Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

College Chevrolet Buick

4.9

38 Lifetime Reviews

333 Bemer St, Albion, Michigan 49224 Directions
Call (517) 629-2151

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of College Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2019

"knowledge and caring"

- teacher

Dale Banister and the rest of people at College Chevrolet Buick are very knowledgable and do their best to answer any questions I might have. They are extremely patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Bannister
5.0
Ben Snyder
5.0
September 25, 2019

"Great, friendly, yet professional staff."

- Christy

Dale, Chuck and Ben took excellent care of my car shopping needs. The dealership has a friendly and professional atmosphere. I would highly recommend College Chevy if you are looking to lease or buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Bannister
5.0
Chuck Hiatt
5.0
Ben Snyder
5.0
July 24, 2019

"Huge Disappointment"

- GM Loyal

We chose this dealership both for nostalgic reasons and to help support small(er) town businesses but we weren't pleased. While our salesperson was exceptional, the process was actually upsetting. An out-the-door price was agreed upon, form initialed that price would not change but then it was. It seems that someone overlooked the extra cost of a title transfer. That should not have been on us. Further we'd asked that maybe a little more than half a tank of gas be placed in the vehicle for goodwill's sake since we'd now traveled 4 hours to purchase the vehicle. We were assured the tank would be "topped off." There was less than 3/8 of a tank supplied. Three strikes and you're out. . .and that occurred when another customer came in and asked for the person who was to instruct us on the technology of the vehicle. We were left so that someone else...more important? purchasing a more expensive vehicle? . . .could be taken care of. No wait time was offered so we left NEVER to return!! These issues were addressed within 24 hours with the salesman but there was no apology or settlement - only excuses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Waito
4.0
Chuck Hiatt
2.0
Other Employees : Albert Golden, Jr.
June 19, 2019

"They came and picked me up."

- Norm

I had been looking at a specific vehicle from College Chevy but with only one vehicle at home it made it difficult to make the drive which was 90 miles from my home in Owosso. Dale texted me and asked if I would like them to send a driver to pick me up to come and look it over, and take me back home if it wasn't what I wanted. The truck was what I was looking for and the staff were all very friendly and made the buying experience a pleasant one. Needless to say, not every dealership is going to go the extra mile (or 90 miles in this case) to serve a customer they have never met. Hats off to College Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Bannister
5.0
David Benham
5.0
Ben Snyder
5.0
March 06, 2019

"Reliable, courtesy, and knowledgeable"

- rcsmith

I was a bit surprised of the nonpressure sales that I experienced, that my salesman let me tell him what I was looking for and how helpful in choosing equipment that I was looking for and how helpful with the loan application and getting everything thru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Snyder
5.0
Other Employees : Mike McCann
Mar 08, 2019 -

College Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for letting us know about your experience. At College Chevrolet Buick, we strive to provide total customer satisfaction to all of our clients. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

February 22, 2019

"New truck "

- Red

Not looking at the time,but the deal was to good to pass. Third truck from college,I hope to do a few more. Service department is one of the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McCann
Feb 26, 2019 -

College Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you so much for rating us 5 stars! We truly appreciate your continued loyalty with us and are very glad you think so highly of our service department. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and enjoy your new truck!

February 20, 2019

"Friendly, relaxed, easy to work with"

- scv89

I have now purchased two vehicles through College Chevrolet and both experiences have been extremely positive for me. Not only did they have enough of a selection to help me find something to meet my unique needs, the whole process was painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Snyder
5.0
Other Employees : Christian Quada
Feb 22, 2019 -

College Chevrolet Buick responded

Matthew, thank you for coming back again to do business, we're glad we could give you another positive visit! Enjoy your new ride, and let us know if you need anymore help!

December 26, 2018

"Best people for a new car deal."

- Vern;m

I look for my next car for over a month and I meet lots of people , some good, fair, not so good and the cars were the same good too not so good , the folks at College Chevy Buick treat us with no presser. I give the sale a win for us and if you are looking I highly think you will not do better then the people at College Chevrolet Buick. Vern; M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Snyder
5.0
Stephanie Wilhelm
5.0
Other Employees : Mike McCann
Dec 27, 2018 -

College Chevrolet Buick responded

Great to hear Vern! We are glad that we were able to get you into a car you are happy with! We look forward to having you back and thanks for the recommendation!

December 06, 2018

"Alternator Question"

- Buck

Dale picked up my vehicle at our home and left his to drive. Dale had the question resolved and delivered my vehicle to my home. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Bannister
5.0
Dec 07, 2018 -

College Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for your wonderful review, Buck! We are glad Dale provided you with our excellent service! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

November 28, 2018

"Great dealership "

- Jeep3

Everyone was very friendly and professional! The process went very smoothly and quickly. We couldn’t have asked for better service! We will use this dealership in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McCann
Nov 30, 2018 -

College Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for your great review! We're glad everything went so well with your recent visit. We hope you'll continue to keep us in mind for any future car needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results