Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Corpus Christi Subaru

Corpus Christi, TX

3.9
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3615 S Padre Island Dr

Corpus Christi, TX

78415

Directions

44 Reviews of Corpus Christi Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2019

"Great Salesman"

- Ralph

We were unable to agree on a purchase price, probably my hard hardheadedness, but I want to complement the salesman that we worked with. It was Nathan Findley. I do recommend talking to him if you are looking for a Subaru. Ralph Willis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Findley
January 26, 2019

"outstanding employees"

- just me

Armando,Mike,Andy and Doug..do an outstanding job helping people get the vehicle they want. Their personality and attitudes make you feel welcome and like part of a family. I will never go anywhere else and I will refer anyone I know looking for a vehicle to go to Hicks Subaru in Corpus Christi. You can't ask for better service anywhere..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Perez
December 14, 2018

"bad experience. "

- butkus2018

I would like to take this opportunity to express a few improvements that could have made out experience satisfactory. 1. First time we went in to see the cars, the salesmen showed us two used Subaru WRX one of which was being “worked on” so it hadn’t been detailed and was having issues with the start button (should have seen this as the first warning). This is the one I liked since the color and style was what I has looking for so I told them I would be back the following weekend and I’d take my car for a trade in evaluation. The salesmen promised that the condition in which we viewed the WRX was not how you all normally do business (I.e. not clean/detailed) and that by the appointment it would be more “presentable”. At this point, my wife was not impressed and we almost didn’t return however I felt we should give them a chance. 2. When we arrived to the appointment, the car was in the same condition as when we last saw it (a week ago). But we were assured it’d be detailed before we left the lot, if purchased. 3. Overall attention during the purchase was horrid. We weren’t even offereqd a cup of water and although we could’ve asked for one, every other dealership we’ve been through while purchasing other vehicles, water is the minimum we are offered. Looking back, we should’ve left, however I insisted we stay. My pregnant wife was ready to leave. 4. Finally signed the paperwork after paying cash and trading in our vehicle (no loan) and when we went out to get the car it hadn’t been detailed/cleaned! It was vacuumed but they didn’t even attempt to take the window stickers/tape or paint off. The excuse was that the car wash in the back was locked and no one had the key. Beyond disappointed at this point. 5. Drove to get gas and waited 20 min while the card worked and then had to drive the representative back to Subaru. First time I’ve had to do that. 6. Five hours after we drove off the lot the passenger window would not go up. I understand this is a risk when purchasing a used car but everything was in “great working condition” per the salesmen and we had checked during test drive. Just another disappointment. 7. 24 hours after driving off the lot, the car would not move, however car indicated high rpm. Emailed the salesman who sold us the car three times to see what we could workout and no response was ever given until my cousin helped me call the dealership the following day and we spoke with David Cardona, sales manager. David was the only one who offered to take the car in for a diagnostic. Turned out the clutch was burnt and I was offered a discount on the repair. Nonetheless, it still left a bad impression in what this dealership puts out. In summary, our experience was beyond unsatisfactory. We will not return for another purchase at this dealership and will advise friends and family to beware and reconsider other makes and models if we are left with the same disappointment after the repairs. also i didn't receive my licence plate yet , after 1 1/2 month of my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
is not there
November 13, 2018

"Friendly and esy to deal with"

- Ascent Driver

This dealership has gone out of its way to accommodate my needs. They met me half way (in Refugio) so I could see and drive an Ascent before ordering one. They kept me posted as to the status of my order. When the car arrived, Monty called me and the transaction went smoothly all the way. I would buy from them again. Both Monty and Andy were a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monty Montoya
October 22, 2018

"Great experience!"

- b.alford

Monty went the extra mile to help my husband get me in a new Subaru Forester! Extremely friendly team, and not too pushy! They’ll be getting our business again in the future when it’s time for my husbands new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Rivard
Other Employees : Monty
September 27, 2018

"Great car buying experience "

- Omonroe1084

I have bought two cars from this dealership and I am happy with the service. Monie -if I spelled his name right-is the guy to talk to. I was treated well despite my less than perfect credit and Monie helped me get into the car I wanted with a finance plan that worked for me. Anybody looking to buy a car should give this place a try first. The first time I saw them I went and shopped around afterwards only to find that my first stop at Corpus Christi Subaru should have been my last. They gave me a great deal on a very good car. All the service work was done prior to buying the car and I have had zero problems since. Anybody looking to buy a car should try this dealership. Just ask for the guy who helped me-his name is Monie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monie
September 20, 2018

"Monty is helpful and friendly "

- Connie

Monty and staff are very helpful and friendly. Anytime I have questions about my Forester, I call Monty and he immediately calls back. Thumbs up!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monty
May 24, 2018

"The buck stops here!"

- JJcc18

I purchased my 2011 Legacy at the Austin dealership which spoiled me for anything less than stellar service and trained professionalism. For 4+ years of having my car serviced at the CC Subaru I became so frustrated by my cumulative 1/2 star quality customer service that I broke down crying to my poor, innocent service rep this morning. I can only assume the dealer is at fault...I have NO complaints about the mechanics and about half the service people have seemed trained to some degree. I had a patch put on a tirevrecently and after found a brand new tire in my trunk for which I had not paid. The service people ask me about my service history instead of letting me know what my car needs. My future service will be elsewhere and I will buy my next subaru in Austin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todays employees were innocent
April 05, 2018

"Friendly "

- 2018Impreza

Service was good , really liked the car and people were polite. Thank you marysol for your help and your husband as well. Go to Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marysol Falcon
5.0
March 26, 2018

"Very nice and friendly. "

- Wes Cowan

I enjoyed my experience with CC Subaru. Everyone was very friendly and made me feel welcome. Being new to the area it was nice to feel welcome. I really the experience and I would be happy buying from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marysol Falcon
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results