About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

County Line Mitsubishi

1.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

2160 Straits Tpke, Middlebury, Connecticut 06762 Directions
Sales: (203) 598-0033

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of County Line Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
June 09, 2017

"The Sales Manager yelled profanities at my wife! "

- Unhappy customer

This was the worst buying experience I've ever heard of. They tried to get finance info from my daughter before even showing her a single car. When my wife pointed out she should at least test drive a couple cars before filling out anything, the sales manager (who identified himself as Ron Souza) screamed at her, using profanities and told her to exit the dealership. He also used made a disparaging mark about my wife to our daughter. I hope this dealership loses it's franchise. The salesman was kind, but the manager spoiled the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Souza
September 03, 2016

"County Line is the greatest dealership!"

- Lfracker014

I just want to express to anyone looking for a car, that Leroy Parchment is your man! Friendly, compassionate and will get the job done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave the finance man
January 17, 2013

"They are a terrible business and they are scammers I..."

- leopizzobarbara

They are a terrible business and they are scammers I wasn't even looking for a car they called me so for some stupid reason I went in they told me all I needed was 500 down so I gave the money and wAited and waited and waited 5 days no answer when I called them they told me I was bothering them on the last day I got tired of waiting and told them I wanted my money back they told me I had to wait and I said heck no give me my money back or I will call the news and the better business on u they called me quickly to come get my money funny thing is 2 weeks later I received a letter that I wasn't approved for the car when I just didn't want it what a waste of my time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
December 31, 2012

"I work with elderly people and am a foster parent. I came..."

- forte10

I work with elderly people and am a foster parent. I came to county line mitsubishi looking at a used dodge caravan because of its ease of access for the elderly and the capacity for my foster children. The car was very clean and karl was very friendly. He explained to me that he has only worked at this particular dealer for 4 days. Even though he was new he knew his stuff!!!! He took wonderful care of me had my car cleaned beautifully. Overall the experience was pleasent and everyone from the manager to the man in finance treated me very well. Karl was busy with another customer when i came in to pick up my car but he made sure to go out of his way to make sure i was satisfied. i am reccomending karl and countyline mitsubishi to all of the people in my church!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Crozier
December 07, 2012

"The car buying process is stressful enough, but going to..."

- BobandBill

The car buying process is stressful enough, but going to a place where you feel comfortable can ease the process and make everything go by much smoother. County Line Mitsubishi/Suzuki was honestly my last stop since the Lancer model was at the bottom of my list, but my mistake I never gave it attention and put it first! I just want to say from the beautiful facility to the wonderful salesman (Jason) I was treated not only as a customer, but as a friend. The moment I parked my former car ( a lousy '02 elantra) I saw Jason walk towards me with a friendly smile. I was greeted with respect, and from that moment to when I walked in to the moment I left the dealership are things not many dealerships are willing to give. He showed me an AWD Lancer, and even though it wasnt as i expected, he was polite and courteous and explained everything in full detail from warranty to battery life. Did you know the lancer has a timing chain and not a belt?! Awesome! But seriously, I would definitely reccomend this dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a New Mitsubishi or any make of Used cars. Also, they are part of the refer a friend program so its a great reward on everyone's part :) !!! Also, they have a wonderful sales team (I met them all) and the manager (Frank) is warming, friendly, and Caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
November 01, 2012

"I was very hesistant to visit this dealership, because of..."

- Jones31

I was very hesistant to visit this dealership, because of past experience on Straits Turnpike. By going to County Line Mitsubishi, I knew the Outlander Sport was a good choice for vehicle, but never knew if I would want to purchase one. I want on a test drive with a new salesman (jason) and he already seemed to know everything about the vehicle. He had me sold the instant I walked into the dealership. Not only was he very friendly, but he was also very knowledgable about other competitors products, and kept the urgency to buy to a standstill minimum, which is great. He wasnt pushy, and neither was the dealership. The friendly atmosphere prompted me to purchase from them, and he also threw in a free detail. GO COUNTY LINE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason R.
May 28, 2012

"I first looked online at the mitsubishi lancers. I..."

- sirlancealot

I first looked online at the mitsubishi lancers. I htought this car could be for me it had style , the horsepower i liked and it was at a resonable price point. I inquired online throught the mitsubishi website and it said countyline was the nearest dealer to me so i got in contact with jim the internet manager and we set up a time and date for me to come take a demostration drive. I did i liked the car alot. turned out the sales manager John put the numbers together and it fit into my specs, i was shown the service department felt like i was comfortable and could do all of my service there so i pulled the trigger . i was there at 10 am , i was driving my new car home to show my friends by 2 pm . ask me for a reason not to buy a car here and i wont give you one. Not only that i got a 100 dollar check a week later from jim thanking me for showing up to my appointment on time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim / John / Joe
May 08, 2012

"I came in with my honda for a timing belt and water pump...."

- RRPR420

I came in with my honda for a timing belt and water pump. The service department was fantastic. they treated me perfectly. my car was fixed right the first time and on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
carmen
May 04, 2012

"TBrought my SUV in for a transfer leak repair. After the..."

- sgtlopes

TBrought my SUV in for a transfer leak repair. After the repair was done, I had a larger leak prior to dropping off the vehicle. Brought it in again to get it fixed, and after just driving it for 150 miles, the gears would not allow my car to go forward, only reverse. I had to reverse my vehicle back in to my house. In addition to that the car was filthy from the mechanics hands. This dealer does not take pride in its work. Now I have to call them and take s day off work just to get the vehicle towed back to the dealership. If I knew they were going to give me big trouble, I would just of gone to a moms and pops shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
March 20, 2012

"My experience with County Line was poor from the start...."

- AnnoyedCustomer12

My experience with County Line was poor from the start. We purchased a brand new car from them during a Gas Card promotion with Suzuki. It was the last week of the promotion but Chad, the salesman, assured us the paperwork would be in on time for the gas card (which was up to $500!). Months passed and sure enough we never got a gas card. When we inquired about this Chad was no longer with the dealer and we were told they would look into it. No one ever got back to us so we inquired again... same run around... finally, months later, we were told nothing was ever submitted. Fine. I'm over it. Fast forward a bit to when it comes time to deal with the horrific service department. I bring the car in for an alignment because it's pulling left (this is a one year old car at this time) and an oil change (complimentary because we were dumb enough to buy the extended warranty). I am told I need two new front tires and the alignment. I seriously doubted this, but I am no mechanic so agreed to it. We asked to have the old tires so we can use them in case of a flat. When we went to pick up the car they CHARGED ME FOR MY FREE OIL CHANGE and wouldn't take it off the bill, told me I needed to call in the morning for the refund, and the tires were no where to be found. So someone from sales went looking for the tires and comes back with tires as smooth as a baby's bottom... so bald! No chance in hell a one year old car had tires with that much wear, and further, I would have seen that, I do look at my vehicle!!!! $475 dollars later and one of the new tires is leaking air. So I call and am told "the afternoon is open, can you come today." I said sure, I'd come on my lunch hour, whatever time worked for them I'd take my lunch. The woman told me she'd put me in for 2:00. I get there at 2 and Carmen, or whatever his name is behind the counter in service is there. I say "Hi, I have an appointment for 2" and give him my name. He looks at me and says "We're busy, we can't see it now, people have emergencies." I said "I called and made an appointment, I am on my lunch hour." They finally agree to see the car the service manager tries to blame me for the leak. There is no puncture, no nail etc. They finally admit it's the sensor and order a new one. I come in to get the sensor changed and 2 days later an alert pops up on my dash "Service TPMS" - I looked it up in the manual and it means service the tire pressure monitoring system. So we check the pressure of the tire to make sure it's not leaking. No, it's not leaking, but the mechanic inflated it up to 45 PSI! The tire max is 35. So we call and tell them the issue. The jerk in the service department says " we can't help you if you took it somewhere else." We didn't. We said "We didn't why do you say that" he said "Well how else do you know what the alert means?" Uhhhhh we looked in the manual, DUH! So we make an appointment to bring it in. We bring it in, they take the car in, and then come out and say "this happened because the battery went dead and the computer is not connecting to the sensor." My husband explained that the battery has not gone dead at all, that this alert came on when we were driving the car on the highway. The service manager said "I find that hard to believe." Can you believe that!?! Is this how you treat customers? So he says it's fixed and we take the car home... we don't even get home (about a 5 mile drive) and the alert comes on AGAIN! So we call... We bring it back, they check it, they say "It's the other tire, whoever put that on did it." So we reminded him that THEY PUT THE NEW TIRES ON so they did it!!!!!!!!! So they "fixed it" which included a test drive where the mechanic peeled out of the parking lot in MY CAR. Unreal. So now it's supposedly fixed, but I doubt it. We'll see how long it lasts. I am sick of the condescending attitude the service department gives me on each visit. I admit, I've lost my temper and been rude, but AFTER taking the abuse from them. They have horrific customer service, can't even put tires on correctly, always try to blame the customer, make appointments but then don't keep them etc. I won't be going back, not unless this issue with the tire is not fixed properly. They will make this issue right, I will fight for that, but they will never see a single penny from me again. They can keep their free oil changes, I'd rather pay someone who has some respect and knowledge about cars than bring it there for free only to be abused. So from the start, with the lie about the gas card, to the end, with the rude, mean horrible service in the service department, I can say that this dealership is horrible. STAY AWAY! Be aware. I love my car, but I will never deal with them again. They are liars, cheats and rude to boot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad (Sales), Carmen (service)
1
1 - 10 of 13 results