Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Coliseum Lexus of Oakland

Oakland, CA

4.3
59 Reviews

7273 Oakport Street

Oakland, CA

94621

Directions

59 Reviews of Coliseum Lexus of Oakland

Sort by
September 15, 2021

"There is nothing we both hate more than buying a car. We..."

- michael.loewy

There is nothing we both hate more than buying a car. We go in expecting a hard sell and "let me go ask my manager" and keeping us waiting until we agree to things we don't want just to get out of there. We just bought a new car at Coliseum Lexus and it was the best car buying experience we have had. CHIMGEE sold us the car and she never gave us the hard sell. She was available to answer any questions we had and take us out for a test drive. She found us the exact model we wanted and had it on her lot, full of gas, washed, and ready to go. She helped me hook up my phone and pointed out how to use many of the bell and whistles that come with a Lexus. Thank you, CHIMGEE, for making buying a new car so easy.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHIMGEE
Sep 16, 2021 -

Coliseum Lexus of Oakland responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Michael! We strive to make the purchasing process go smoothly for our guests, and we are thrilled to hear that this was reflected in your time working with Chimgee and the Coliseum Lexus of Oakland team. We are wishing you safe travels in your new vehicle and hope to see you back again down the road!

August 11, 2021

"I purchased new ES300H. My sales person Chimgee really..."

- Miigaa

I purchased new ES300H. My sales person Chimgee really professional, explained to all items comes with a car. Except waiting too long go to finance i had great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chimgee shatar
Aug 11, 2021 -

Coliseum Lexus of Oakland responded

Thank you for letting others know what being a guest with Coliseum Lexus of Oakland is like! We are so pleased Chimgee was able to demonstrate our commitment to customer satisfaction and send you home in a car that is right for you. Your feedback means so much to us and we wish you many safe and happy miles. Enjoy!

May 26, 2021

"We had an amazing experience at Coliseum Lexus of..."

- ami

We had an amazing experience at Coliseum Lexus of Oakland. Chimgee was an amazing sales representative. She was very patient, knowledgeable, and a wonderful woman to deal with. We were very thankful to have experienced such great service. The manager was wonderful as well. Anytime I called and asked a question she answered right away. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chimgee shatar
May 26, 2021 -

Coliseum Lexus of Oakland responded

Hi Ami - It is gratifying to know that you were so well taken care of by Chimgee and the team! Thank you for giving Coliseum Lexus of Oakland your business and your kind review. We hope you are loving your new car!

May 17, 2021

"I just got a brand new Lexus Rx 450h with the help of..."

- Suzie Erdenebileg

I just got a brand new Lexus Rx 450h with the help of Chimgee Shatar. The service was amazing, she explained everything clearly and was super patient with all my questions. Chimgee Shatar was with me the entire time and even sat with me while talking to the financial manager. She clearly explained every term and insurance to ensure I get the things I wanted and not additional add-ons that I do not particularly need. I was able to get a great deal and saved a lot of money. She explained all the different things in the car and even helped and talked me through making an account on the Lexus app. Overall, everything was amazing and everyone working was so nice and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chimgee Shatar
May 18, 2021 -

Coliseum Lexus of Oakland responded

Suzie - Congratulations on your new Lexus RX 450h! We are delighted to read your glowing feedback about Chimgee and we will be sure to pass along your appreciation to her. Thank you so much for giving Coliseum Lexus of Oakland your business and positive review!

May 17, 2021

"Two weeks ago, My husband bought himself a brand new car..."

- N.Ser-Od

Two weeks ago, My husband bought himself a brand new car from Colliseum Lexus of Oakland.He was very satisfied with the service and the assistance from the dealer, especially, Chimegee Shatar the dealership had great deals that you can buy brand new cars with very good discount. After our consideration, I decided to buy myself a new car as well. Then I booked an appointment with Chimegee, as my husband recommended, she was really nice, professional, and fast. Chimegee took care of everything, and understood our situation as if she was one of my friends. She also offered a car protection plan, which I think is very important in case of any problems with the car. Overall, I am very very satisfied with the services.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Fortt
5.0
Moonisah Ali
5.0
Other Employees : Chimgee Shatar
May 17, 2021 -

N.Ser-Od responded

Yes

May 17, 2021 -

Coliseum Lexus of Oakland responded

A huge thanks to you and your husband for trusting us with your business! We are delighted to hear that you both had a great experience working with Chimgee and appreciate you sharing this fantastic feedback about her. All of us at Coliseum Lexus of Oakland are grateful for your support and we wish you many safe miles in your new vehicles.

May 07, 2021

"Sales person Chimgee sold us our new car GX 460..."

- Tsoogii

Sales person Chimgee sold us our new car GX 460 yesterday. She is beautiful and very professional. She explained every detail things on the car and found us the car we wanted. This is the first new Lexus vehicle we bought the new car.Chimgee is easy to communicate with other people and really kind person . Everything we discussed ahead of time in our deal, options, all the details were exact. I want to recommend her to many people and my friends . Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chimgee shatar
May 08, 2021 -

Coliseum Lexus of Oakland responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're thrilled to hear that Chimgee took such great care of you throughout the buying process. We hope the Lexus GX 460 exceeds your expectations and we're grateful to have earned your business here at Coliseum Lexus of Oakland. Enjoy the new ride and see you next time!

May 07, 2021

"Chimgee Shatar sold us new Lexus Es300h. I am very..."

- A.Munkhuu

Chimgee Shatar sold us new Lexus Es300h. I am very satisfied with the service of Coliseum Lexus of Oakland. The staffs were kind, friendly, and helpful. Especially, the dealer, Chimgee Shatar helped me every step of the way. She explained every single details about what happens when purchasing a car. Chimgee Shatar does really know what she is doing. Great at her work. I can totally tell that she has many years of work experience from seeing how she handles everything💯. If I could, I would give her 10 stars for her work 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟The dealer got me a great deal. Every time I drive my new Lexus car, I feel super satisfied with my choice. Now, my favorite car brand is Lexus 🥰🥰🥰

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chmgee Shatar
May 07, 2021 -

Coliseum Lexus of Oakland responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We strive to make the purchasing process go smoothly for our guests, and it is wonderful to hear that this was reflected in your time working with Chimgee. Drive safely in your new Lexus ES 300h, and congratulations! We will be sure to let her know how much you appreciate her help! - The Coliseum Lexus of Oakland team

March 20, 2021

"The 1 star is only because the sales reps did their best..."

- Varun

The 1 star is only because the sales reps did their best to serve me ( Freddy & Sam ). But the Finance Manager Sayed Massoud took it all away within no time post CONTRACT SIGNING. I purchased a CPO RX 350 from this dealership recently. I am writing this review for my worst experience from their employee SAYED MASSOUD (FINANCE MANAGER). Although I felt his behavior was unprofessional across the board, I was surprised when he made racist remarks right after completion of my transaction. All car dealers provide some basic facilities for buyers which even this dealership provides but I was denied those basics. Within 5 mins of signing the agreement I found out why. (Its because of the country I come from) 1. I Was denied a weeks time to make a small portion of down payment with my new credit card, I had made most of the down payment with other sources( I choose to make a down payment for $20K with only 3K balance) & the pending amount was guaranteed with my 1 weeks post dated check. 2. On asking for taking the delivery on valentines day with my wife 2 days after the signing the agreement, I was told I have to take the car that same night as there is some insurance issues post signing the agreement. 3. LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST JUST WITHIN 5 MINS OF SIGNING THE AGREEMENT I WAS REMINDED OF MY ORIGIN IN VERY POLITE TONE BUT WITH VERY HARSH WORDS.(THIS TRIGGERED EVERYTHING DOWNHILL) 4. I was also denied a car drop off by Sayed because I had come in my car & now with his selective imposed rule for me of immediate delivery how do I take both my cars back home being the only driver. That's when Freddy my sales rep stepped in & agreed to drop of my car at my residence the next day. The senior most management person after the owner for this dealership was made aware of all this & offered to cancel the contract with vehicle return option which was more like a pain for me & not someone who is at fault. A vehicle that I had already spend weeks looking for & finally liked to my best. On denying the need to return the vehicle he also generously offered a detailed car wash. On asking for a better substantial serious action so that no one else has to go thru this as it is Lexus Brand who we look at not the employee the management stopped responding back to me. Now this is one of my biggest purchases ever made & I feel very low to be having it done with this dealerships experience. I HOPE THE OWNER READS THIS & TAKES THE CORRECTIVE ACTIONS TO MAKE PEOPLE HAPPY ABOUT BUYING A LUXORIOUS CAR FROM A BRAND LIKE LEXUS. VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE DEALERSHIPS MANAGEMENT'S ACTION TO RECTIFY THE WRONG.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Fortt
1.0
February 11, 2021

"Our best friend referred us to Sam. This is our first..."

- Oyuna

Our best friend referred us to Sam. This is our first brand new Lexus. We were very happy with service Sam provided to us. He helped us to choose the car we really liked. We were very happy up until it was time to sign documents at the finance office. Finance manager Carol Wong was very rude to us as soon as we declined to purchase extra products from her. We told about this to Sam. Since Sam was very nice and helpful to us and asked to leave good reviews we are leaving 5 stars for him and 0 stars to Carol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
Feb 15, 2021 -

Coliseum Lexus of Oakland responded

This review is a bit concerning to read. While we are pleased to hear that Sam took such good care of you, we are disappointed that the rest of our team didn't leave you with that same positive impression. I will be sure to share this with the appropriate people, and we will work to improve our process going forward. If there is anything more you would like to share with me, please don't hesitate to give me a call. We do hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle. Thank you, Rod Helaire - General Sales Manager - 510-746-1818

December 18, 2020

"I had a phenomenal experience purchasing my new Lexus RX..."

- Ben

I had a phenomenal experience purchasing my new Lexus RX 450H at Coliseum Lexus of Oakland. Vicky Xu was the person who helped me. Not only was very accommodating, transparent and very professional but she was also very kind and caring.. Thank you Ben Richmond

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vicky Xu
5.0
Dec 21, 2020 -

Coliseum Lexus of Oakland responded

Ben, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad Vicky took such good care of you here at Coliseum Lexus of Oakland, and we will certainly let her know that you appreciate her help. Enjoy your new Lexus RX 450H!

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results