Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Corwin Ford

4.5

55 Lifetime Reviews

5707 East Gate Blvd., Nampa, Idaho 83687 Directions
Call (208) 466-4615

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Corwin Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2019

"Poor Service Department "

- Laurie

This is just 1 issue but there have been many over the last 4 years. Had transmission ‘repaired’ in January 2019. In February 2019 had to take it back in due to it leaking. Was told by my service rider that when they ‘repaired’ my transmission the technician didn’t fully tighten down the transmission bolts and that “I was down 2 quarts of oil and that there was transmission fluid everywhere!” They supposedly ‘fixed’ it. I am now having transmission issues again! Talked with my service rider on 10/2 who stated he would round up a loaner car for me and get back with me. Have never heard back from him. Left a message for the service manager on 10/4, after not hearing back from him, called him again on 10/8. He was supposedly concerned and said he would expedite getting me a loaner car and that he would call me back the next day, which would have been 10/9. I have never heard back from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody Lubes, Tom Browning
September 05, 2019

"Exceptional Customer Service for a Fantastic Truck"

- ralaski1

Jeff Rick is an outstanding communicator. Across every brand of car we own, have owned and dealt with, he is truly exceptional. Jeff's knowledge of the product is thorough and his passion is evident. Best of all, he is a man of his word and will work tirelessly to make sure he fulfills every promise he makes. We look forward to the deals we will put together with Jeff in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
August 21, 2019

"Awesome customer service!"

- Admin

Eric Gilstrap was our sales representative, friendly and efficient, took care of all our leased vehicles from start to finish. We appreciate this kind of service, as it is hard to find these days! We recommend Eric to anyone looking to buy or lease, he is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Gilstrap
June 25, 2019

"My dream truck! "

- MikeyThomp76

Luis and The staff at corwin ford made my dream come true! They made the process really easy! Really happy with the experience they provided!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis, Joey, John
April 05, 2019

"Fantastic"

- Deby1

I've been there 3 times excellent customer service. Rowdy and guys that worked on my car wonderful. Next car will buy there!!!! Good job everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rowdy
December 07, 2018

"Don’t change a thing!"

- Nicholas S

Strongly Agree - Strongly Agree - Strongly Agree - - - - - - - - - Strongly Agree - 5/5 - - - - - - - 100.0 - Comments Snapshot Don't change a thing! Everyone at Corwin Ford was courteous and professional and made my experience as easy as it could have been. I have purchased several new vehicles (a couple ford) and no-one else matches the treatment I received at Corwin. I am forever grateful. Please keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Morrison, Jason Wilkey, Blake Kezar and more
September 09, 2018

"Major engine repair"

- Believe4ever

I brought my car into Corwin Ford due to major engine problems and can not express how amazed I was at the customer service I received from service advisor Cody Lubbes. He continually kept me updated on the work that was being done and needed done assuring me he would have it taken care of as fast and as accurate as possible! During this time he also had a family emergency and still was there for me updating and never making me feel as if he had forgotten me or that he could pass me onto someone else! He is diffintly a valuable employee and will keep me coming back! We need more people in the customer service world like him!!!! Thank you Cody Lubbes you are amazing!!! By the way my car runs great! Cynthia Benefiel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Lubbes
March 24, 2018

"Excellent...saved me from the sharks at the huge dealerships"

- Bobbette W.

I had already dealt with 2 bigger dealerships and they treated me like a number. I had financing already & was about to buy a car at Tom Scott Honda lot when they took it upon themselves to run my credit to 6 other places AFTER I had the contract in front of me and caught some add ons I didn't ask for so I made them remove them. While sitting there waiting for a revised contract I got the alerts of inquiries so I confronted them & they said they were trying to help me get a better rate. I didn't ask for it! I ripped up the contract and left! I called Larry Black at Corwin Ford who set my mind at ease. He was so friendly and we talked about the car I liked and I made an appointment to see him the next morning. The car I wanted was pulled up front waiting for me when I got there and I had the best experience ever! They used my already approved financing through Capital One and no one else. They drew up my paperwork and got me into my payment plan I wanted with no add ons I didn't ask for!! Larry Black was super friendly and caring and ready to help me in any way. I'm disabled and even on crutches right now so making my experience that easy was just what I needed. When I need another car or decide to trade in I will go back to Corwin in a heartbeat! Thanks Corwin Ford you care about people which is so refreshing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Black
October 02, 2017

"Most Amazing Dealership"

- Jmorris11715

Stevie Nix and Carole McComas are AMAZING!!! Worked incredibly hard for us and made it happen! Totally transparent with us! They are the cream of the crop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stevie and Carole
March 13, 2017

"labor is a big ripoff"

- virginia wensel

They charge way to much for a small job then there's a charge for a stupid survey you didn't ask for check your bill before you pay it I'll never go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary torrence
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results