About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Courtesy Ford

3.1

35 Lifetime Reviews

1830 W Grand River Ave., Okemos, Michigan 48864 Directions
Sales: (855) 433-0558

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Courtesy Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2018

"Michelle is service is awesome!"

- ahovis34

I will only bring my vehicle to this service department! Michelle is always smiling and happy to see me, she always helps with my little one when I need to switch car seats into a loaner, and I know I can trust her and the guys there to make sure my vehicle is safe and good to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Hovis
July 19, 2017

"They lost my keys."

- donttrustcourtseyfordokemos

First it took 3 weeks before they looked at my Ranger. Then they tell me all of a sudden I need a new clutch pedal, because the old one is now bending. The clutch still feels soft after they worked on it. Meanwhile while paying the 1000 dollars to replace the pedal and put a new clutch line in; they lost my keys. While they were programming the new key fob, I notice a mudflap had gone missing, and was blown off. Do not get a vehicle serviced here ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Don
May 22, 2017

"Courtesy Fordbody shop did an outstanding job on deer damage"

- bob

from start to finish Courtesy Ford body shop did an outstanding job on my deer damaged Hyundai Sonata very happy w/ Jason and all of his staff thanks Courtesy Ford...nice to know you are there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and Rod
January 02, 2017

"Service Department is terrible"

- me123

I took my Lincoln Township to Courtesy Ford for Works Oil change. Obviously they have some issues training their employees to do their job correctly. After waiting two hours for them to do a oil change the service person came into the waiting area and asked for me to come with him. He looked at the paperwork and said the Oil change person didn't fill the paper work and left for another 10 minutes. He came back and took my 48.00. I drove home and noticed my center hub was missing. It seems the hub was not snapped in correctly and by the time I drove home the center hub was missing. I lost my 65.00 Hub and when I called the Dealership advisor he said they do 60 a day and will not take responsibility for the lost hubs. Hard to believe they are in Business...Unprofessional from the first person I dealt with to the last call I made. STAY..AWAY...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure the names
November 12, 2016

"Amazing Buying Experience"

- MrandMrsMack

After years of driving another brand vehicle, I decided to look at the Ford Fusion. I met with Joy to find the perfect car for me. I found the one I thought would be perfect. The dealer offers a 24 Hour test drive program and my salesperson suggested I drive the car for a day. She understood that I spend a great deal of time in my car so it was important that I loved it. Joy also took the time to go through all the technology and safety features the vehicle had to offer. In all my years of buying cars, and being a major decision maker in cars for my family, I have never been treated better. Joy listened to what I wanted and needed. With the help of the Sales Manager Ron Feher I will be finalizing my purchase and taking my beautiful new 2017 Fusion home. More than just a customer, they welcomed me to the Courtesy Ford Family. This is the only dealer you should be looking for a Ford at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joy Tallman, Ron Feher, Terrie Perkins
October 21, 2016

"AFTER THE SALE - YOU'RE GARBAGE!"

- NOMORECOURTESY

DO NOT BUY OR SERVICE a vehicle from Courtesy Ford in OKEMOS (the "owner" seems to like blaming all bad ratings on "other" Courtesy Ford dealerships). I leased a brand new vehicle, take it back in 8 months later with squeaking brakes, only for the Service Rep, Pat to tell me that "squeaking brakes are normal for brand new vehicles", and he told me to give it some more time to "break" in (no pun intended). I take it back in the following season, and there is PAT again, and once again tells me there is nothing to fix, that the squeaking that I'm hearing is "normal" and it is a special type of oil or whatnot. I told him "Pat, only the front passenger wheel squeaks when I brake". If its "normal", then wouldn't all 4 wheels squeak? I've NEVER had a new car with squeaking brakes!!! Used, of course. Anyway, I shook my head and left, again, and just lived with the squeak. Fast forward - Lease is about to expire, so I want to trade it in for a new model. In the last 2 weeks, I have been playing phone tag with both MARTY COURT and someone named MITCH. Do they EVER talk to each other??? Both call and don't know the other has already called and vice versa. Anyway, I gave Marty my credit application information, I told him I could come in on my day off, and he told me that he would get his numbers together and CALL ME the day before I come in so everything will be ready. No call. I call both him and Mitch. No call back. 2 weeks later - I send Marty an email informing him that I will be taking my business to SIGNATURE FORD, and THEY will personally deliver and pick up my current vehicle, some thing COURTESY never offers. Longer story short, I get a text message on my phone from "SOMEONE" at Courtesy Ford asking for permission to text, and I repeat to MARTY that I am leasing a new vehicle from another dealership. DO YOU KNOW THE RESPONSE I GOT INSTEAD OF 'MA'AM, WHAT CAN WE DO TO WIN YOUR BUSINESS BACK?"??? I get a "WOW". That's it. "WOW". Then a very sarcastic "ENJOY YOUR NEW EXPLORER". I replied "I will be contacting your manager" - no text back. Shocking. Not all, but MOST of the sales team at Courtesy Ford are extremely unprofessional, sarcastic, and dishonest. ". ALL. THEY. WANT. IS. YOUR. MONEY. Their service is TERRIBLE, what OF it they even give you, they HATE to honor warranties. I have been reading the other reviews, and please, be forwarned, this dealership is AWFUL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
PAT - SERVICE MARTY COURT/MITCH - SALES
September 22, 2016

"Great!"

- SDIff9

The people here are amazing and the cars even better. Everyone should buy a car from here. I have never been to a better place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
September 14, 2016

""Courtesy" service with a smile 😀"

- SDIff9

It is always a pleasure to bring my Ford to Courtesy Ford in Okemos where you are met with smiling faces and the "courtesy" you would expect in a service industry. The appointment times are always flexible and they can accommodate you, even if you are running late 😱 I drive an hour to bring my car to the Okemos location, and always appreciate being treated like family after the first few visits. The fresh muffins, cookies and comfortable waiting room make me feel as if I am at home in my mobile office Thank you for your professionalism and friendly service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Hovis
June 16, 2016

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- Angie243

My salesman, Bud, was wonderful to work with. This is a very friendly car dealership. Steve in the finance department also went out of his way to make sure I received the best interest rate available. I would certainly purchase another vehicle in the future from this dealership. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud, Steve
June 16, 2016

"One very pleasant experience "

- James Harris

Walking into the dealership, I was warmly greeted by an incredible staff. The car sales agent Ed, was extremely helpful, professional, and I would reccomend his service to anyone who is looking to purchase a car. Mr. Barron the owner, also came out to talk with and answer any other questions I might have. This is one efficant dealership that truly puts the customers needs first and tries there best to get the job done. I reccomend this dealership to any and everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Montgomery
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results