About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Courtesy Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

N/A

8 Lifetime Reviews

3100 Pleasant Valley Blvd, Altoona, Pennsylvania 16602 Directions
Sales: (814) 942-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Courtesy Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2016

"2016 Dodge Challenger Hellcat"

- hellcat2016

This is the most unprofessional, unreasonable dealership I have EVER dealt with! This is coming from a person that purchases several vehicle a year for a business. I was interested in a 2016 Hellcat this dealer had on the show room floor, and planned to trade in my 2012 Challenger with under 2,000 miles on it. No one at this dealership would call me back or help me at all. The sales manager wouldn't even talk to me while I was at the dealership to see the car. I have tried to purchase almost 6 vehicles from this same sales manager, and he can never put the deal together. I will never shop at this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
September 10, 2015

"Poor business"

- Disappointed customer

Was looking on there web page spotted a what was to be a 2012 Toyota limited trd by there pics went looked at the truck a few day before went to the dealer ship they brought me up a 2012 sr5 that had scratches all over it not he truck on the internet went inside showed them the pics of the truck it was listed at 33999 they stated there detainers take the pics and they put up the wrong truck and the one I was interested in was a 2014 and the price is 41999 they showed no care in the world I have bought vehicles here before I don't care if they have the last car in the world I will not buy it nor will I recommend them to anyone just feel ripped off very disappointed buyer beware before you get your heart set on a vehicle from here make sure your getting the one that is up on the net

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich brigges
January 14, 2015

"Hassle free new truck purchase."

- sign guy

I had done my research prior to visiting the dealership. I wanted a very specific new Ram 3500 with particular options and had already "built" it online and it would have to be a special order. I had also researched and determined a fair purchase price, which was significantly below MSRP. The truck was set up and the price agreed to in less than 30 minutes. After very little negotiation, a fair assessment of my trade was also agreed upon. I was able to take delivery of the truck the day it arrived from the manufacturer with zero hassle or pressure. I have had the truck back for a service appointment and some minor warranty repairs, all of which went smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Wilson, Curt Dunchack
December 16, 2013

"So I wanted a Hemi Jeep Commander Limited and Courtesy..."

- jaysix

So I wanted a Hemi Jeep Commander Limited and Courtesy had one. I went, looked at it and decided that it was exactly what I was looking for. When I wanted to test drive it, they said that I couldn't because they lost the keys. After a week they contacted me that they got new keys made and to come down. It drove fine until you hit highway speeds and began to shake. I suggested the wheels were bent and they denied it only to say that they just needed balanced. It also needed tires, so I told them, put new tires on, balance them and I will buy it. Well they made me buy 2 tires and they bought 2 tires..Fair enough since only 2 were bad. It took almost 5 hours the day that I bought it to get everything situated (new tires mounted, balanced and a detail job on the interior.) 2 minutes after pulling out of the lot, the check engine light popped on and at highway speeds it continued to shake and shimmy. Checked it out again when I got home and you could see that 2 of the wheels had visible flat spots like someone hit something real hard. Called them about that and the check engine light. They had me come in and finally agreed that the wheels were in fact dented and bent so they put new wheels on it and the check engine light was an o2 sensor. Drove it another week and noticed noisy ticking coming from under the hood. They insisted that it was a "normal Hemi noise" and not to worry. Turns out it was a cracked exhaust manifold. Fixed it and drove it up until today when I got rid of it because it was nothing but trouble since I bought it in July. After I traded it in, I found out that there was almost an entire page of parts that they replaced and never told me about, leading me to believe that it was wrecked, which was never disclosed. Very shady operation. The only cool person that I dealt with was the mechanic that worked on it and I can not remember his name. The service manager acted like I was wasting his time every time something happened and the salesman was just that....a salesman with all the typical ploys...(" I know the lady that traded it in and it was never beat", "Its a one owner car" blah blah blah...none of it was true especially the not being beat part.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Barnett
December 12, 2013

"Great, friendly service. Service advisor willing to go..."

- memar67

Great, friendly service. Service advisor willing to go the extra mile to solve a reoccurring problem. I dealt with the worst service advisor at a previous dealership and now I am dealing with the best. When they diagnosed the problem Michele Vicars came in, sat down and talked to me not at me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Vicars
March 02, 2013

"I could not ask for better service. Dan went above and..."

- mis555

I could not ask for better service. Dan went above and beyond to make me happy. Courtesy is awesome. Love my new car. Will defiantly go back to Courtesy for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Wilson
January 21, 2011

"The management team at Courtesy Motors in Altoona,..."

- SportsFan3321

The management team at Courtesy Motors in Altoona, Pennsylvania is very unprofessional and rude. After 35 years of purchasing Chrysler vehicles from other dealers, I patronized Courtsey Motors for the first time. My wife and I recieved the worst buying experience of our lives. We will never purchase anything from Courtsey Motors of Altoona, Pennsylvania and advise other perspective customers not to waste their time or money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
December 27, 2006

"I purchased a 2004 Golf GTI VR6 from Mike Mallery. I..."

- redrt03

I purchased a 2004 Golf GTI VR6 from Mike Mallery. I questioned him on the tires and he promised they would pass inspection. After purchasing the car it took the dealership over 30 days to mail me the title to the car. Because of this delay I was forced to pay for another 30 day tag out of my own pocket. Then the car that was supposed to pass inspection did not do so. To pass inspection I had to pay for new tires, strut bar mounts, and to have the exhaust re-welded. I called about the tires not passing inspection and was informed they would get me a discount on tires and would call me back with the information. I have yet to receive that call. I have been very disappointed with the service I have received and would not recomend Courtesy Motors to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike mallery
1
1 - 8 of 8 results