Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Courtesy Ford

Altoona, PA

4.3
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

401 Pleasant Valley Blvd.

Altoona, PA

16602

Directions

31 Reviews of Courtesy Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2018

"New ride"

- Brandon Wentz

Went and bought a new car. While there the staff made sure I was in my price range and was there to help. Overall I was very happy and satisfied with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robby shaffer and brian fouse
February 12, 2018

"Great Team"

- Niecarrah

They were kind, patient and Helpful while we were car shopping. Rex the salesman was a Great Guy! He tried really hard to sell us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rex Bush?
February 08, 2018

"Wonderful Courtesy Ford Experience"

- rick005241

Shout out to Susan Moore and Rex Bush, staff members who processed my F150 purchase with professionalism and efficiency. I would go there again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Moore and Rex Bush
February 01, 2018

"Purchased new pickups"

- Ford owner

I purchased two new Ford pickups from Courtesy Ford in 2017. The salesman, Brian Foose, to which I have purchased several new vehicles from him in the past four years. He has went above and beyond in finding the vehicle I was looking for. Brian and his team go beyond the sale to make sure you are taken care even after the sale. Hats off to Brain for going the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Foose
May 11, 2017

"Lease Buyout"

- Lanman

The sales process is painful. The customer service relating to purchasing a lease is terrible. I felt like I had to beg to buy the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
January 07, 2017

"Service experience was positive"

- David Walls

Just had my lincoln repaired at Courtesy Ford. I had a good experience with sales and service.My vehicle had major break down.Manager Bob Bradley worked with us on all options.Salesman Brian Foose helped us with our decision to fix or trade our car.Our car was repaired on time and under quote.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott in services@thefilmcenter.net
May 20, 2016

"Rip off place"

- Dave 1253

I have had numerous problems with their service dept.I bought a new truck from them in 2011. A couple months later I was driving up the mountain and truck was making a terrible noise from the rear end.I drove to their service dept where they said they could not reproduce the noise tried to charge me.I raised hell and the service manager was nice and said that was a mistake.I took my 2014 escape in on 5/20/16 With less than 6500 miles for a seat that has given me problems and they said it was my fault and billed me $32.00 saying their was nothing wrong with it. I told the service adviser I would never buy another vehicle their again. He said so what guess what on the way home the back of my seat collapsed rearward again causing a dangerous driving condition.If this causes my wife to be injured in a accident or someone else get hurt I will use them.Stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I he would not give name
December 18, 2015

"Bait & switch"

- green truck man

In the last year I have called about 5 different used vehicles I saw on their web sight. Every time I called or e-mailed about the vehicle I was told it was sold but they had a great deal on a much more expensive one. I didn't think much about this till last week when I called about a truck that had been listed that day. Tuesday. I was told that the truck had been sold. Upon further inquiry I found that the truck had been acquired by Courtesy on Friday, sold on Saturday & listed on the net the next Tuesday. Of course they had a great deal on much more expensive one. I can't believe it took me that long to figure it out. I thought the old Bait & Switch trick was a thing of the past. Well, it's alive and well at Courtesy in Altoona. I won't be doing any more business with them & I will let all my friends know how honest they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
July 19, 2015

"Disappointed"

- SQ1968

Had vehicle in the shop four times and issue not resloved. Vehicle was presented to me as fixed. I went out and started it and discovered the problem was not fixed at all (don't even think they did anything) The service manager proceeded to tell me to pay 181 dollars for the unrepaired work (I was told it was free since we had been there so many times) When I asked him to come outside and listen to it (weak front blower) this guy started yelling at me saying "I'm not a licensed KIA technician I wouldn't be able to do that. Any idiot who can see or hear could tell it wasn't working. Then he procedes to tell me that he is too busy to deal with this and for us to just give them a chance and work with them. Really? Four times in? How many chances do you need. Then he says "we are too busy for this" There were two people behind us and they were a couple. A lady came out from the back office and told him we didn't have to pay. We already paid them over 200 dollars before and it still isn't fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
August 20, 2013

"Took my 2012 F-150 with 18,500 miles to Courtesy Ford..."

- almcmas

Took my 2012 F-150 with 18,500 miles to Courtesy Ford where I had bought 4 new Fords and 1 new Nissan in the past to have my front brake rotors looked at. Service person on the phone when I was making my appointment said they would probably be covered, well when I took it in they weren't covered. Called another dealership in Hollidaysburg, they said they would be covered. Ended up taking my F-150 to a dealership just up the road, they resurfaced the brake rotors no questions asked. Tri-Star will have all my buisiness from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtesy Ford Altoona
21 - 30 of 31 results