About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Corwin Ford of Springfield

4.6

11 Lifetime Reviews

3241 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, Missouri 65804 Directions
Sales: (417) 883-4330

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Corwin Ford of Springfield

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2018

"Expensive and Ineffective"

- Tomhilmes

For the last 4 years, I've taken my car to Friendly Ford to repair the AC system every two years. Of course, the warranty doesn't extend that long so It's been on me both times ($1,500+ each time). In the first case, the compressor exploded and literally came loose from the engine. The second one is now beginning to fail - making same pre-death noise as previous unit. No warranty, none expected. But, I can't help feeling the repair was incomplete. AC units should last well beyond 8,000 driving miles. The original lasted over 90,000 miles. So, for the 3rd try, I looked for a second opinion. Right off the bat, 1 of the 3 bolts mounting the compressor to the engine was missing. The hole was filled with RTV. Yes, the compressor was about to fall off - again. That's dealership work? Called Corwin, told them the deal. They didn't seem to care and didn't even offer to look at it. I hope the quality of this team improves. Sounds like the attitude hasn't. I'll buy my Fords somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Talked to a new guy in service. Just started. Jeff Whiles was my service writer when I went through this.
April 16, 2018

"Friendly Environment"

- Ornan Nwansi

I flew in from California to look at a vehicle I put a deposit down on. Initially I spoke with Donny Trodgen. I think he was the internet sales specialist and was able to workout a deal threw email. The conversation was friendly and I didn't feel pressured. I ended the sale with Andrew Tonn. He drove 3.5 hrs. From Springfield to Kansas City airport to pick me up. Customer service is definitely key with Corwin Ford. I ended up getting the vehicle for what I negotiated on line, no hassle. Thank you Corwin Ford for making my car buying experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Tonn, Donny Trodgen
February 21, 2018

"PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS"

- Greg Off

Ray did an excellent job for me. Even though I did not purchase my truck at Corwin they treated me in a first-class way. Got my truck repaired in a timely manner and even rented a car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RAY BRIDGES
February 05, 2018

"Happy wife...Happy life"

- john

No anxiety, no stress, no struggles and best of all no buyer’s remorse. My wife was looking to upgrade her SUV. We worked with Bert Kelling and we enjoyed our experience. Bert is low key and honest. We laughed throughout the buying experience. We would highly recommend Corwin Ford and Bert to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bert Kelling,Alex Goodin
February 04, 2018

"buying experiance"

- Herb

On 2/2/2018 I was greeted on your lot by Bret Kelling we discussed a couple of vehicles and he ask what I was looking for. We discussed year, make, model, and price range. While he did not have anything on the lot at that minute he did say there were 6 or so recent trade ins that had not been gone over to be listed and that he would check. When I got home around 8:30 PM I found a message that he had found a vehicle that was just what we were looking for. I contacted Bret on his personal cell between 8:30 and 9:00 PM and he agreed to meet me at 8:00 AM the next morning. We were able to close the deal within an hour or so. With the help of Matt Hilton we finalized paper work and acquired an extended warranty. In the mean time Bert had the vehicle detailed and we were out the door with the exact vehicle we wanted at a fair and reasonable price Overall great experience., Thanks to everyone involved, Herb Jessee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Kelling, Matty Hilton
January 26, 2018

"Sales"

- Ladybugmom

Alex was my salesman and he was great. He was not pushy, worked hard to find what I was looking for, and found what I wanted in my price range. I was in a bad wreck so he was very patient with working with me. I walk slow still and balance off but he made sure to stick close so if I lost balance and he made sure I was comfortable. The biggest thing was he was NOT pushy. My Mom was with me and he was very polite to her and also made sure she was comfortable. I have dealt with several salesman and most of them are a pain but he was great. When I buy again I will for sure go back to him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
January 15, 2018

"No hassle, no pressure sales team."

- Brandon

I am a first time customer that has purchased new and used vehicles from a dealership before, but Corwin and the folks who sold me my F-350 Diesel have changed my perspective on what the buying experience is like for the better. No hassles, upfront honesty, and expedited service. Ryan Pratt responded to my internet search and found just what I wanted. I will recommend anyone looking for a professional experience to visit Corwin Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Ivory, Austin
January 09, 2018

"Sales"

- Mike H Miller

Brayten was the salesman very polite,respectful and all around great salesman I would recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle ask for Brayten.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brayten
January 06, 2018

"Great service"

- Andrew.melton123

Brayten was our salesman and he was polite,respectful,and all around great. Brayten went above and beyon to get me into a new truck. Great payment plan and he answered all my questions and didnt try to push the sale. If your looking to get into a new rig he is definetely the one to talk to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brayten hendrix
January 06, 2018

"Review of Corwin Ford of Springfield "

- cassandra

I saw a listing online for a used 2016 Chevy Cruze and loved the way it looked online, so of course I had to come look for myself. I liked everything about the vehicle and the way it felt when test driving it. The staff made the whole process very easy and less time consuming than I expected it to be. I was able to come back a couple days later and make the purchase, only taking up an hour of my time. Brayten did a great job providing information and if he did not know the answers, he was happy to find the information out and make sure I got the best deal. Overall, I felt I left with a great car and great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brayten
1
1 - 10 of 11 results