Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Conway Heaton Inc.

3.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

810 North 3rd Street, Bardstown, Kentucky 40004 Directions
Call (800) 305-7548

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Conway Heaton Inc.

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2019

"No Pressure Sales"

- Doug Branson

Sales person Kristen Littrell is awesome. She didn't try pressuring me to buy a vehicle "off the lot". She located the vehicle/model & options that I wanted, at the right price. She made sure I received all available incentives. She is all about Customer Satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Littrell
July 25, 2019

"body shop fraud"

- cjreece

Was lied to by Jeff in body shop. tried to glue a luggage bar down while telling me he ordered and was replacing the part with a new factory part, while never having even ordered the part he told me it came in and he was going to replace the old one. I caught his fraud only because he was not in the office at the time I brought the car back to be fixed. when confronted he simply said oh I didn't know you wanted a new part. even though he told me he ordered and received the new part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
May 13, 2019

"They didn't perform 172 point inspection on my certfied car"

- fordowner2017

I purchased a Certified Explorer not even 6k miles ago from Conway, my vehicle has been in service 3 times, today for a recall and its first oil change, not even 6k miles after my purchase and I was told the brakes have less than 1mm remaining on the rear, I was told in order for a vehicle to be sold as certified it has to go thru a 172 point inspection and brake pads must have no less than 4mm at the time of purchase the sales manager TED MULLINS this has to be a driver issue, funny myself with an auto industry background in service, front brakes wear 50% faster than rear, no brakes should ever wear out in 6k miles under any braking conditions, especially the rear. This proves this dealership failed to properly inspect it prior to purchase, funny I have asked several times for the inspection sheets. This dealership will never get my business again and I hope my message stops just one customer from purchasing a vehicle from you. Because Bill Collins Ford has been amazing!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Mullins Sales Manager
March 21, 2019

"Great deals!"

- #yourfriendlycarguy

I have bought 3 vehicles so far from Conway Heaton. It's a very comfortable family atmosphere and I always get a great deal. Plus, the service department is top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Gephart, George Gephart, John Giannone
February 21, 2019

"0 stars Pushy and Lied"

- Ryan

0 stars Pushy and lied to us. Told via text after about 5 days or sales person Kim texting me they will work with us on price and payment with warranty to fit our budget. So of course went in and did everything to find out they were nowhere near the price I said and the financial guy was told higher payments then we could do so that was higher also all without a warranty. Price was also much higher than Kelly blue book value for fair market value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim, George, John?, ...??
April 13, 2018

"4 decades of excellence"

- Janice

I have been buying vehicles at Conway Heaton and getting them serviced there for the better part of four decades. Carl Childers is my go-to person in the service department, always giving me good advice and working with me to maintain my car. I really appreciate his work and that of the other helpful people at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Childers
September 27, 2017

"Lemon Car"

- ann1956

DATE: September 24.2017 TO: Manager Conway Heaton, Inc. RE: 2005 Chevy Trailblazer 4D Utility VIN #1GNDS13S852192592 On February 18, 2016 I purchased from your dealership the above mentioned vehicle for the purchase price of $4200, minus $500 down, plus fees and taxes. The car was financed for 42 months bringing the total amount due for the car to $6876.02. The odometer reading on the vehicle was 194,746 miles. Before agreeing to the purchase of the vehicle I was told by the person who sold me the car (Terry Cruse, who I believe is no longer with the company) that he would have the mechanics at Conway thoroughly check the car out, engine and all, to make sure that it was in good condition and reliable. After being informed that it was in good shape and would be a good vehicle to get me back and forth to work I agreed to purchase the vehicle. Several months after having purchased the car I had to have the water pump replaced along with the serpentine belt. When I informed Mr. Cruse of this he said that it was a used car and that there would be some repairs. Then in December, 2016 the tension pulley and/or belt tensioner had to be replaced too. The car was always serviced every three months to make sure the oil, filter, and fluids were checked and changed. In June 2017, I noticed that the car was starting to hesitate, or lack power, so I took it to American Tire to have new spark plugs installed and to find out why it was making a knocking sound. I was told that along with needing new spark plugs, the OLBR water inlet and camshaft actuator had to be replaced too. This ended up costing me $592.16 and it was still making the knocking sound. The mechanic informed me that the car was getting ready to throw a rod and that the motor had to be replaced. For five (5) weeks I was without a car and had to find a way to get back and forth to work and get the motor replaced. When the mechanic removed the motor from the car to put the new rebuilt motor in, I was told that it was not the original motor that came with the vehicle, but instead it was a motor from Pull-A-Part. I was not informed of this information when I purchased the vehicle from Conway Heaton. The cost of replacing the motor and labor came to $1876.00. Then after having the motor replaced, the transmission started acting up and it too had to be replaced costing $972.00 plus the cost of having the car towed back to the mechanic in Louisville. Each time I had one repair made something else came up needing to be done: the vapor canister purge solenoid had to be replaced costing $274.03 and the starter had to be replaced along with securing the front bumper as it was about to fall off for a cost of $411.02. All in all, with receipts of the repairs made, I have put almost $4200 in trying to fix this vehicle and am anxious each time I drive it for fear that something is going to happen and I will be left stranded somewhere especially since I work 2nd shift and it is late when I get home at night. I basically live from pay check to pay check and have worked hard to pay the car off in March of this year. I have only had this car for eighteen (18) months. In consulting with an attorney regarding all the issues that have come up with this car in the past few months I would have to come up with money which I don’t have to do the research on the car . I have enclosed pictures of the motor that was taken out which showed that it was from Pull-A-Part and of the transmission where it was falling in pieces. I don’t know what good will come from writing this letter except to let me vent my frustrations over having purchased what I consider to be a “lemon” or, maybe be of help to someone else and to send a copy to Consumer Affairs. As I stated above, I live from pay check to pay check and work to save up money to try and get ahead only to feel like I’m right back where I started. If I trade the car in I won’t come close to getting the $4200 that I have put into it these past few months and still have other issues to deal with on the car while feeling stressed and anxious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cruse
August 30, 2017

"WARRANTY REPAIR"

- Sandra

I purchase and take all my vehicles to Conway Heaton for repairs. The service department is extremely helpful and great to work with. Christy and her technicians got my vehicle in and out in a hurry and did a great job on repairs! I recommend them to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christy Sias , Tim Brushway
April 29, 2017

"Great dealership to do business with"

- Chad Herndon

Just bought a new 2017 ford f250. Salesman Chad Winkler work with my wife and I to get the very best deal possible. All the workers there we dealt with were friendly and very helpful. They made our experience enjoyable. I would recommend our Salesman Chad Winkler to anyone that is looking on buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Winkler, and Greg in finance manager
October 24, 2016

"Bought a 2017 Chrysler Pacifica"

- me

We had a pleasant experience, Brad Gagne is a great sales person. We already owned a 2004 Pacifica which the service department just repaired the fan on. They were honest with the price which was half what we were quoted elsewhere. Fast, efficient, and courteous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Gagne, Christy Sias
1
1 - 10 of 13 results