About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Continental Mazda of Naperville

4.9

362 Lifetime Reviews

2363 Aurora Ave, Naperville, Illinois 60540 Directions
Sales: (630) 352-5900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

362 Reviews of Continental Mazda of Naperville

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- RLSJOJon

Audrey met with my wife and son multiple times during their search for just the right vehicle. My wife is very particular about the appearance, functionality, and comfort level. after multiple visits and once she had decided on the car, I went with her and met Audrey for the first time. I was there for the financial aspects of the transaction and she explained all of the available options and took the time to ensure that I had all of the information I needed to make the final purchase decision. I really enjoyed her no pressure approach and actually encouraged me to check out other Mazda dealers to ensure that I was getting the best value. Her patience during the search and the interest that she took in ensuring that not only the right car, but the right dealer was selected made this the most relaxing (for me anyway) car buying experience in 45 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Audrey Lovejoy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 13, 2018 -

Continental Mazda of Naperville responded

Wow, we are so glad to hear that your whole family had such a relaxing experience with Audrey. Thank you for the review as well, we really appreciate all the feedback. Have a great day!

August 06, 2018

"Great Great experience"

- Apradel

We just got a Mazda CX-5. Consuela was our sales associate and she was amazing. Listened, worked for us. Anthony and Jeremy were also rockstars! No pressure sales. We got everything we wanted and more. A pleasure to deal with real down to earth people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Consuela Regal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Storino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeremy Storino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 07, 2018 -

Continental Mazda of Naperville responded

Thank you for the review, we are so happy to hear you had such a nice experience working with Consuela, Anthony and Jeremy. We hope you love your CX-5, have a great day.

July 30, 2018

"Great car buying experience!"

- jcaikenhead

I was in the market for a used car that could fit my price range. I came into Continental to look at a used Chevy that was recently traded in. The last car I bought was from another dealership, and it was stressful. I had a much more pleasant experience working with Dan Eugea and Bob Orwat at Continental Mazda. They took care of me, and I am very appreciative

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Eugea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Orwat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 31, 2018 -

Continental Mazda of Naperville responded

We are so happy to hear that Dan and Bob helped make your car-buying experience easier. Thank you for the review, we really appreciate the feedback. Have a great day!

July 30, 2018

"Above and Beyond Customer Service"

- BD 1969

My wife and I recently relocated from Milwaukee to the Chicago area. In getting the registration and title changed to Illinois, I was enlightened about the sales tax that was due in Illinois to register my vehicle. So I attempted to fill out the paperwork required but became quickly frustrated. I had brought my vehicle to Continental Mazda for service and was impressed then so I thought that someone might be able to help me with my current issue. Well folks, that exact person was Bob Orwat. From our immediate conversation on the phone he was cordial and very understanding. We had set up a time to meet and go over things but when I contacted him that evening he had already done the footwork and made the phone calls to get my sales tax computed. I was elated but more importantly grateful that he had taken the initiative to help someone who he had never met before nor was there any monetary gain involved but rather a great act of kindness. I won't forget how unselfish Bob was to help me out. This man is a true example of what real genuine customer service is about. Thanks again Bob!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Orwat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 30, 2018 -

Continental Mazda of Naperville responded

Wow, thank you for the thoughtful review. We are happy to hear Bob was able to help you with the all the Illinois registration paperwork. We hope you love it here in Chicago, have a great day!

July 02, 2018

"Exceptional car buying experience!"

- Bill K

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a new 2018 Mazda6 Signature at Continental Mazda and it was the easiest and most straightforward car buying experience I've ever had. My salesperson was Adrian Rojas who was very knowledgeable about the car and all of the technology it offers. He was very patient and never made me feel pressured into making a deal before I was ready. Working with their sales manager we were able to agree on a very fair price without the more typical haggling process which I've experienced at most other dealers. They also offered me a good value on my trade which they still honored five weeks later when we completed the deal. Upon delivery Adrian spent the required time to review all of the features of the new car including setting my preferences in the available options and encouraged me to contact him for any needed support after delivery. I would highly recommend Continental Mazda and Adrian Rojas in particular for providing a truly exceptional car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny Vant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Adrian Rojas
Jul 02, 2018 -

Continental Mazda of Naperville responded

We are very happy to hear about your five star experience with Adrian R. here at Continental Mazda. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your recommendation. Have a great day!

June 26, 2018

"Best Car Buy experience hand down. "

- Frank

From the time we walked in to the time we drove off in our new CX3 it was truly a positive experience. Dan Eugea did an an amazing job and a very patient sales person. Understood our needs and budget and followed through. My wife loves her new car and hope to go back to trade in mine. I’ll be sure to contact Dan. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Eugea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeremy Storino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 26, 2018 -

Continental Mazda of Naperville responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with Dan and the rest of our sales staff. We hope you love your new CX-3, have a great day!

June 23, 2018

"Wonderful experience "

- Otis

Dan Eugea was exceptional to deal with as well as the management. Thanks for your help we love our car and would recommend anyone to come out to work with Dan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Eugea
Jun 25, 2018 -

Continental Mazda of Naperville responded

We are always happy to hear it when our customers love their cars. Thank you for the great review as well. Have a great day!

June 18, 2018

"Greart Experience"

- Barb

My 3 yr "lease" ended in May, with having great service with my previous Mazda car "leasing" program-so was a "no-brainier" of returning for a new Lease of a 2018 Mazda, working with Jeremy-who I called 2 wks prior to returning my car, telling me options for a new car, plus, informing me-Dave Thomas had taken over his "sales" job, having been "promoted to "business Manager"!! I visited the dealership, meeting Dave, I already knew the vehicle I wanted-just like the "one" I had to return, he showed me "what" I wanted-no pressure from him, trying to sell me 'something else", being so kind-courteous to me- Got the 'deal" all done-I returned one week later to pick up my new car, he was with me every step of the "way", including a "test" drive with me-before I left the dealership. He informed me of all the New standard equipment, explaining it all to me. This dealership is great,I'm a customer for the leasing program until I no longer will drive-being a SENIOR, this car fits my needs "perfectly"!! Thanks Dave for the good service!! Jeremy also AWESOME for the "financing" part!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeremy Storino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 20, 2018 -

Continental Mazda of Naperville responded

Barb, thank you for this great review. We truly appreciate your kind words and the feedback on your recent experience.

June 15, 2018

"New car purchase"

- WJH

I highly recommend salesman, Dan Eugea. I had worked with Dan on a previous purchase and my experience this time was very good as well. He is not a high pressure salesman and is excellent to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Eugea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeremy Storino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 20, 2018 -

Continental Mazda of Naperville responded

This is so great to hear. We truly appreciate your feedback.

June 04, 2018

"Best Service Department and staff in Naperville or the State"

- parishnurse

I had an experience where my new Mazda CX-5 needed immediate service. The service department at Continental Mazda, especially Dennis Tiffert, provided me with a loaner immediately and gave me the confidence that my issue with the car would be rectified. Very happy with Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Tiffert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 05, 2018 -

Continental Mazda of Naperville responded

This is so great to hear. Thank you for this five star review, we truly appreciate it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 362 results