Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Commonwealth Honda

Lawrence, MA

4.8
1,761 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6 Commonwealth Dr

Lawrence, MA

01841

Directions

1,761 Reviews of Commonwealth Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2020

"Salesman with no follow up after sale. Salesman needed to..."

- Sam

Salesman with no follow up after sale. Salesman needed to follow up with important motor vehicle registration but totally failed. His managers must take corrective action

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Iban Rojas
1.0
August 03, 2020

"Went in having an idea of what I wanted to do, but Jane..."

- KerianneMaloof

Went in having an idea of what I wanted to do, but Jane helped me SO MUCH! I’m in a much better financial situation now & I absolutely love my HRV! She helped explain everything financially & in the car, all the settings. Jane and John made it very comfortable for me & the dealership is spotless! Thank you so much Jane & everyone else at Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Moran
5.0
John J. Murray
5.0
July 31, 2020

"Horrible experience. Waste of 1 hr. drive and visit."

- jigar.rx2804

We scheduled appointment to test drive one of the pre-owned certified car on July 30, 2020. I conformed the availability of the vehicle in the morning with the sales representative, Tatiana over a text message. I also request to update me if anything changes. When we reach the dealership in the afternoon, we approached the desk and the person there informed us that the car we are there to see is not available anymore. I convey my disappointment, and told him that I would have appreciated a heads-up. Very rudely he said it is what it is, and ask if there is any other car I want to check (with out showing me options). I ask him what cars you have, any similar one, he again answered rudely " not in the same price budget" - as if he has judge me from my look what my budget is. I understand the car gets sold, but advanced communication, little professionalism and polite conversation could have gone a long way. Highly disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tatiana
July 29, 2020

"Too long - disorganized"

- Laura

I scheduled an appointment to get my oil change and get an inspection sticker. Upon arrival one of the service advisor was walking around with no mask on. Not a good start during these times. I waited by my car for 10 minutes before someone finally checked me in at 11:27. I told him I would be waiting. About 40 minutes later I see my car pulled around back. I patiently waited for someone to tell me my car was ready. At 12:39 I received a text that my car was ready so I went to the payment window. I was then told that she did not have my paperwork. After about 10 minutes someone found me and I was able to check out. Since I made an appointment and it was the middle of my workday, I don't think the service I was getting should have taken that long. Then I'm on my way back to work and I get a call that they the technician forgot to put my registration back in the car and asked if I would come back. I said no, and asked them to bring it to my workplace. Which they agreed to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwight Stephens
July 24, 2020

"The staff at Commonwealth Honda continue to go above and..."

- ecd123

The staff at Commonwealth Honda continue to go above and beyond to make the car buying experience a positive one! I can’t thank them enough for all the help they provided throughout the process. The staff is friendly, engaging and extremely helpful. I will continue to recommend Commonwealth Motors to all my friends who are looking to purchase a car! Charlie and Charles, thank you so much for everything. You should know that John and Jane in Honda were fantastic to work with, and Connor is Chevy was great as well! Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Moran
5.0
John J. Murray
5.0
Charles Daher Jr.
5.0
Charlie Daher
5.0
Other Employees : Conor in Chevy, he was awesome!
June 27, 2020

"I never feel so disrespected in my lifeI went for an oil..."

- Ydominguez023

I never feel so disrespected in my life I went for an oil change in My pilot And Angelica the cashier on Honda A phone call was more important for her Than the costumers She pick it up her phone and walked away then came back And pointing with her fingers Was trying to tell me where to sing and what to do. I understand If that phone call was that important Mint as well say excuse me And then pick it up Also You can tell that she was not in a good mood Management should train better they employees Specially employee that interact face to face With costumer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tish Sampson
1.0
Other Employees : Angelica Honda cashier
June 26, 2020

"Efficient and personal"

- Thomas Comparato

I have been dealing with this dealership for many years, first in purchasing a vehicle back in the 90's and then leasing a Honda for 9 straight years. They have always been fair and efficient with me as well as my daughter who leased from them recently. Most important ,the personnel I dealt with were friendly and personal and made you feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Moran
5.0
John J. Murray
5.0
April 25, 2020

"This dealership represents a superior level of..."

- dave_abdoo

This dealership represents a superior level of combination, service and professionalism. Jane Moran, Carmen C & the people and their conscientious handling of consumers are outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Moran
5.0
Buddy Bernard
3.0
Lee Boudreau
5.0
Martin Shipon
4.0
Glenn Wallace
5.0
John J. Murray
4.0
Charlie Daher
5.0
Other Employees : Carmen Coviello - 5 star excellent !
March 31, 2020

"Thank you Jane Moran!"

- carla.burns

Jane knew all the autos/options very well, listened & understood our feedback after we test drove different vehicles, and helped us quickly determine the best option (Nissan) for us. Jane is honest, and never wavered from desiring to do the right thing. Finance was excellent too! From start to finish, it was an excellent experience. I would highly recommend Commonwealth Motors & Jane Moran. Thank you, Carla Burns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Moran
5.0
March 25, 2020

"The dealership was extremely clean and sanitized...."

- Mari

The dealership was extremely clean and sanitized. Everyone is very courteous and friendly. Our sales consultant, Jordan Adames, was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. He’s amazing!!!! Thank you Jordan!!!! Also the business senior manager Jon was amazing and he worked with the bank for us. Thank you Jon!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aldolfo Burgos
5.0
Jerome Nesbeth
5.0
Steven McAllister
5.0
Martin Shipon
5.0
John J. Murray
5.0
Other Employees : Jordan Adames
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,761 results