Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville

Jacksonville, FL

4.1
878 Reviews
Coggin Ford is a new car dealership offering new Fords, used Fords, Ford service & parts serving the Jacksonville, FL area.

9650 Atlantic Blvd.

Jacksonville, FL

32225

Directions

By Type

Showing 878 reviews

July 12, 2021

"This is a trust issue. I took my car into Coggin Ford for..."

- markwilliams85

This is a trust issue. I took my car into Coggin Ford for a new battery. I told them I also had a slow leak in one of my tires. They replaced the battery and then informed me that my tire had a nail in the sidewall and it couldn't be fixed. They told me I would need a new tire which would cost $165.00. My wife has a coupon for a tire at another company and would be a lot less expensive. We told Coggin not to change the tire. I then took my car to the other service company. The new company said the nail was right in the middle of the tire not on the sidewall and then they fixed it for free. I called Coggin Ford to talk to a manager about this. The person who took my call said he'd have someone call me back, but it's been over a week and no one has returned my call. Now I can't trust this service department so I will take my business elsewhere and never buy a car from Coggin again. The person I worked with directly was a woman and not listed below. I put Mr. Sparks name because I couldn't finish this review without a name.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 06, 2021

"Dishonest person....a liar, a thief, and a joke..avoid..."

- davidtilghman40

Dishonest person....a liar, a thief, and a joke..avoid this lying trash....cheated me out of several thousand dollars, then he told me they have a profit...stealing someones equity out of their trade is stealing....this crook should be locked up.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 08, 2021

"Went into the dealership to buyout my leased Ford vehicle..."

- Rohammers

Went into the dealership to buyout my leased Ford vehicle on 06/05/2021. Initially helped by Kimberly Kayona who was pleasant. Ended up working with Zachary Covert who attempted charging me $500.00 extra to my lease buyout agreement. I called Zachary out and showed him my lease agreement to which he said "Ford Credit must of got the number wrong when I called for the buyout price". Really? On top of that, the dealership wanted to charge me a $799.00 'Documentation Fee'. I left and got a second opinion from a much better dealership who did not try and take advantage of me or charge me a documentation fee to buy out my Ford lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary Covert
June 02, 2021

"Jerry is a not your normal sales man! He is trustworthy..."

- Ncmom74

Jerry is a not your normal sales man! He is trustworthy and someone everyone would want to buy there car from! Makes the process STRESS FREE!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you, and happy motoring!

May 30, 2021

"Great Customer Services! Cares about his customers from..."

- Tyedye98

Great Customer Services! Cares about his customers from the start and never stops caring!!!Great price and a great feeling getting to drive a ford again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

Tyedye98, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

April 16, 2021

"I Just purchased a 2021 Ford Explorer XLT and I Had an..."

- tdomingo75

I Just purchased a 2021 Ford Explorer XLT and I Had an excellent experience with my purchase through sales Advisor Tommy Fuller, He got me setup with the car I was looking for with the features I needed with no hassle. He is very friendly and easy going, never felt any pressure. I also worked with Robert Andrews to close the deal at a great price.. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 20, 2021 -

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you, and happy motoring!

March 19, 2021

"Kevin did everything he could to get me into the vehicle..."

- Turtlegirlz17

Kevin did everything he could to get me into the vehicle I wanted. I absolutely love my F150. Thank you for working so hard for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 21, 2021 -

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

Thank you Turtlegirlz17! We hope to be of service to you again!

March 11, 2021

"Kevin was so professional and patient with us getting our..."

- Jaxgirlexplorer

Kevin was so professional and patient with us getting our new Ford Explorer. He worked with to get the payments we were comfortable with and helped us get a good amount on our trade in. I definitely recommend Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 12, 2021 -

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

Thanks for the great rating! We are always happy to help!

February 12, 2021

"Coggin is dishonest and will steal from you. I purchased..."

- Lacey

Coggin is dishonest and will steal from you. I purchased my vehicle and a service plan. I was so excited! I scheduled service on my vehicle in advance, when I showed up for my routine service I was told that they could not "handle" my vehicle and did not want the liability if they messed it up. I was frustrated and asked what my options were. They told me to go to another dealership for the service and they would call ahead. I showed up to the other dealership and they were going to charge me $300+ on top of the service package I had already purchased for EACH service. I went back to Coggin and expressed my frustration, I paid for X Oil Changes and that is what I expect for $0 out of pocket. Jennifer in service explained that they never should have sold me the service package and that they would work with the finance manager to refund it. Robert Andrews in finance was super helpful and processed the paperwork (which showed the FULL service package amount) and told me 6-8 weeks I should see a credit on my account. 13 weeks pass and I see a PARTIAL credit. I reached out and am told that "You waited 6 months to ask for a refund so it was prorated based on that" I responded with my frustration that I waited 6 months because I didn't need service prior to that and they couldn't hold up their end of the agreement...I didn't want a refund, I wanted my service and they couldn't provide what they sold me. I was escalated to the GM and I was essentially told, not our problem you shouldn't have bought it or you should have tried to take it to another dealership...no one told me that, they told me I would be refunded. It was incredibly frustrating and I would never work with them again or encourage anyone else to. They'll just sell you things they can't use and then when you go to use them they'll steal your money because they can. DISGRACEFUL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 20, 2020

"Mark was nice and knowledgeable. Darlene was also nice..."

- bjringo

Mark was nice and knowledgeable. Darlene was also nice and knowledgeable. The truck was not ready for delivery though. Stickers on wheel, built in Michigan sticker on the windshield. red grease pencil on window, yellow X on windshield that I had to scrape off. No truck manual in vehicle had to return to dealer to retrieve. Dirty feet paper mats still in Truck. Found antenna in truck cubby hole (I had to install). Just not ready for delivery. The rest of my experience was good though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Dennis from Salesand Darlene from Accounting
Dec 22, 2020 -

Coggin Ford of Jacksonville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 878 results