About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Connell Chevrolet

4.2

23 Lifetime Reviews

2828 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, California 92626 Directions
Sales: (888) 290-0234

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Connell Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2018

"Best buying experience I have ever had!"

- Benjamin Desko

I worked with Greg Crigger and he was fantastic! He was very easy to work with, was straight forward and to the point. I was literally in and out in less then 30 minutes. It was by far the best buying experience I have ever had. I had stopped by because they guy I was working with at Guaranty Chevy was a mess. He couldn't even figure out which truck we had looked at the night before. Working with Greg solidified that I had made the right choice in sopping by Connell. I will go back for my next truck, that is for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Crigger
December 31, 2017

"Warranty Service"

- dstruck

I took my vehicle to the dealer for some warranty repairs and the items were promptly addressed, rattles eliminated, and explanations of how systems function clearly provided. Armando in service is a reliable, efficient, knowledgeable advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando
December 10, 2017

"Service "

- Papi

Took car in for first service and to have an electrical issue looked at. Car was serviced and part order to address electrical issue. Return a week later (it was a holday week), part installed, problem solved. Only issue is that I had stepped out for coffee (7 leaves next door is great) and they said they would call me if I was not in the waiting area. They didn’t, so I ended up waiting longer than I needed to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil N
November 24, 2017

"It was awesome. Matt was fantastic. The service department w"

- noble.dave

It was awesome. Matt was fantastic. The service department was also very good. I had an issue and they took care of it on a Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Tupa
November 18, 2017

"Good People That Take Care of You"

- Ken V

I had a great experience with Matt T. in Sales when I purchased my car, everyone I have dealt with at Connell Chevrolet has been good, so I take the car for service at Connell even though there are a couple closer Chevrolet dealers to my house. Armando in Service followed through with fixing a small issue with the interior from when I bought the car 6 months prior, that is great service to take care of the customer post-sale as well as pre-sale. My car is back in for a mystery noise, but Armando is taking care of it, so I am not worried. Along the way I have spoken to several others at Connell Chevrolet, each one was professional and friendly while actually caring about me...I will continue to work with Connell and hope I find a Connell-like dealer whenever I buy my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Tupa, Armando Ramirez
October 20, 2017

"Ask for Max!"

- TOBER

I like Max, he is awesome! Got me in there and out of there in no time, and he knew what to do. Will go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max, Dave Gonzales
September 09, 2017

"A joke"

- Wanting a new traverse

So after I drove all the way up to Costa Mesa from San Diego, after being promised a certain chevy traverse, I was 5 min away after a 2hr drive I received a text message from Matt Tupa (sales person I have been talking to for a week) saying that they sold the car last night!! He then promised me a better deal when we got there and would not follow through! We wasted our entire Saturday, not to mention four hours of driving time!!! I will never shop or recommend any family or friends to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Tupa, Zack, Tim Connell
August 18, 2017

"long wait for routine services and high prices!"

- pouya

I went there to get new tires for my car and oil change. It took them 4 hours to do that and they had the tires in stock and I went there with an appointment. They underestimated the wait time and that is why I stayed there. No apologies whatsoever after it took much longer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd and Ed.
March 09, 2017

"2016 Malibu "

- karinajasso

very happy with this dealer this is my second purchase with Connell Chevrolet, Gaspar is the go to guy. He's more than a sales person, he's a friend now.. Thank you Gaspar for your great attitude we appreciate you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaspar
November 18, 2016

"Easy in, easy out!"

- Mollybye

We asked for a specific color, price, and features and received exactly what we wanted! No other dealer would. Thank you Connell for making our teenager happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernesto(?)
1
1 - 10 of 23 results