About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Community Honda

3.0

254 Lifetime Reviews

8340 W 159th St, Orland Park, Illinois 60462 Directions
Sales: (866) 592-4932

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

254 Reviews of Community Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2017

"If I could give this dealership 0 stars I would!"

- Khadedra D

I would never come to this dealership ever again. I purchased a used car on Saturday and wasn't completely satisfied with it and decided to bring it back Monday. I was told by a sales manager that I cannot return a car whether it's used or brand new!! This dealership is taking advantage of first time buyer due to the fact the car is As Is! The brakes are bad, they didn't schedule me an appointment to fix my service air bag and tire pressure light is on. Im being ripped off and believe they can take back the car but they choose not to cancel the loan with the bank. This is the worst dealership I've ever been to and I regret buying the car. I'm definitely reaching out to Better Business Bureau!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan Ristovski
March 14, 2017

"Rude and Fraud!!!"

- ALEXANDROS ORESTIS

I went there to take the oil consumption test!! After 1.30h I asked for my car and they told me I am not able to pass the test because I have leaks...(my engine is dry) but I MUST PAY 40$ for oil change! They don't inform me for leaks or anything before change the oils! At Honda receipt says 1.Check for visual licks 2.Proceed to consumption test (change the oils) They wouldn't give to me my keys if I didn't pay and when I asked them why he didnt check for leaks first and the answer to me was THATS THE WAY WE WORK!!! Very rude staff. Now I don't know what I am supposed to do with a car whose model has an issue with sticky piston rings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
Apr 06, 2017 -

Community Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We always try to deliver excellent and honest customer service, and it's unfortunate to hear your experience was a poor one. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact us at (708) 364-2610. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

February 10, 2017

"Making appoinment Does not make any difference."

- Lola

Service by appoinment. Makes no difference. Service is ver slow. And upon arrival. Nobody pays attencion. Must also wait. Just to check in. I will not buy from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer miller
Feb 21, 2017 -

Community Honda responded

We're very sorry to hear you had a 2-star visit, Lola. We always do our best to deliver fast and quality service, every single day. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. If you have any additional feedback, please contact Joe Vanerio at (708) 364-2610. Thank you!

February 02, 2017

"DONT BUY from COMMUNITY HONDA"

- pjs200472

Piss Poor Service. DO. NOT. BUY. HERE Service department is a nightmare. $200 Dollar part, being charged $1300 in Labor costs. Called 500 miles prior to warranty being up, they said there was nothing wrong with my car. Now I'm passed my warranty and still experiencing the wrong thing but they refuse to take responsibility and now I'm paying out of pocket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
Feb 09, 2017 -

Community Honda responded

Hi, we're sorry about the problems you have experienced with your vehicle. We want every customer to walk away from our service department knowing their issue was addressed fully, so we would appreciate the chance to review the details of your vehicle's service history. Please contact Joe Vanerio at (708) 364-2610 to discuss further. Thank you!

December 04, 2016

"Just another face in the crowd"

- richard robbins

After speaking to to a rep from the dealership twice we made the 50 mile drive to check out a 2015 Nissan Murano. It seemed like a great price and had very low miles. We we arrived there were so many cars for sale that there was no place for us to park. After finally just parking in an isle we went inside and it took 10 minutes for us to be assisted. The car was filthy and had no gas in it. The salesman was clueless when asked details about the car. It just appeared to me that they made no effort to get the car ready for us. If they don't care before the sale why would I think they would care AFTER the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alaina
Dec 07, 2016 -

Community Honda responded

We appreciate your feedback, Richard, and are sorry that you are disappointed in your experience with us. Our service should always be warm, welcoming, and knowledgeable, with every effort made to satisfy every customer. We would value the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Please contact Joe Vanerio at (708) 364-2610. Thank you.

August 07, 2016

"Communication Issues with Customers"

- Dianne

The best person to work with at this dealership was Stephan, our salesman. He was professional, friendly, had a positive attitude, and offered to help us in any way he could. The out-of-state purchase resulted in our buying a very fine 2014 used Honda Pilot. Two issues: (1) There was no owner's manual, and they had no interest in making sure we had one. Yes, I can buy one on eBay for $30, and that's what I would have done if I had been the manager at the dealership! The communication issue is that they never told us there wasn't one, probably didn't know, and did not respond to the first three calls we made about it. Finally, they said they had one, but it's more like a pamphlet, and they were sending it right away. When it arrived, it was indeed a pamphlet, or a leaflet . . . an advertisement piece features the various Honda models. That's all. (2) The other was also a communication issue. They could have told us it would take three weeks out of four to receive the out-of-state paperwork in order to license the vehicle. With 30 days to get the license, and with my plans to be out of state the fourth week, this was definitely an issue. If they could have at least communicated to me what the expectations are, I wouldn't have stressed about it. By the time I received the title, I had one morning to get my license paperwork on the day I had to leave town. I would have appreciated a clean car when we arrived at the dealership too, since they knew the day before we were arriving from out of state by noon on the day we purchased it. The good thing is that I bought a great vehicle, and when I get my owner's manual (which I had to buy on eBay), I'll finally be able to figure out how to use the navigation and other systems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steffan
July 08, 2016

"Waste Of Time"

- MarkPalosPark

Avoid this place at all costs, unless you like being lied to and having your time wasted. My wife and I spent hours at the dealership test driving a car, and when we asked if it was in any accidents the dealer point blank said no and kept trying to shove paper work at us. We went home to think about it, and after running a report on Auto Check we found out it was in a front end accident just last year. And they were trying to sell it like it was new. When I came back the next day to confront them, they said it was my responsibility to figure out if the vehicle was in a crash, not theirs to tell me. I mean...what? Forget this place, you can do better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Flatley
Jul 18, 2016 -

Community Honda responded

I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience when you visited. We make a great effort to disclose all information to customers that is available to us. Free to all of our customers on all of pre-owned vehicles are a list of Autochecks, which are available on both the website and as printed copies in the showroom. We assure every vehicle is thoroughly inspected before making it available for sale. We will certainly address your comments with the sales staff to ensure we offer the highest level of customer service. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

June 08, 2016

"Lies and Misrepresentation"

- frc54

I was contacted by Kathy Cortino, their internet Manager. I discussed with her at length my parameters and obstacles in my search for a 2016 Honda Accord EX. A major obstacle was getting more for my trade in of a 2015 Chrysler 200S. She emphatically told me that this specific model was a "hot" demand, and that her dealership had the ability to offer above market prices for this type vehicle. I drove an hour each way, not including my time at the dealer, predicated on what seemed to be a more promising opportunity. I met with the GM (Tim?), and their Sales guy (Steve), and I'm convinced that Kathy never discussed my issues with them. They offered me the same trade in allowance as a previous dealer, and contradicted the assurance given me by Ms. Cortino. She misrepresented herself, and wasted my time. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy Cortino, Elena, the GM (Tim?), and Steve
April 25, 2016

"Great experience buying a Honda Odyssey"

- jbuschmann

My wife and I bought a 2016 Honda Odyssey from Community Honda in Orland Park. Our salesman, Larry Patient, provided an excellent hassle-free experience. He patiently (no pun intended) answered all of our questions and took us out for two test drives. Before we drove away, he helped us connect our phones to the van's hands free setup. I recommend Larry to anyone looking for a relaxed buying experience in a low pressure environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Patient
March 08, 2016

"If anything go for Larry"

- RossM

Wonderful Car buying experience with dealer Larry Patient. I had went to multiple dealers and had a horrible experience, one even held my car keys while saying they were getting my car appraised but pretty much kept me captive not giving my keys trying to get me to buy. With Larry it was straight to the point, he cut all the crap out of back and forth and got me the best deal. The whole process once I decided was very quick. I literally went back to him because he was honest and was a real person instead of a hard sales person. He promised to be there for me when ever I needed him, even when i just come in for general service. I believe him and am happy i purchased from Him. If your thinking of buying a Honda go to community Honda and ask for Larry. RM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Patient
1
...
1 - 10 of 254 results