About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Courtesy Subaru of Chico

4.4

34 Lifetime Reviews

2520 Cohasset Road, Chico, California 95973 Directions
Sales: (888) 693-3917

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Courtesy Subaru of Chico

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2016

"service dept. is horrible, one star is being generous !!"

- Subaru fan

We have had our 2012 Subaru WRX in to Courtesy Automotive for two repairs. Both times the vehicle had to go back in to be fixed right. The first was a leaky power steering rack, got the car back and it wouldn't go around corners. On second trip they removed the air from the system (which should have been done on the first trip) and got it working. Then the clutch needed replacement, again the car had to go back in to be fixed right, in this case it was a pressure hose that was removed to fix the clutch, and was not put back on properly and came off causing the engine to stall and sputter. When we got it back again, the "fix" only lasted a day and the engine was stalling again and sending engine repair codes and the "service engine soon" light was on again. Now, Mike (the Subaru service manager) is trying to tell me that there must be a different issue and they will start charging us to diagnosis and try to fix the car, even though it is clear that the problem was directly caused by the clutch repair. Possibly a vacuum leak, or something got pinched / bent, and it did not get reassembled properly. The car ran flawlessly before it went in and has been sending codes and running like crap since we got it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Mumford -service mgr.
December 10, 2015

"wonderful professional and very fast "

- cowcop72

excellant sales person Tacey Watkins, explained all cars she showed me and helped me find a perfect fit for my pricing. Then we went to the finacial dept and scott was fast, accurate and very proffesional, had my car sold and out the door in less than l and l/2 hours,then Sonny came out to review all my questions about tires, gas cap, etc, wow what a great day for a great gramma! thanks so much, i would recommend this company for any car you might want in the future! Bev Drewry, Three Rivers Calif. drove 360 miles for this great deal! oh did i mention that i am a senior?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tacey Watkins, Scott Jenna, Sonny Baird
November 24, 2015

"Wonderful Experience from Start to Finish!"

- L. Nystrom

What a breath of fresh air!! After recently having a horrible and rude experience with another dealership and ready to throw the towel in, thankfully we stopped in at Courtesy motors in Chico and was graciously greeted by Brad Yergenson! We can't thank Brad enough for turning our car buying experience around and assisting us with our purchase of our new Cadillac, I can´t stop smiling every time I drive it! What a wonderful way to start the Holiday season. Brad was very helpful, courteous and personable and a joy to talk to. A BIG Thank you to you Brad! My husband and I would definitely recommend anyone looking for an overall pleasant and positive experience with their next car purchase to deal with Courtesy motors, and ask for Brad! Everyone was very pleasant, thank you, so much. -L. Nystrom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Yergenson
November 08, 2015

"Great overall experience "

- AmyR

I went to Courtesy Motors GMC looking for a truck. Their sales agent Tacey assisted me through the process. She listened to what I wanted and stuck to that. I never felt pressured or forced into anything. Normally I like to shop around but the entire experience made me feel very comfortable so I didn't go any further than Chico Courtesy Motors GMC and I ended up buying a new truck. Tacey was the best sales agent I've ever dealt with and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tacey
October 20, 2015

"Puechase of a new Buick Enclave"

- jyhauenhca

It has been 30 years since I have had such a positive experience in purchasing a new car. Courtesy Motors Chico is all about understanding the customer needs related to purchasing a vehicle. I worked with Brad who through this experience, I consider Brad a customer represented instead of a Salesperson. I made four trips to Courtesy Motors Chico before purchasing our Buick Enclave. Each time when I pulled up Brad was there to greet me with a smile and asked how can he help me. In addition I would look at a different model of GMC and Cadillac. In addition Brad had priced out each model I was looking at. It wasn't until my last visit that I took my wife and she selected the Buick Enclave. With a smile and that customer focus Brad said lets work out the numbers. Then I explained that I would be purchasing the Buick Enclave through my business, Brad responded no issue it will just take us a little longer to process everything. My wife and I went back to work and three hours later, I received a call from Brad and he said come on in and sign for your new Buick Enclave. The whole time working with Brad their was no high pressure sales and Brad was the one person I worked with throughout the process. There was no manager coming in and pressuring me to sign a deal. When I went in to sign the papers Jordan was my finance person and he was the same as Brad totally focus on customer service. Jerry Pajouh the CEO has build a great team focus on the customer and delivering high quality customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad and Jordan
October 20, 2015

"General Experience with Courtesy"

- Juhles11

We had such a pleasing experience with both the sales and financing departments I was compelled to say so. It took us a year to make a decision to purchase our new Subaru. In that time I was sent no-pressure updates. When we were ready, Cameron Jacobs informatively helped to guide us toward the perfect vehicle for our (families') needs. He connected us with Jordan in financing who left us educated enough about our financial plan that we actually had peace of mind and confidence. We've had follow up calls, and assistance with the tech components as well. We left with a great vehicle, the best financing for us, and a great connection to this respectable crew at Courtesy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron and Jordon
September 22, 2015

"First Time Buyer"

- Amandab0075

This was my first car buying experience and it was perfect! Dave Cimmet stayed true to his word from the first time we spoke. Not only did he come down on the price of the car to get me a good deal he also worked on giving me a good price for my trade in and financing to keep my payment where I wanted it! He was honest and very knowledgeable of all the cars on the lot and was pleasant to work the the entire time. Now two days later and I've received an email and a text making sure I'm still happy with my car and to contact them with any questions. I also received a beautiful gift basket the next day! I will definitely be back in the future and would recommend any friends and family to go see Dave at Courtesy Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Cimmet
May 21, 2015

"Fun experience"

- happy customer

If you are looking for a car go Courtesy Motors in Chico and ask for Alan Ramos. My husband and I purchased a beautiful lexus on Saturday. Alan was very personable,knowledgeable and fun. Alan actually made the process of buying a car fun! Thanks Alan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Ramos
January 23, 2015

"Got us back on the road quickly"

- bibas

My wife and I were driving through beautiful Feather River Canyon this week when our Subaru B9Tribeca stopped, wouldn't shift and wouldn't run. No phone service. After 4 1/2 hrs a CHP Officer stopped and we were able to contact a towing service and get towed to Courtesy Subaru in Chico. Knowing that we were from out of state and we needed to get home soon, I was amazed at how quickly they got the car up on the rack and checked out the problem. Fortunately it wasn't a blown transmission and the problem was solved at much much less expense than we anticipated. TC from Service stayed on top of the situation from the get-go, and we want to thank him and the Service Dept. for handling everything so quickly. Jessica from Sales was so sweet and she held our hands most of the morning and found time to show us the new Outback. To show a small token of our appreciation, we will be buying an new car from Courtesy instead of a couple of local dealers. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TC from Service & Jessica from Sales
September 29, 2014

"My GM service and parts go to place."

- Amy1974

After having dealt with the "other" GM dealer, I decided to get a second opinion on the noise from under my truck (that turned out to be something that was wrapped around my drive-line and made a tap every time it turned) the other dealer was going to charge me to replace my drive-line. I expressed my worries to John Bishop and he took very good care of me. Courtesy serviced my Chevy truck and put me on the right track for maintenance. They even removed what was on my drive-line and inspected it for damage FREE of charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bishop
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results