for price they had posted on their website like Nate had said. Beware dealing with dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
September 16, 2020

"That’s all xxxxxxxx there.. first dealer said something..."

- Sam

That’s all xxxxxxxx there.. first dealer said something else after that they said something different then all paperwork is different..everthing xxxxxxxx..all fraud there.. never go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel
December 13, 2019

"Nice recovery after a huge fumble!!!"

- aboutmn8

Buying a car is the worse experience ever. It is always the same back and forth haggle game, sit and wait game and then the decipher manual that is needed between what the salesman is saying and the research you have done to determine where the truth lies. This shopping experience did not start very well, in fact a finally just got up and left after sitting in the "box" for 2 1/2 hours going absolutely no where. I did my homework, i was Pre-approved, all i needed was a purchase contract from the dealer to be sent to my credit union. And the games these guys played, and the fees they wanted to charge, and back and forth ugh the typical sales games that are played. I finally left........................ Did some more research and found out who was in charge and I called Brian Finegan the next morning. I explained what happened and within 30 minutes my Credit Union had the paperwork, and I was down there that night picking up my new truck. No haggle, no games, no misleading information from what the previous sale guy told me. Some of the stuff still doesn't sit well with me but once Brian was involved it was a whole different experience. I would also like to thank our finance guy i think Tom, or Tim xxxx I'm sorry I forgot but he was a very nice man. From the fumble to the recovery with Brian I will continue to do years of business with the dealership through the service department. I highly recommend that if you are in need of a vehicle reach out to Brian first and let him assign you a salesperson. Don't just walk on the lot and hope the sales guy is going to have your best interest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Finegan
January 27, 2019

"Buy a car... SERVICE SOMEWHERE ELSE!"

- MHDefender

IT’S A SHAME WHEN THE CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE CAN’T BE MATCHED BY THE SERVICE DEPT. Set appt turned out to be a gigantic waste of time. Simple recalls confirmed to take minutes turned into a 3 hr plus appointment as I watched walk-ins come and go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khalid Mahmoud
May 18, 2017

"Stay away!!!"

- Jeeper

The buying experience was horrendous. The salesman didn't know his xxx from a hole in he ground when it came to the vehicle. Paperwork was lost, numbers got mixed up and I had to end up calling the bank myself a month after the purchase to find out how and where to send my payments. Not too long after the purchase I had a questionable problem with the vehicle so I made an appointment to drop it off with the service department. I dropped it off the night before in the night drop box and finally got a call 2 days later and they hadn't looked at it yet and had no idea why it was there. We'll see how this all plays out. Sales department.... terrible!!! Service department... terrible!!! Do not buy from these idiots!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Would rather not say
September 17, 2015

"Horrible Service Department"

- stevenhoffman

I would actually give this service department a zero if possible. I took my car in to get an exhaust leak fixed which ended up being covered by warranty. However I asked them to fix the 3 lights on my rearview mirrors that were not working. When I arrived to pick up my truck I had to pay for the repair then wait to get my truck. So i was unable to inspect the work before signing the repair sheet. I then got in my truck and headed to car wash. After I washed the truck I went to check the lights they repaired. Well two of the lights on the top that work with the turn signals were not working. However the approach light on the drivers side was repaired as asked.( I specifically told them not to worry about the approach light on the passengers side since it was still working) Well I immediately took the truck back to clovis dodge to find out what happened. They told me they only changed both approach lights. So I reminded the service consultant (Erik Mercado) that I specifically told them not to change the passenger side light since it was working and had been recently changed while the truck was still under warranty. He had no explanation on why the turn signal light s had not been changed but the tech told him that since one of the two lights on the passenger side was out so they decided to change the light, without asking me about it. So several things are wrong here. I specifically told them not to change the passenger side, and then they decided on their own to change it out, and never completed the work I asked. So I tried to get them to order the lights I needed to change on the turn signals and then told them I was not going to pay for the repair and replacement of a light I specifically asked them not to fix. He said there was nothing he could do for me since I already signed the service agreement and paid for it. So I asked if I could get credit then on the next repair of the lights I originally asked to get fixed and he said "No". I have been driving Dodges 17 years and my wife does also. I will guarantee that my family will never have a Service repair or purchase a vehicle, of which we are planning to buy in a few months for my wife, from Clovis or Fresno Dodge ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Mercado
Feb 27, 2017 -

stevenhoffman responded

I Have an addition to this review. I was contacted the next day by the service manager after he read my complaint on their facebook page and all the repairs were done correctly and fixed with no charge . The service manager was great at fixing the problem and all is good now. Too bad I still had to go through this and had the Erik originally talked to him before I left all this could have been avoided.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results