Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Corvette World of Dallas

Carollton, TX

4.9
56 Reviews

1810 North I-35E A

Carollton, TX

75006

Directions

56 Reviews of Corvette World of Dallas

Sort by
October 03, 2021

"Purchased a C8 from them. Great staff-very friendly and..."

- Sheri & Zack Whatley

Purchased a C8 from them. Great staff-very friendly and knowledgeable. We would work with them again anytime!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SuAnne Kim, Marty Herrera, and Robert Szyka
August 06, 2021

"Been in the market for a pristine low mileage corvette...."

- tboy58

Been in the market for a pristine low mileage corvette. As the prices continued to escalate, i wanted to make sure to get a high quality corvette for these prices. I have followed Corvette World’s website for a couple of years-but being several states away, kept me from visiting the dealership personally. This week I saw a 2016 silver C7 convertible with 6400 miles, one owner. I contacted Corvette World and received a response from SuAnne. She was very informative and answered all my questions. I couldn’t muster the courage to purchase sight unseen. So my son and I caught a quick flight to Dallas and went to Corvette World. We were warmly met by SuAnne who showed us the vette; which looked even better than the pics. We went for a test drive and was sold. Marty in finance was transparent, amazingly helpful and the dreaded F&I process was the easiest I have ever experienced. We decided to drive the 700 miles home and smiled the entire trip. I will not hesitate on purchasing sight unseen from Corvette World Dallas next time- but the personal visit to the showroom is a corvette enthusiast dream come true. Tremendous and fun experience-thanks SuAnne and Marty.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susann; Marty
July 14, 2021

"I had an excellet experience buying my new C8! SuAnne..."

- CRBLACKMON1

I had an excellet experience buying my new C8! SuAnne was terrific, as were the other staff members. I not only got a fair deal, it was all very easy. Great place to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SuAnne Kim
July 12, 2021

"Overnight trip to Dallas lead to a purchase of the car I..."

- dbbrakeman

Overnight trip to Dallas lead to a purchase of the car I have been waiting on for two years. C8 2020 3LT Z51. Love it Bruce and Devyn Brakeman El Dorado, Arkansas

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SuAnne Kim
June 09, 2021

"Two thumbs up for Corvette World Dallas! This is what a..."

- mjsweck52

Two thumbs up for Corvette World Dallas! This is what a dealer should be! We began looking for a specific C7 Vette a couple of months ago after selling our C5. We were watching the local Minneapolis market, both private and dealers. Inventory is low and some of what I looked at didn't meet my quality standards. I got a call from one local dealer that said they were still looking for the right Vette for me and then asked if I would be interested in a super nice Hellcat instead? Sigh! I had also been watching Brink Of Speed on You Tube and looking at the inventory at Corvette World daily. I was impressed with what I was learning about them. I contacted Robert at CW and told him what we were interested in. This guy knows his Corvettes! He responded with a suggestion and picture of what would become our 2019 Grand Sport. We flew down to Dallas on Monday. SueAnne met my wife and I at the airport. The dealership was spotless and our car was even better than I expected. I actually brought a flashlight to inspect things. Again, two thumbs up! Having had access to using a C7 Z06 and also a C7 Stingray for extended periods, I knew what I was buying and didn't need a test ride. I wanted to get on the road. SueAnne thought differently and my wife said the same so guess what I did? I went for a test ride in the rain. Glad I did. As we completed the ride, SueAnn found a minor door latch issue on the passenger side and immediately got a service person to bring it to the shop to fix it while we finished the deal. Had I not done the test ride, I would have discovered that issue somewhere on the road as we drove back to Minnesota. AND, I would have grumbled about it for days. Thanks SueAnne! Marty knows his stuff too as he helped me navigate our particular circumstances for registration. I don't make recommendations often, but I will be telling everyone about my experience with Corvette World. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Szyka, SueAnne Kim, Marty Herrera
May 05, 2021

"05 May 2021TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERNSUBJECT: Why You Want..."

- young.conrad8

05 May 2021 TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN SUBJECT: Why You Want to Buy Your Next Pre-Owned Corvette from Corvette World Dallas Texas In January 2021 I began an Internet-based search for a low-mileage well-cared-for 2013 Chevrolet Corvette 427 Convertible. My desire was to first trade in or sell my deceased Wife’s favorite sports car and to second satisfy my long-standing dream of owning a car that sounds as good as the original 427 Cobra. Since finding a running 427 Cobra within my price range (under $1 Million US) wasn’t in the cards, finding a suitable 427 Corvette Convertible seemed a logical and acceptable substitute. Put the top down and bask in 427 cubic inches of Chevy V8 sourced audible Bliss. The Plan. I fairly quickly found a Supersonic Blue 2013 Corvette Convertible 427 with 13,000 miles in Oklahoma City, OK and, being a novice at this at the time, made a nearly all cash offer with the deceased Wife’s trade-in as part of the planned purchase. Turns out when buying a collectible Corvette or even one not so “collectible” via the Internet and “remotely” (geographically separated), even into the 20+ percentile of the 21st Century, having a trade-in both complicates the purchase and nearly ensures the deal sours quickly or eventually. During the interminable process of remote purchase with the “baggage” of a trade-in, I started looking at the C7 Corvette as an alternative to the last of the C6 Convertibles. I soon realized there were compelling reasons to find and buy a C7 Corvette Convertible instead of the 2013 C6 427 I had located. The biggest reasons are the dated nature of a C6’s electronics and interior low-quality of design and materials plus the avalanche of advances in the C7 over the C6. Plus, I came to realize that I could buy a newer, much more modern C7 Convertible for less money than the 2013 C6 427 Convertible. I gave up on buying the 2013 C6 427 Convertible and by late January 2021 I located a stunning example of the C7 Convertible for sale on the Corvette World website, a 2015 Stingray Z51 3LT in Shark Grey over Red Adrenaline leather/suede interior with practically every option available in 2015 for a Stingray with 35000 miles and two previous owners. I did a little research and set up an appointment to look over the C7 at Corvette World, which is a 6-minute drive from where I work in Carrollton, Texas. Here is what you experience when you shop at Corvette World Dallas and decide to buy a car there: PHOTO. 2015 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible Z51 3LT at Corvette World Dallas on 27 January 2021 at 1229 Hours First, you will have access to the Corvette World Dallas showroom where there will be up to three (3) dozen or more collectible quality Corvettes to look and drool over. Second, Corvette World only sells never wrecked Corvettes that have passed their pre-screening evaluation, inspection, and preparation. Corvette World sells Corvettes that have been lovingly specified with options many or most prefer and lust after, lovingly cared for, and carefully driven. Look around this showroom and nearly every car here was a dealer’s “Showroom” car – parked front and center in a dealer showroom as the primary Center of Attention prior to its sale and delivery. Third, Corvette World’s Corvettes for sale are prepared and detailed to perfection. Their Corvettes sparkle better than new top to bottom and mine smelled better inside than any brand-new never-owned-before car. It has been a little over three months since I took possession of my C7 Convertible and it is only now stopped smelling heavenly as it did on Corvette World’s main showroom. As a “renewed” Corvette owner in 2021 – the C7 Convertible was my fourth (4th) Corvette owned, but first in 21 years – I now know the effort, skill, and attention-to-detail it takes to get a Corvette into the stunning condition of the ones on display in the Corvette World Dallas main showroom. Corvette World will not tell me who they employ to perform pre-sale detailing, but I will find out (and steal them away). Fourth, you are not going to overpay for a Corvette at Corvette World Dallas, especially in the market state of this moment (a “BUYING FRENZY”). The C7 Convertible I purchased from Corvette World on 27 January 2021 was priced exactly right to allow Corvette World Dallas a fair and deserved profit AND for me to feel I did not overpay. This is a vital reason of several why you should buy your next pre-owned “Collectible” (highly desirable) Corvette at Corvette World Dallas, especially if you live anywhere near the North Texas area. More on this later… Fifth, Corvette World stands behind the Corvette they are selling and won’t hesitate to do their best to fix anything that goes wrong during or after the sale, within reason. I opted (wisely) to purchase a wheel one-year repair and replacement warranty when it was offered by Marty, Corvette World’s Sales Manager, during the purchase process. My C7 Convertible needed a new set of tires when I purchased it (I factored this into the deal ahead of negotiations and was generally prepared for the tire replacement expense – I was NOT prepared to face the “GREAT TIRE SHORTAGE of 2020-21”) and during tire replacement in late February 2021 at Discount Tire the RIGHT FRONT passenger side chrome wheel (More than $1500 each to replace, depending upon source of supply) was discovered to have been damaged on its INSIDE rim and could not be correctly spin balanced. I called Marty at Corvette World Dallas and he unhesitatingly agreed to have Corvette World’s third-party wheel expert inspect it and repair it if practical and replace it if necessary. Within a week I had the C7 Convertible back with the wheel repaired. No fuss, no muss, no out-of-pocket cost to me other than some driving. Sixth, trade-ins are feasible when you live and/or work nearby. I had no issues trading in at Corvette World. More on this later… The purpose of this “Review” is to influence you, as a potential buyer of a pre-owned highly desirable Corvette, to look at Corvette World Dallas as a great first option. Why? Because, perhaps uniquely in the time period January 2021 to now, I experienced buying a C7 Convertible at Corvette World Dallas AND I recently ALSO experienced buying a second C7 Corvette using the Internet during a period that can only be called a “Buying Frenzy”. After owning my C7 Convertible I quickly fell in love with the car and began thinking of getting a “companion” C7 in Z06 form (more of everything…) with the idea I would occasionally drive the C7 Z06 for two to three years and trade it for a new C8 ‘Z06’ when the C8 “Buying Frenzy” dies down. I quickly discovered that conditions for buying a great condition, low miles highly desirable C7 Z06 of 2017-2019 vintage (made after 2016 and with the supercharger cooling “fix”) turned into a miniature “Buying Frenzy” since the start of 2021. During this search I quickly discovered no dealer selling a C7 Z06 wanted to entertain a trade-in, especially if the dealer was remote from where I live. I had four (4) C7 Z06’s sold out from under me without an utterance of courtesy or apology in a two-week period before I finally successfully purchased a 2019 C7 Z06 1LZ Coupe with 1400 miles from a Ford dealer near Lubbock, Texas using remote Internet based “tools”. My buying experience was nothing like buying a Corvette at Corvette World. I didn’t buy my C7 Z06 from Corvette World because I thought the few they had in stock at the time were over-priced. I thought I was being “smart” searching for and buying my C7 Z06 at a “cheaper” price remotely. WRONG I was. After living the Odyssey of buying my C7 Z06 remotely (it took two weeks from offer acceptance to actual delivery) using every means of communications invented since 1890 and experiencing the joys of UPS non-expedited delivery and the even greater joy of Auto Transport, I have concluded that “NO”, Corvette World C7 Z06 prices are not over-priced. A PARTIAL list of what went WRONG during the process of finding, negotiating, purchasing, arranging for transport and delivery, and taking delivery of a pre-owned C7 Z06 in April 2021: 1. Buying a C7 Z06 sight unseen with a LIMITED number of photographs to review when you are unfamiliar with the car is a crapshoot at best. I would NOT have bought the C7 Z06 if I had seen it, touched it, sat in it, started it up, and driven it prior to making an offer to purchase. The reasons: a. The car is missing options I desire the most: Heated/cooled seats; memory seats; PDR b. The car is rated at 190 horsepower more than my C7 Stingray Convertible. It actually drives as if this difference is two or three times the rated difference. Only the most experienced and skillful drivers should consider buying a C7 Z06. It is scary powerful and the rear tires will break loose in less than a heartbeat if the tires are not Surface-Of-The-Sun temperature. The C7 Z06 gives “fast” a whole new definition. c. Even in Tour mode the C7 Z06 says “I am a RACE CAR – LIVE WITH IT fat boy”. 2. The Ford dealer selling the C7 Z06 knew less than NOTHING about the car and made NO effort to provide information to me during ANY PART of the Odyssey. 3. The Ford dealer selling the C7 Z06 had no experience selling a vehicle remotely. I ended up learning and teaching during the ENTIRE PROCESS. Every part of the process was difficult, painful, and expensive for me. 4. The C7 Z06 was parked in the Ford dealer’s adjunct showroom over 30 miles away from their main dealership and showroom and was never washed or detailed prior to Auto Transport load. The interior smelled of year-old moldy wet socks when it did finally arrive at my residence. In my opinion, the car had never been washed or waxed since leaving the Bowling Green Kentucky factory in May 2019. 5. I discovered the Auto Transport company I hired (Road Runner Auto Transport of Houston, Texas) and pre-paid for services yet to be rendered does not actually own, operate, or utilize in any way their own transport vehicles or transport personnel. Road Runner hires third-party drivers with unknown undocumented transport means to pick up, transport, and deliver your irreplaceable vehicle. To make the deal to hire the driver that picked up my C7 Z06 I had to pay an additional fee to Road Runner in order for the driver to buy a tank of fuel to permit his journey to the Ford dealership. To enhance the experience, NO EFFORT to communicate with you the vehicle’s owner during the ENTIRE PROCESS is deemed necessary or performed. You are literally the last to know when the vehicle does arrive. No part of the negotiating, buying, shipping, and receiving process with regard to my C7 Z06 was inexpensive or enjoyable and will never be repeated by me. PHOTO. 2019 Chevrolet Corvette Z06 1LZ in Blade Silver Metallic over Jet Black Interior 20Apr21 at 1801 Hours In summary, when you buy a highly desirable Corvette from a dealer you cannot physically visit using Internet “tools”, do not expect the level of experience you automatically get when you buy from Corvette World Dallas. SINCERELY, CY

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Szyka, Marty Herrera, Chance Simpson.
May 01, 2021

"I was speaking with Robert Szyka for two weeks about the..."

- PAUL M

I was speaking with Robert Szyka for two weeks about the corvette that they had. He made the process seamless so I came down to inspect the car and take it for a test drive. They have top notch vehicles at their shop and really took the time to make The whole process special. Robert ran through the everything on the car and how it worked. Once the decision was made to move forward Marty Herrera in finance was also transparent and help me pick the best financing options. No gimmicks and no tricks absolute full disclosure. I would certainly purchase vehicles from Corvette World again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ROBERT SZYKA, MARTY HERRERA
April 27, 2021

"having owned a 64 corvette a long time ago my goal was..."

- marc1

having owned a 64 corvette a long time ago my goal was to purchase a new c8 corvette upon retirement...I soon found out that to buy a new c8 I would have to pay a lot more than MSRP.... enter rink of speed and corvette world of Dallas who I contacted and was able with the help of Robert Szyka to purchase a 2019 stingray coupe with the equipment on it that I wanted ....every thing went smoothly and a few days later they delivered my car...to date me and my family could not be more happy with this this car... Thank you corvette world and Robert for your great help M.Williams Twin Falls ID

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Szyka, Marty Herrera
April 22, 2021

"This place was amazing! They sell beautiful, pristine..."

- RPM2012

This place was amazing! They sell beautiful, pristine automobiles at great prices. I saw a car that was recently added to their inventory and I knew I had to act fast. SuAnne was a pleasure to work with and helped me through the whole sales process. There was no pressure, no tacky sales pitch, and the whole staff was extremely efficient. It is literally a “one stop shop” for all things Corvette! Robert was also extremely helpful and an EXPERT on Corvettes. I have owned many cars and have been to different dealerships in my time and I have to say, this was my best experience by far! If you live in the DFW area, don’t buy a Corvette until you visit Corvette World Dallas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SuAnne, Robert, Martin
January 30, 2021

"Honesty.. Integrity.. RespectBought a 2019 Corvette..."

- pecan15801

Honesty.. Integrity.. Respect Bought a 2019 Corvette Grand Sport. This was the easiest and most pleasant automotive purchase I've made. Hassle free, Corvette World does all the work with door-to-door delivery. Thanks again. I am really enjoying my 2019 Corvette Grand Sport. A very happy SATISFIED CUSTOMER!! I live 1300 miles away and bought without seeing it in person. AWESOME Corvette!! I also would like to thank "Brink of Speed" on YouTube for his videos on showing cars at Corvette World. Brian & Gloria

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Sides and Robert Szyka
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results