Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Columbine Ford

Rifle, CO

4.8
1,753 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2728 Railroad Ave

Rifle, CO

81650

Directions

1,753 Reviews of Columbine Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2021

"We purchased a pre-owned vehicle from Robi at Columbine..."

- George & Jane Jetson

We purchased a pre-owned vehicle from Robi at Columbine Ford just a little over a year ago, we had an exceptional experience during that transaction. Now, a year later we had our car in for a minor repair, and they continue to provide amazing customer service. After I dropped off my car for service, Robi graciously gave me a ride back to my office. Thank you Robi for always going above and beyond, and for setting the standard of exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robi Sifers
5.0
February 09, 2021

"Our 2015, Sunset Sienna Escape, Never Gave Us A Moment's..."

- Leslie Ayers

Our 2015, Sunset Sienna Escape, Never Gave Us A Moment's Difficulty. I Think Cliff Originally Was Looking For Prices On A New Escape, When He Came Upon The 2018, With 18,000 Miles On It. Ours Only Had 62,000 Miles, And Was Due To Be Paid Off In June. Cliff Checked Every Morning To See If The 2018 Was Still Available. One Morning We Went To Rifle For Prescriptions And Groceries. Cliff Said: "Let's Go Take A Look At Columbine Ford, At This Car!" So, We Did. No One Seemed Available To Help Us, So Cliff Said: "Well, Let's Go Home, I Still Need To Think About This!" Every Morning, He Continued To See If It Was Still Available. More Time Went By And We Went To Walmart And Citi Market For More Groceries. Pretty Soon Cliff Drove Into Columbine Ford. This Time He Went Inside. He Was Greeted By A Very Amiable Young Salesman, By The Name Of Brad Mayo. Brad Asked If He Could Help Him. Cliff Told Him It Depended About How Good A Deal He Would Make Him. Brad Told Him He Was Going To Have To Check His Past Credit Reports. I Went Out In The Car For The Rest Of Their Discussions And Reports. I Knew We Had Never Missed A Payment On Our Car With Wells Fargo, Nor Our Home With Round Tree. I Also Knew We Had Never Had An Overdraft And That I Had Taken Out An Over Draft Protection Account. A Couple Hours Went By And My Husband And Brad Came Out And Walked Over To The Car And Got In. Brad Proceeded To Explain All Of The Many Functions Of The Car, And That Was Prior To Cliff Being In Agreement To Buy It. Cliff Told Me He Wasn't Being Offered What He Felt Our Car Was Worth. He said He Was Going To See What The Payments Would Be With A Three Year Warranty, Like If It Were Brand New. Next Thing I Knew, Brad Was Offering To Have The Car Washed And Filled With Gas. Brad Must Have Asked Me Three Or Four Times, If I Was Okay, And If I Would Like Some Water Or Coffee. Cliff Finally Made His Decision, And That Was Due To Brad's Attitude, He Didn't Push! He Also Kept Asking If Cliff Had Questions. He Did And It Was Back Out In The Car, So Brad Could Show Him How To Open And Close, The Sun Roof. After We Got Home, Cliff Thought Of An Owner's Manual And A License Plate Holder, As Colorado Requires Two And There Was Only One For The Back. Then, Cliff Also Thought To Ask About A Sequence Of Numbers To Open The Driver's Door, Without A key! Cliff Went Out To Go To The Doctor This Morning And One Of The Lamps Was Out. Brad Called This Morning To Give Me An Easier Address For Our Customer Testimonial. He Also Asked If It Would Be Okay, Since He Had Received The Handbook, If He Dropped It By Our House Tonight. Brad Had Also Talked With Service Personnel And Found Out They Had A License Plate Holder In Stock And Also, Brad Got Us An Appointment This Wednesday, 2/10/21 @ 8:00 In The Morning To Have Our Other License Plate Put On, A New Lamp Installed And Also, They Will Determine The Keyless Entry Numbers. Brad Was Wonderful, Throughout All Of This Purchase, Keeping In Mind That The Decision Was Difficult, Due To The Fact, That Our 2015, Would Have Been Paid Off In June. Brad Mayo Has Gone The Extra Mile, Throughout Our Decision To Purchase This 2018 Escape. He Has Been Gracious And Ever Available, Offering Whatever Else He Could Help Us With! He Is The Best Salesman, We Have Ever Had The Pleasure, Of Doing Business With. Thank You Columbine Ford And Many Thanks To Brad Mayo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Mayo
December 24, 2020

"Completely misrepresented the vehicle. "Certified..."

- Mknblgs

Completely misrepresented the vehicle. "Certified Preowned" Lied about charging me for extended warranty. Lied about so many things. Within 3 days I was calling for help as it had the shuttering transmission. I finally took it elsewhere, where I was told it was so unsafe it could not be allowed to be driven off the lot. Stan Kutniki? Lied and told me he no longer worked there. Still to this day refuses to take me off his contact list. Not a single honest person in the bunch. I ended out multiple episodes of rental cars and hotel stays. Shameful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Cook
1.0
Stan Kutnicki
1.0
October 31, 2020

"BRAD MAYO, DID AN AMZING JOB FOR ME I DID EVERYTHING OVER..."

- calebhebel094

BRAD MAYO, DID AN AMZING JOB FOR ME I DID EVERYTHING OVER THE PHONE AND HE BROUGHT MY CAR UP TO ME. ILL BE BACK FOR SURE AND FOR ANYONE THAT IS LOOKING FOR A USED CAR I WOULD TELL YA TO GO THRU HIM. HES THE BEST HANDS DOWN. THANK YOU BRAD MAYO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRAD MAYO
July 17, 2020

"He as an amazing sales rep and was very helpful. He..."

- Guadalupe Trujillo

He as an amazing sales rep and was very helpful. He answered all the questions we had making it a very easy and quick process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Pena
5.0
July 11, 2020

"I would give them zero if their was such a rating . I..."

- rad49184720

I would give them zero if their was such a rating . I found truck not great price but closer to home 600 miles after working on agreed price ask my sales rep brystal how she like payment as it was all cash deal. This after 3 days of texting and calling looking to a flight or renting a car. I felt we come to price we agreed and was to ship the truck. She text me back about 10 min later that a customer was headed to dealer ship to look at the truck. I bealived. It was a done deal as I agreed on price and was asking how to send the funds. I called brystal sales rep bit got a voice mail so proceeded to call robin sales Mgr. I wasn't to happy so stated they were first ask they called on for test drive . What kind of policy is this how about if I had rented a car or got a flight. Just rec call from Brystal that in deed truck was sold. Terrible sales staff like to have owner dealer call me. Al

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robi Sifers
1.0
Other Employees : Brystal Caldwell
Jul 13, 2020 -

Columbine Ford responded

Hi Rad49187420, Thanks for the feedback. When we were discussing the fact that there was another customer interested in the vehicle, we told you we don’t hold vehicles. We apologize for any confusion we may have caused during those conversations. Please feel free to call the GM directly at 970-440-2041. Thanks! Justin Adis

June 14, 2020

"I had a great experience buying my vehicle. I did..."

- bbenson607

I had a great experience buying my vehicle. I did everything over the phone and the car was delivered to me no questions asked. I will be back for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce Benson
June 12, 2020

"Great Time!"

- Damon

During a unique time in our history, Brystal Hazelbush and Tina Bowlan went above and beyond to make me feel valued. They went so far as to repeatedly deliver vehicles to my house!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brystal Caldwell, Tina Bowlan
June 11, 2020

"Arrived at 8:30 am for my scheduled appointment and it’s..."

- MK

Arrived at 8:30 am for my scheduled appointment and it’s 11:49 I am still here. They are not busy. No explanation as to why it’s taking so long. I am trapped here today. Can’t believe how long this is taking

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stan Kutnicki
5.0
June 07, 2020

"Trading my MKX"

- dsizemore

My experience was very pleasant, I am a repeat customer so I am familiar with the facility. I am always treated well and offered coffee!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Kutnicki
5.0
Jake Bowen
5.0
Robi Sifers
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,753 results