About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Continental Honda Acura

1.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

5001 Old Seward Hwy, Anchorage, Alaska 99503 Directions
Sales: (800) 478-8111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Continental Honda Acura

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2017

"Service Manager Accusing Customer of Lying"

- Alaska

My 2008 Honda Accord is consuming oil at an alarming rate. The other day the check engine light came on. I did a thorough research of the problem and there were several SBs issued by Honda about the problem, and in fact, Honda at one point issued an extended warranty for vehicles with multimodel VCM2 experiencing misfire due to engine misfire of a fouled plug. This extended warranty covered model 2008-2013 Accord V6. When I spoke with the service manager about this he accused the place where I get my oil changed of not putting in enough oil. He was very abrasive. I guess when you are the only game in town, like Continental Honda is, you can afford to treat people like trash. I chatted with a Honda representative online and he was very helpful and in fact filed a complaint against this dealership and gave me a case number to follow up on. Perhaps the service manager at Continental could take some lessons on customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager.
August 05, 2015

"Faulty Service"

- Savanah Evans

I've gone to Honda Continental probably 5 times now almost always for an oil change and twice for my tires and for the most part they did a good job. When they did good they did good but when they didn't, they really dropped the ball in my book. I went to get a screw taken out of my right front tire and get the tire patched. They patched it and I went on my way. While going in for another oil change I had let them know I wanted the Left front tire looked at because it had been running low. They called me back and told me I needed a new Right front tire because the patch was too close to the side wall. I responded confused because that tire wasn't having any problems but the other one was. They said the Left one was fine but to replace the Right one. I told them no because we weren't even on the same page so I would just come pick it up and keep an eye on it myself. I unfortunately decided I would order the tire hoping they knew what they were talking about and waited 2 weeks and turns out it was in but no one called me. Then when I called to ask about it they told me to bring it in. Well turns out I didn't need it after all because the Left tire did in fact have a small hole in it, even though they said it was fine. I thought being the dealership I had bought the car from only a year prior it would be a good place to get service done at. It isn't. Even when I bought the car the gentleman I worked with on paper work messed up my paper work and was going to make me pay for something I asked and had signed paper work stating I didn't want it. So from the very beginning they've given inconsistent and untrustworthy service which is extremely unfortunate because I would love to take my car to the dealership. On top of bad service when I told someone what had happened they told me a manager would follow up and that was probably 4 weeks ago now. So when they made the mistake they didn't even have the integrity to make it right or even at the least follow up. Unfortunate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
September 06, 2013

"This dealership does not understand the importance of..."

- Sunshine077

This dealership does not understand the importance of customer service. When you make an appointment for a simple oil change (typically 30-45 min) it takes 2-4 hours if not all day. They will make an "appointment" but do not understand what an appointment is. In their terms the appointment is only for you to drop your car off and leave it with them all day so they can get to it when they get to it. They told me and other customers that it should be 2 hours. We waited and it took 5 hours and they never let us know when our cars were done. We saw the car sitting in the parking lot and we had to go ask if it was done. They looked in the computer and said it looks like it just got done, when it had been done for awhile. If you like to leave your car with them all day and work with a dealership that does not care about their customers this is your dealership. One would think that the management would look into a more efficient way to get service done like other dealerships do and not make their customers wait all day for a simple service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Breanna
September 22, 2012

"I bought my car new and have been to this dealer a total..."

- martjill

I bought my car new and have been to this dealer a total of four times. One was for a recall and the work was done within a couple of days and probably would have been done immediately had I asked, but I live out of town. The other three times were for an oil change and tire change over. The first two times I went for the oil change and tire change over, the tires were jammed in behind my front seat (I have a two seater CRZ) rather than putting the backs down and putting them into the hatch back. The second time, they put the tires into the hatch and jammed them up against the backs of the seats......again, unnecessarily. I had to take them out the first time and put them into the hatch, and the second time I had to pull them away from the seats. You ask why it was a big deal? The first time they had pulled both the driver's and the passenger's seats forward making it almost impossible for me to get into the driver's seat. I took them out and put them into the hatch. I had also asked for just one new bag (not all four) due to it's having some kind of liquid on it (not their fault) and I was assured that they always change the bags......no, they do not. None of the bags were changed. These complaints are so minor, but when I ask for something and am told it will be done, I expect it to be done; even the minor requests. Their web site states they always wash your car with a service call, but the second time they did not. So, fast forward to the third time, this past weekend. I had gone to the web site and made my appointment. Brianna called me back and discussed my concerns, took notes, and assured me all would be done this time, as she would personally see to it. AND she did just that. Not only were the bags changed, but the car was washed as well. She actually did what she said she would. I was very impressed. I have always been treated respectfully and the staff is very friendly, but Brianna is the only one who followed through. She also went out to the car with me, and went over every detail. Brianna is the one to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Briana
September 22, 2012

"I have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership over the..."

- crockdock

I have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership over the years and have seen the quality of sales/service diminish. My overall feeling is that they have gone from a dealership that wants your business and one that makes you feel comfortable to one that is only interested in how much money they can make. I understand they must make a profit, but I have seen this decline in their business practices and am disappointed. While I would recommend their dealership because of the vehicles they sell, I hesitate because of the decline in overall experience. They sell quality merchandise so you can't fault them for that. They have a Dealer Markup of $2000 on most vehicles. That markup is there just because they are the only Honda dealer in town. At my last purchase (Oct 2011), they told me that they weren't interested in discussing removing that price. They ended up doing it, but only after I got upset and told them that I thought that repeat customers would receive better than that. In the past I would have said I would definitely go back, now they are just another dealer in a sea of many. They lost my loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
September 21, 2012

"We found Continental Acura/Honda to be very professional..."

- Pholsman

We found Continental Acura/Honda to be very professional in all aspects from understanding their product to getting the financial work. We have purchased 6 new vehicles from Acura/Honda and will go to them exclusively for any further purchases. They are helpful from the moment you step in the door and continue throughout the ownership of the vehicle. We have returned weeks later and they stop and explain and demonstrate how different things work so we can enjoy our vehicle to the fullest. The service department is another reason we will continue to use Continental Acura/Honda. They actually know what customer service is. We have not found that at other dealerships. We give top ratings in all areas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Butcher
September 21, 2012

"Excellent, fast, reliable service -- very professional..."

- Denali78

Excellent, fast, reliable service -- very professional and competent. Friendly staff and eager to respond to needs. Have purchased three cars from them, and I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael C. Rose
September 21, 2012

"Ruel goes above and beyond to help and makes sure all the..."

- mikezhonda

Ruel goes above and beyond to help and makes sure all the needed services were performed correctly. Service department always goes over any areas that may need attention also - thanks for all you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruel
September 19, 2012

"When I went to have a recall serviced on my 2012 Honda..."

- JerryChandlerJR

When I went to have a recall serviced on my 2012 Honda Civic the customer service provided was quick and they were nice and polite. They helped me with everything i needed help with even offered me a ride home while my car was being serviced..!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I Can't Remember her name
August 16, 2012

"This dealership (service section) is very prompt,..."

- eddieg325

This dealership (service section) is very prompt, delivering outstanding and courteous service. They never fail to inform you of your options or the expected timeframe for both regular service and warranty work, and always deliver on-time or earlier. I do all regularly scheduled maintenance there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruel Lacno
1
1 - 10 of 10 results