About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Corwin Ford of Springfield

4.3

19 Lifetime Reviews

3241 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, Missouri 65804 Directions
Sales: (417) 883-4330

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Corwin Ford of Springfield

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2018

"Best experience buying a truck that I ever had"

- Jrussbbq

No non-sense, no pressure sales. Andrew has won over my business from being a long time customer of another ford dealer (20 yr customer) that is actually closer to my home. I will definitely be doing all my business with Andrew and Corwin Ford in the future. I highly recommend them to anyone wanting a pleasurable experience buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew and Alex
September 24, 2018

"Corwin Service Fails"

- Medale3253

We have two F150 trucks. One we purchased from Friendly Ford and the second from Corwin.. the 2015 is waiting on a warranty repair fo two weeks now ( promised a couple days). An appointment was made for the 2018 with a promise the truck would be ready that day. Five o’clock in the evening and not so much as a call. We had to fight through voicemail xxxx to get a live person who has no business being in front of customers. Long story short...come back tomorrow. I have been buying cars from this dealership for two decades. Corwin could care less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glory
September 20, 2018

"Service department fails"

- Rachel

We had a recall on our 2016 Ford fusion. The letter we received in the mail stated that we would know when the parts came in because they would either call us or get a hold of us by mail. Neither has happened! Now our car sits in our driveway and we can either Jerry rig it to get it and hour and 10 minutes to Springfield or have it towed. We feel like ford should pay to have it towed up there to have it fixed. After two hours of wasted time on the phone with customer service they said they will not pay to have it towed but they will pay to have it fixed we just have to figure out how to get it up there. As they should pay for their recall. I think we’re going to try to chance our safety by Jerry rigging it with me and our 6 month old daughter following my husband up there to the dealership to have the recall fixed. Just like everyone else we are busy and do not have time for this. Just make it right that’s all we ask. Ford lost some really faithful customers! If someone would have just called and told us that the parts were there we would’ve come up and fixed it. My husband works in Springfield 4 days a week it wouldn’t be a big deal to be up there a little early or stay a little late to have it fixed. A simple phone call could’ve fixed all this........ It’s fine when you can have a great buying experience, but if you don’t have good service beyond the sale or don’t care about it beyond the sale, to me that shows your character as a company. No one cared with everyone we spoke with at the Ford customer service department that we were going to have to pay several hundreds of dollars to get our car there. Not their problem..... they just sold us the fusion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam MacKenzie
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 08, 2018

"Great experience and would highly recommend this dealership"

- Rick and Kay

We recently purchased a Hummer at Corwin Ford of Springfield Dealership. We had the opportunity to deal with Aaron Parsit, Sales Manager. We knew going into negotiations what the value of the automobile was and Aaron was right on with his price. Being a used automobile a couple of things needed repairs, a screw tightened on a light fixture and a light bulb and a knob replaced. I could have easily done these things myself but Aaron insisted on bringing it back in to let his service technicians take care of it. After the repairs were done Aaron looked me up and brought the car to me. Remember, he is a sales manager not a service manager. Where do you find service like this!! Believe me when I say, I will be a customer in the future should the need arise. Thank you Aaron, Rick and Kay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Parsipt
September 03, 2018

"Great experience and great service"

- TJB

Bought a beautiful Ford F-150 after working with a great sales team, Devin and John. They were very knowledgeable about their products and determined to fine the right truck for me. No pressure and very professional. Will be buying any future Fords from Corwin. Thanks again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin and John
August 27, 2018

"They were honest straight forward and fast."

- Slife2017rebel

Jose was very polite , honest and straight forward with me . Every question that I asked Jose was answering every question professionally. Thank you Jose and the ford team,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
July 26, 2018

"They started off slow but then helped tremendously"

- pcgnus

They helped fix an issue I have had since i purchased the car. The first service guy I talked to was a bonehead and did not help. I had to call the main manager Joel and he took great care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel
July 13, 2018

"Excellent "

- Jrb123

Excellent sales service, I have purchased two new vehicles from Corwin and been very satisfied. They were new what I was wanting and matched it both times

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Kennedy
May 08, 2018

"Expensive and Ineffective"

- Tomhilmes

For the last 4 years, I've taken my car to Friendly Ford to repair the AC system every two years. Of course, the warranty doesn't extend that long so It's been on me both times ($1,500+ each time). In the first case, the compressor exploded and literally came loose from the engine. The second one is now beginning to fail - making same pre-death noise as previous unit. No warranty, none expected. But, I can't help feeling the repair was incomplete. AC units should last well beyond 8,000 driving miles. The original lasted over 90,000 miles. So, for the 3rd try, I looked for a second opinion. Right off the bat, 1 of the 3 bolts mounting the compressor to the engine was missing. The hole was filled with RTV. Yes, the compressor was about to fall off - again. That's dealership work? Called Corwin, told them the deal. They didn't seem to care and didn't even offer to look at it. I hope the quality of this team improves. Sounds like the attitude hasn't. I'll buy my Fords somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Talked to a new guy in service. Just started. Jeff Whiles was my service writer when I went through this.
April 16, 2018

"Friendly Environment"

- Ornan Nwansi

I flew in from California to look at a vehicle I put a deposit down on. Initially I spoke with Donny Trodgen. I think he was the internet sales specialist and was able to workout a deal threw email. The conversation was friendly and I didn't feel pressured. I ended the sale with Andrew Tonn. He drove 3.5 hrs. From Springfield to Kansas City airport to pick me up. Customer service is definitely key with Corwin Ford. I ended up getting the vehicle for what I negotiated on line, no hassle. Thank you Corwin Ford for making my car buying experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Tonn, Donny Trodgen
1
1 - 10 of 19 results