Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Coastal Nissan

Norwell, MA

4.5
437 Reviews

109 Accord Park Drive

Norwell, MA

02061

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 437 reviews

October 09, 2021

"Typical dealership service. Leased an Armada from them..."

- bryanmay30

Typical dealership service. Leased an Armada from them and pre-purchased the oil changes and tire rotation package. After only 18K miles all 4 tires need to be replaced. I was told by the garage that failed my inspection sticker the tires weren't rotated. When I brought this to Coastal's attention they put blame on the car needing an alignment. The car was brought in for service at 5K and 11K and no recommendation from them that an alignment was needed. They then proceeded to show me a print out on how bad the alignment was and refused to even match Townfair Tires price for 2 new tires and an alignment. Since I had a failed inspection I brought the car to Townfair for new tires and an alignment. There I was informed I needed 4 new tires not just 2. Since I have young kids I went ahead and replaced all 4 tires. After the service was complete I asked if the wear on the tires was from the alignment being off, it was then I was informed that the alignment wasn't far off and shouldn't have had any effect on the tires fast wear. Not only has Coastal denied any negligence but showed me a false alignment report. Needless to say I won't be going back for the remainder of my services appointments and certainly won't be purchasing or leasing a car here ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Ferreira
1.0
Oct 12, 2021 -

Coastal Nissan responded

Hi - We are disappointed to see your review. The Armada is a large and heavy vehicle, which results in higher levels of wear and tear on maintenance items like tires. Tires can be rotated to extend the useful life but factors like alignment can expedite wear. We can't speak to the information you are receiving from a garage or a competitor selling tires but there is no way for Coastal to falsify a computerized alignment report. We offered to replace the tires and perform the labor at our cost as a goodwill gesture but we stand by our service and diagnosis. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

August 10, 2021

"I emailed the dealership in the morning about a car that..."

- Dmimmar1

I emailed the dealership in the morning about a car that I was interested in. I made an appointment to look at it that afternoon. When I got there, the salesman, named Dale, told me that the car was out front ready for me to test drive. He then went to get the keys and came back about five minutes later and told me he was sorry but the car was sold an hour ago which is xxxxxxxx because Even if the car was just sold, it would still be there on the lot. Instead of getting mad about it, I asked if he had any other vehicles in my price range. He started to look on his computer but as soon as I told him that I had my own financing already in place, he very quickly lost interest in trying to help me. I will not do business with a dealership that lies like this. The car sounded too good to be true which obviously it was. Shame on this dealership for trying to scam me and for allowing me to drive 45 minutes to see a car that they did not even have. I will also be reporting this to Car Gurus as this was where I had seen the car listed as a “great value.”

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Chester
August 04, 2021

"Follow up about my sticker reimbursement, Steve d called..."

- Ken K

Follow up about my sticker reimbursement, Steve d called me and fixed everything. He even gave me a gift card to show good faith. Just a communication issue, now fixed. Thanks Steve so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Delaney
5.0
June 06, 2021

"I purchased a used Nissan leaf last August and have yet..."

- Ken K

I purchased a used Nissan leaf last August and have yet to be reimbursed for my inspection sticker after many many requests. This dealership is the epitome of who cares about the customer after the sale this dealership certainly does not. Imagine what a dealership of is capable of doing if they are so cheap that they will not reimburse an inspection sticker of $35

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen Walker
1.0
Steve Delaney
1.0
Jun 10, 2021 -

Coastal Nissan responded

Hi Ken - We haven't been able to find any record of you in our system, We are happy to address your concern. Please contact Steve Delaney directly at 781-610-1000 to resolve this issue. Thanks

Jun 11, 2021 -

Ken K responded

You must be kidding! No record of Ken and Donna KIlduff purchasing a used 17 Leaf?

Jun 22, 2021 -

Ken K responded

This dealer will do anything to keep from reimbursing me for my sticker. Imagine bringing your car in for service at this dealer and trusting them to install parts that you were being billed for. In my experience trying to get my $35 sticker paid for, there is no way that this dealer could be trusted in any financial dealing, whatsoever. These details of my situation don't seem to matter to them one bit! This should tell you all you need to know about Coastal's integrity. Stay away!

June 23, 2020

"I have been a customer for 3 years. I went for a service..."

- jiannone888

I have been a customer for 3 years. I went for a service recently. Aaron and George were exceptional! Customer satisfaction is key with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Sullivan
5.0
Other Employees : Aaron - Service
May 29, 2020

"Excellent cars"

- Dcatqstar

Excellent service highly recommend Nissan products are definitely highest quality.I previously owned 2007 and 2009 Maximas. Great cars. I highly recommend them and this dealership too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
It was in 2007 I don't remember the sales guy, Ryan Brown
May 28, 2020

"Nate was very pleasant to work with"

- janekeaveney

My trade-in/purchase was during covid-19 so much of the transactions were done over the phone. Nate and Rami were terrific to work with. He always got back to me very quickly and made the transactions go very smoothly. I would highly recommend Nate or Rami as your sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rami Rouchdy
5.0
Other Employees : Nate Billings
March 19, 2020

"I just purchased a new 2020 Nissan Sentra SV at Coastal..."

- stv7o9

I just purchased a new 2020 Nissan Sentra SV at Coastal Nissan in Norwell. This is my third purchase from this dealership. I have come to expect great service over the years and this time was no exception. Nate Billings was courteous and well informed. He made the experience easy and quick. I will seek him out when I buy my next car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Sullivan
5.0
Other Employees : Sean, Nate Billings
March 09, 2020

"Great Experience"

- jrourke

I had the pleasure of working with Lance and Erik on my purchase. The process was straight forward, no pressure and relaxing, These guys are total professionals and you will leave knowing you made the right decision with Coastal. Matt and the Service group was extremely helpful in completely resolving a warranty issue. Give these guys a chance to earn your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Kittredge
5.0
Lance Ward
5.0
Other Employees : Erik Thompson
March 05, 2020

"Nate made the process seamless!"

- KJOHNSON5813

Needed to turn in my Rogue lease early and not only did Nate make this a painless process, but he was able to get me the Murano upgrade I wanted and all the numbers worked out perfect. This is my 2nd lease from him, and I'm sure when this one's up - I'll be back to see Nate at Coastal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Billings
1
...
1 - 10 of 437 results