Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Coast Nissan

San Luis Obispo, CA

not yet
rated
18 Reviews
From your first interaction here with us, you’ll probably get to know that we do things the CardinaleWay. “We develop outstanding relationships where everybody wins.” This is quote that we live our lives by. For us here at Coast Nissan, it’s about providing the best customer experience. It’s never about shipping out another unit or making another sale. We know that if you treat people right, the rest comes naturally. In over 40 years of business, we have learned a few things here at Cardinale. We love cars - and we love our customers. In many cases, it’s as simple as that. We love the connections that we have made through the years - but we also welcome the new connections that we have yet to make. Want to get to know us? Please, contact us in some capacity.

12100 Los Osos Valley Road

San Luis Obispo, CA

93405

Directions

Filter Reviews by Keyword

By Type

Showing 18 reviews

January 29, 2021

"I purchased a pre-owned, 2017 Nissan Rogue SV w/ family..."

- Mark Olsen

I purchased a pre-owned, 2017 Nissan Rogue SV w/ family package from Coast Nissan in June 2020. The family package features a foldable third-row seat that doesn't allow room for a spare tire. The manufacturer sells this vehicle with run-flat tires. However, Coast Nissan sold me this vehicle without run-flats. You can imagine the trouble this might cause the vehicle owner. At purchase, I didn't even think to check the tires to confirm that they were run-flats because I assumed no certified Nissan dealership franchise would be so unethical as to sell me a vehicle with no run-flats AND no spare tire or jack. Unfortunately, I was wrong. I'm wondering if it was even legal for them to sell the vehicle to me in this condition. For that reason, I don't consider Coast Nissan to be a trustworthy business and I cannot recommend them. Thx. ** Please note that the dealer was given ample time to communicate about this issue privately but opted not to respond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 27, 2020

"Read all of this. I have had many visits to Coast..."

- Dshep

Read all of this.  I have had many visits to Coast Nissan over the years for various reasons but nothing tops this latest visit. On February 14th I finally took my Altima in for a recall. The visit was scheduled and drop it off and wait in the lobby. About 4 hours later the service desk got me and told me that during the update on the ECM the ECM broke. (I waited 4 hours for that). He also stated that they do not have a replacement and would have to order one and should arrive in 3 days (Monday). They gave me a horrendous loaner car that seemed to be made with 1990s parts,(seriously why does a 2019 vehicle have no electric windows and no electric locks). Monday came and no news, Tuesday came no news so I decided to call and see what's up. Greg answered the phone and said "sorry but the part hasn't arrived yet, should be here Friday". "Oh and you have to start paying for the loaner as your warranty only covers 5 days". I argued that I cannot be responsible for issues arising from a recall and that I won't be paying for the loaner as it was not my fault during the recall the ECM broke because of your service techs.  He then told me that the ECM didn't break that the update did was rejected. I guess he forgot that he told me that it "fried" and the car can't even start.  I attempted to call the GM and his mail box was full (I guess he gets many calls), since I didn't reach him I left a message with the nice woman who answered the phone. He never called me back. A day later Greg called and let me know I can keep the loaner no charge until the work is done.  Thank you. Friday comes and goes its now Tuesday again with no news. I call and speak to Greg who tells me again the part has not arrived, we don't know when it'll arrive. I ask, don't you get tracking info?  He said Nissan doesn't do tracking (Seriously?!). So I wait.... its Thursday the 27th (nearly 2 weeks later) I pick up the car. Looks fine, I paid for the oil change and leave.  The car is different, the AC took 10 minutes to turn on and slowly get cool. I try to turn on the cruise control and it doesn't work and then a collision warning light turns on. I give Greg a call who tells me "That sounds like a front collision sensor needs calibration, that happens sometimes when the ECM gets updated and it's not compatible with the new update". "Oh, we can't do that here you'll have to go to Santa Maria (nearly 100 miles from my home). I ask, since the recall caused this issue and would not have otherwise happened on its own I won't be financially responsible for this correct? Greg "that's not correct, if it's issue I think it is you'll need to pay for it". At this point  I'm upset as this entire experience has been horrible. I begin to argue the point again that if the recall caused the issue, the recall should encompass this calibration as well as it would have never happened if I didn't take it in for an update which turned into a new ecm which now rejects the front collision sensor. He again says no, I'll have to pay for it.  He also stated it was test driven and I don't believe they did. If they did they would have tried the cruise and in turn found it not working and would have informed me or fixed it.  To summarize, this Nissan dealership is not to be trusted, they do not take responsibility for their mistakes and will try to get every dollar possible out of you.  As of now this issue is unresolved and I sincerely hope the GM Mr Mike Cuneo takes up this issue and makes it right.  I paid 40K for this car here at this dealer and to be treated this way is absolutely horrific. Stay away from Coast Nissan. *Update now the car has over heated and engine stalled, on the hook for the tow and who knows what else they will claim they aren't responsible for .  Never happened until after it was serviced. 

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 14, 2020

"very very bad"

- lisasavory

they are rude and do not know how to treat people especially the mechanic issac and the service manager not any better never go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 28, 2019

"Just wish they would make things right"

- Shawnboy333

I wish I could have given this place a raving review but unfortunately due to a series of events things have gone sour. I was told upon signing and reassured that the automobile was equipped with a backup camera Bluetooth and GPS none of which we're true I realize it's my responsibility as a consumer to check so that's on me but they shouldn't lie The main reason I am upset is because I was explicitly told I would get two years of registration due to the fact the car was going to expire soon after I drove it off the lot now a year in a few months later I'm told they said no such thing Unfortunately they go through employees like a revolving door I just wish they would make it right and do what they promised. ( will revise review if things improve)

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2019

"Buster is amazing "

- Clfoss1014

Buster is an amazing salesman so professional & friendly, it was a pleasure. Can't wait to do business with him again. Best in town that's forsure!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2019

"Buster is a sales consultant to work with"

- psychman

Buster was a great sales consultant. He was friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and had a great personality. I would definitely come back to Coast Nissan and would want to work with him, again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2019

"Zach Rocks!"

- Kris10B8s

Zach was super friendly, jogged out to greet us, showed us the specific cars we asked. Had a short talk, decided to do a test drive. Zach listened to everything we asked, answered questions, and was polite and interested in getting to know us and meet our needs. We did end up buying a nice used car with extended care package. We're exceedingly pleased with our purchase and follow up. Ryan was very easy going and no pressure on financial stuff. He seemed to want to make us happy, more than making a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2019

"Simple and Fun"

- JordanMillan

Walked in not knowing what exactly I wanted in a car, Zach helped me put together a list of cars that would be best for me. Find the right car that I loved was made really simple, plus Zach was more excited that I found a car that fit me than I was lol He cares and listens to what you’re looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 30, 2019

"Top tier service!"

- Jamie K

Everyone that helped us did an exceptional job! Top level customer service, very helpful and made sure we were happy and comfortable at every step.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 22, 2019

"First time buyer"

- ShayM

My first time purchasing a car was at Coast Nissan and it was a really good experience for me. I was given a good deal, then my salesman called me to give me a better deal a day after buying it. Highly recommend coast Nissan 😆

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
1 - 10 of 18 results