Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

College Park Hyundai

College Park, MD

3.9
968 Reviews

9500 Baltimore Ave

College Park, MD

20740

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 968 reviews

October 02, 2021

"My Fiancé brought her car here for recall last month...."

- Woodlandrelic

My Fiancé brought her car here for recall last month. After the car was returned it was worse than when we took it in. There was nothing wrong with it before now, they did their thing and it was all wrong. We complained and took it back. The technician name was Allen. Whenever we called for updates we kept getting the run around. Ohhh we will call you tomorrow or " we will call with an update later in the day". Well it has been more than a month now. There is no sign of the car or Allen. It's like Allen is now a ghost that never worked there. Everytime we wanna to speak to him he's never around. They won't repair the car and they haven't return the car either. So what exactly is going on? You ask to speak to the manager he's not in and when you call he doesn't pick up either. What kind of business are they running? This is disappointing, despicable, and downright illegal. Just got in contact with a lawyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen
April 29, 2021

"Took two weeks to get an appointment at 0830. Arrived at..."

- pissed off

Took two weeks to get an appointment at 0830. Arrived at 0815. No place to park. Had to park in middle of lot with cars everywhere. Waited in side for help. When I did get waited on man checked my last name in his lap top and asked if I had been there before. This was my third visit and will be my last. Man said would be an hour and a half before car was even looked at. What good is making an appointment with these people?

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get name
March 01, 2021

"Had an appointment to purchase a car from this..."

- Reflective

Had an appointment to purchase a car from this dealership. Truecar offer and price had already agreed upon. Internet sales manager (Ben) had set up a meeting with us. When we got to the dealership, he wasn't there. The associate that greeted us at the door seemed nice enough, but was very difficult to understand. When he went to check for us in the system, we weren't in the system and they were completely unaware of anything about us. After trying to overcome the language barrier, we just couldn't even communicate enough to get any reasonable response as to why Ben wasn't there or what they were even doing. We decided to leave at that point. Of course, then the "sales manager" ran out to our car to try and get us to come back in, but if you can't even honor an appointment or have the courtesy to explain why your employee isn't there, you can't be trusted to go through a car buying process. This dealership definitely had a bad vibe to it and likely need to update their staff with a round of customer service training. We drove 20 minutes away and bought the car at another dealership later in the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Tournay
October 03, 2020

"Steve, in the parts department, is fantastic! He's very..."

- Di

Steve, in the parts department, is fantastic! He's very knowledgeable, efficient and helpful. I was unsure of exactly what was needed, but Steve knew and ordered exactly what I needed. Superb service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
October 03, 2020

"Super friendly and helpful! Purchased a new car and..."

- Di

Super friendly and helpful! Purchased a new car and everyone was great to work with, especially Nnadozie. They were knowledgeable about the car and very helpful and patient with questions and selection process.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nnadozie
August 26, 2020

"Terrible experience! Went in for check up and oil change..."

- Mike

Terrible experience! Went in for check up and oil change before long trip. Told Front brakes needed replacement. On trip vibrating ever time time I braked. Had to stop at shop on the road and have job redone - cost me more! Told pads were new, rotors never machined as paid for! Very disappointed. Won’t be back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember!
July 31, 2019

"Greatest ever! "

- Camalari

My dealings with College Park Hyundai were superb. My selling agent was the most patient and dedicated person I have dealt with. His fine manierismo really impressed me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilles Nsengimana
June 26, 2019

"Great Service Experience at College Park Hyundai"

- Cheryl W

I have been having my cars serviced at College Park Hyundai for decades, and the crew there has been keeping my cars running smoothly. They maintain my current car under the service agreement, and when I take it in for repairs I know it is going to be fixed properly. Service Advisor William Silva and Service Manager Michael Goldberg work with me to make sure that I am satisfied with the work technicians are doing and that I am comfortable while kinks are being worked out. I am very happy with this dealership and the crew's level of dedication and professionalism. On top of that, a pleasant atmosphere permeates the entire lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Silva, Michael Goldberg
April 18, 2019

"Dealer doesn't seem to know what they are doing"

- DaddyO

If you are out of state or long distance; don't buy from this dealer. Very frustrated with entire experience with College Park Hyundai. The employees I dealt with were for the most part friendly and courteous and I received the vehicle. I'm impressed with the vehicles quality and performance. Now for the negatives: Dealer initially wanted a $3000 deposit on vehicle to hold it; I had to negotiate them down to a $1000 deposit. Multiple redos on purchase documents. Then, once I had paid for vehicle, they said I would have to wait two weeks before I could have a shipper pick up due to a payment with a personal check (payment from the bank had already occurred). They had never told me before that this was their policy otherwise I would have sent them a cashiers check. I basically had to threaten to cancel purchase to get them to release the vehicle. Shipper picked up on short notice and the salesman contacted me and said I would receive a gift card due to the vehicle not being cleaned or prepped. I never received any gift card. Once I received vehicle, I notice the front license plate holder was installed with screws into the otherwise pristine bumper. Will cost $600-800 to fix and dealer offered no consideration even after charging MSRP + $100 wheel locks. Also no temporary tag. Hope other people have a better experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel Kamper, Manager, Ebonni Ruffin-Jones, Catherine Osorio
April 09, 2019

"Customer service"

- cpits530

I have bought plenty cars here at college park Hyundai and Ms Catherine osorio in the finance department has been outstanding in helping answer any questions and has provided the utmost quality service with kindness and sincere professionalism. Cornelius “Neal” Pitts, Jr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catherine osorio
1
...
1 - 10 of 968 results