Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Consumers Suzuki

Brighton, MI

not yet
rated
38 Reviews

7100 Grand River

Brighton, MI

48114

Directions

38 Reviews of Consumers Suzuki

Sort by
March 25, 2019

"Car repossessed "

- Kristen

My car was repossessed today as well. Apparently this place has gone out of business?!? The car was already half paid off! xxx?!? This is unbelievable.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
March 24, 2019

"Devastated"

- Sharper14G9d

Got a vehicle made payments for 3 months. Place goes out of business and outta no where I go to make a payment and its name has changed. 2 days later my vehicle gets repossessed with no one to talk to about it. In the mean time possessions are missing and I'm out thousands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon
October 24, 2018

"Fraudulent sales and predatory lending"

- 2002Honda

I purchased a 2002 Honda Civic from this dealer less than a week ago. To begin with, the dealer is no longer representing itself as Consumers Suzuki although their signage says so, and the credit card charges are from that name. Within one day the check engine light went on and they claimed it was just a fuel pressure issue. The very next day, not forty eight hours from purchase, the transmission gave out and the vehicle is unmovable. The dealership would not help at all. The car is stuck on the side of the road and all they said is that I have a warranty that will cost a $100 deductible "if I can get the vehicle to them." That is an additional $125, and I had to take the day off of work which is another couple of hundred dollars. So all told I would have to put $500 into this vehicle just to have them look at a failed transmission not 48 hours from purchase. I asked to speak to the owner and was rebuffed each time by the "sales manager." She refused to ask him to speak to me, saying he wouldn't know anything about the sale! He is still hiding behind her, and they will not help whatsoever despite saying that they are offering help. Since the dealership is not acting surprised at all I can only surmise that this is business as usual for them. I urge you to not visit this dealership. They know that their customers are in a bind and feel that they are the only way to get a car, but you will lose and only make things harder on yourself. Please, please, do not visit this dealership. They are a blemish on the community.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Maybee
April 12, 2018

"Lemon"

- monkey123

this place sold me a car then the head gasket blew.Took it back to get fixed took almost a month.Then 3 weeks later it blew again because it wasn't fixed correctly by there mechanic. Ended up getting a new motor.Steer clear of that place..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
August 10, 2017

"These people are very tricky and untruthful."

- Fp25

Don't go here they will tell you one thing and it will be another they tricked me into paying 540 a month for an 06 first said will be 320

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 02, 2017

"Don't buy a car from here "

- Luke1975

My wife and I got a car form them and after 4 months had to take car to repair shop . 1st found out they sold us a car that had an open recall which I'm being told is against the law . Then call them to see about get some help with there very shady warranty company ( Alpha) that is telling us that they will not pay for repair when we bought a 3 year extended warranty . The lady just took our info and did nothing to help . Car has now been in the shop 5 weeks and zero is being done to fix the problems . My wife and I are looking into getting a lawyer to see if they can help us . My advice is stay as far away from this place as you can !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
July 27, 2016

"Y can't I give them zero stars?"

- Katrina Furlong

I bought an 01 Ford Taurus from them,everything was going fine until I missed a payment. it took a while but I caught back up. when to get a second vehicle through them because I had a great experience with them the first run. got a check and loan package through an outside company and had a sales lady call me ecstatic telling me that I could spend this and they would pay off the Taurus as well. well I took off from work and a half of an hour early, to go pick out my new car like she said that's what we were doing well I got there and dealt with a different person, Kim! she all of a sudden came at me wis to my boyfriend that my name is that belongs to my boyfriend that my name is on that is being given back to RPM of Lansing for being shady and not fixing the problem it has in the first place. anyway to make a long story short these people and RPM for that matter are full of xxxx and not worth the drive in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim
March 20, 2016

"Consumer Suzuki scam"

- Robert Beydoun

Consumer Suzuki ordered a garnishment on my bank account for no reason. I never bought anything from them or dealt with them. When I called to speak about the garnishment issue always someone will call me. After seven calls and no answer I am seeking a legal advice against them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
March 18, 2016

"They have a judgment against someone in my family"

- J1988

They have a judgement for someone in my family for something they never purchased or sign for. I warn you these guys are scammers. I really hope they go out of business soon or the state shuts them down. I'm currently pursuing suing them, in filing a appeal in court and a police report against them. I hope other people will speak up and do whatever it takes to put these guys out of business so other people don't get hurt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Cizmar, Valerie, Sara
January 25, 2016

"Rip offs"

- naturewolf1138

3 months ago i baught a 2004 ford escape from them in three months time i have already replaced a wheel bearing two tires have yo still replace two more and i stull have to get 2000 dollars worth of repairs timing iol leak oil pan leak and a rear main seal leak a power stearing hose and my abs and brwak system what ever u do font buy a car from them if u do make sure u read everything do let them go through with u they will hide important information from u if they can i found that out the hard way make sure the send ur vehicle to the dealership to close out any recalls but most important do deal with them at all u can get a better vehicle out of a junk yard

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results