Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Courtesy Ford

Altoona, PA

4.3
32 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

401 Pleasant Valley Blvd.

Altoona, PA

16602

Directions

32 Reviews of Courtesy Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2019

"I had a great experience with both vehicles from Courtsey..."

- gzelanko49

I had a great experience with both vehicles from Courtsey Ford! Darian Zelanko made it so easy and got my sale through Professionally and fast!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darian Zelanko and Kelly
November 09, 2019

"new truck purchase"

- dlunglhofer

This sales person Dalton was very helpful in finding the right truck for me. Was able to get vehicle prepped and ready with the extra items needed before truck was delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Nardozza
October 16, 2019

"Buyer Beware!"

- Penny

It was the worst car buying experience I've ever had. Between the salesman, service manager and sales manager, I got a complete run around. There was little to no communication between these folks. I drove 2 hours to pick my car up and when I got there, it wasn't ready. Even though I was told the day before it was and the 172 point inspection for the preowned certification was complete. Neither were accurate. While discussing warranty options, we found out it was never certified. Then the next day we were told that it was and that there was just a mix-up of the paperwork. But during the test drive, the vehicle pulled drastically to the right and there was a whistling noise. Turns out the one tire was almost bald and the roof rack was put on backwards! So how in the world was this car ever certified?! I got the report and sure enough, it was signed and dated 9/6/19, with all of these problems! So now what else was missed or reported inaccurately? When the car was finally ready four days later, they did deliver it to me but without confirming that they were. I had to keep calling to find out its status. It was eventually delivered but I still have not heard from my salesman, Sean Fernandez. I would have thought he'd have reached out to let me know it was on it's way, or perhaps after it was delivered, to make sure all was well. Nothing! These folks made me feel like I was an inconvenience, when in reality, I was simply forcing them to honor the agreement we made. Ford Motor Company will be notified of this substandard dealership and its poor customer service! I must mention though that the business manager, Kelly Gummo, was absolutely awesome. She was very patient, thorough and knew her job very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Fernandes, Brenda Stephens
October 05, 2019

"The only place I went too buy a car,very nice people will..."

- Bob

The only place I went too buy a car,very nice people will be going back to get my next one also,there great people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
August 04, 2019

"Great honest staff."

- Swampfox

All questions answered. All employees were positive and more than helpful. All staff were knowledgeable of products and laws. Followed up on all questions and also followed up after purchase. Would definitely consider future visit. Actually bought two vehicles in three months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
We’d & Shawn And a few team members.
July 09, 2019

"Pleasant experience"

- puppies

Sales person very helpful,pleasant. Had the answers to any question I had. Gave my husband & I the time alone to talk & deciide to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton Price
June 24, 2019

"Doesn't make good on promises made for deal"

- StephanieM

So disappointed in this dealership and my salesman. I bought a 2020 Kia Sportage on the premise that a car starter would be put on the vehicle. I would be happy with the app. if it were available, but I did NOT want a fee involved and Ryan Weaver told me he would throw in a car starter. I was also looking at another vehicle from Hyundai. When the offer with the car starter was thrown in, I bought decided on the KIA. I was told when signing that they had to order it to put on the car and was given a "We OWE" paper for the starter. Upon going through the manual and signing up for the app. I called Ryan and TOLD HIM that KIA did indeed have an app. (he didn't know that this was available on the 2020 Kia Sportage) to start the car and would the starter have any interference with that app. I was told that it definitely would not. After receiving my new registration and realizing Ryan had put the wrong license plate on my car and an employee was actually driving with MY PLATE (another whole fiasco), I called to have that fixed when I brought the car in for the starter. Sue, said, "Oh, we were just talking about the starter. Didn't anyone call you?" She had to get more information and would call me back. After an hour and a half of no return call about what to do for the license plate or the starter, I called and asked to talk to a manager. Robby took my call and I explained what was going on......He started with the plate saying that news salesman make mistakes.....blah, blah, blah.....but when told a seasoned employee put the plate on, he apologized and said it shouldn't have happened. When I asked about the starter, he said that they could NOT put one on the 2020. The salesman KNEW the deal was contingent on the fact that a starter was put on this vehicle. He was on vacation and couldn't answer any of the questions the manager had. I had to then drive 45 mins. each way to get the plate exchanged ($20 gc was given to me for my gas.....but what about my time???) I was also told they would give me back the money for the starter. When I arrived an hour later (of which I told Robby that I would be there in an hour), he was conveniently "out to lunch". Sue was gracious but was stuck with giving me a check for $318 for the starter. Funny that when I was going to purchase the 2019 Kia it was going to be $500 as they wouldn't include it for the 2019.......but, when they have to fix a mistake, it conveniently was only $318. I hate car shopping for this exact reason........bait and switch and don't make good on their deals. Shame on Ryan for wanting a sale before his vacation and shame on Robby for not having the decency to even meet me to fix this mess. I will tell everyone to avoid this dealership. Totally disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Weaver and the manager, Robby
Jul 08, 2019 -

StephanieM responded

***UPDATE: Only after KIA Corporate got involved (about 5 days after this post) was I monetarily compensated for what was promised. I was asked to remove this review, however I told the manager I would update instead so that others can be aware when negotiating their upcoming purchases.***

June 03, 2019

"Lincoln Navigator L"

- dlmiller

Great deal! Nice people to do business, Ask for David Greer. Had the car we were looking for and closed the deal. i will shop there again. Dale Miller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Greer
April 08, 2019

" Kia Optima "

- vernie123

We stopped in to just look around and to see what was new. Kinda just killing time. 1st a salesman approached us after about 10 to 15 minutes of looking around and asked if we needed any help and someone would be with us shortly. A couple of minutes later he came back to answer questions we had. We question him about the Kia's he answered them and asked if we would like to take one for a ride and we did. My wife really like it and said it was very comfortable. about a 1/2 hr later she was driving it home. Everyone was very nice and polite to us and not pushy at all. Yes i would highly recommend Courtesy Ford to anyone. Thanks foe everything very very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac George and Robbie (sorry not sure of last name)
March 27, 2018

"Great effort "

- gheath

I really appreciated all the hard work and long hours that Bob Salyards put in to get my wife and I the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Salyards
11 - 20 of 32 results