Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Courtesy Subaru of Chico

1.4

40 Lifetime Reviews

2522 Cohasset Rd, Chico, California 95973 Directions
Call (888) 693-3917

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Courtesy Subaru of Chico

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2019

"went in good, came out bad"

- Robbie

Got an email for a free multi point inspection. Figured id bring it in for a checkup since i do most of my own maintenance just in case i missed something. Got back my car with broken parts, gouged wheels, and deep dings on side skirt where the lift sits. Called and talk to them about it calmly, was told to go back in, then was told they didn't do it and if i did my own maintenance, then not to bring it in and do it all myself by the manager in the service dept. Worst customer courtesy ever! What was once great, now gone to poop. If i could give negative stars, i would. Stay away from this place, they tout to meet or exceed your expectations, but if you get the bad tech, it's all over for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager, tech
June 06, 2019

"Service for Subaru"

- Whwaz

Service for Subaru. Honestly could it be any worse? Bring it in for an appointment for service. They didn’t even touch it. Second time same thing happened. they made partial repair and wanted to keep it for a second day. I won’t ever buy another Subaru just because this place has it terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bowe and staff including phone receptionist
November 21, 2018

"repairs and maintenance "

- ascentoutback

Bought two subaru from this dealership (2016 outback and 2019 ascent), the sale service is okay, but don't ever take your vehicle (any vehicle) to this shop. They will either ruin your car for you or repair something that is not broken and make your pay for it. This happened all three times i went there. The guy named TC is an idiot, but his boss is worst. They don't care about customer but rather just lied and make you buy as much products from them as possible. if you don't believe me take your nice ride in and have them ruin for you, you don't have to beg them to do so, they will go out of their own way and do it for you. Made me pay for a tired that cost 200 bucks where i can patch for 15 dollars and they don't give you option. worst service ever, i would rate them a negative numbers if i can. bad bad bad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TC and his manager
November 16, 2018

"Ripped off during the Camp Fire"

- smayo

They ripped me off on installing one headlight bulb. I watched a YouTube video and it took a whole 2 minutes to replace that bulb. They charged me $100 labor and $27 parts. I will never go to Courtesy Motors again. Did I mention I have bought three cars from them? They will never get another dime from me. Oh, and this was done while I was evacuated from the Camp Fire in Paradise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
June 26, 2018

"Poor service"

- Robert1234

First time trying to get our car service took 3 attempts to get an appointment. Each time told the scheduler was busy and would call back. No call back on each attempt. Each attempt was done on a different day. Vehicle was finally serviced but when we picked up the car we were told the tech found other issues that needed to be addressed. If he had called us we would have had him do it then. We did wait for the service for about 2 weeks then we tried calling again. Again to took multiple tries and we did not get call backs. When they worked on the other items we were told the belts were in dire need of changing but the last time they looked at it they were fine. At this time I decided not to return to this dealership. Vehicle began shutting down when we were coming to a stop. Went another mechanic who told us it was the torque converter and there was a Subaru bulletin on in and it was under warrantee. We decided to go back to you to get it done. Again multiple calls with no call backs. Dropped off car and was told it would be done today unless they did not have the part. No call received at the end of the day so we called to check. Mechanic not available but would have him call us. No response. End of second day called and was told someone would call and let us know what was going on. No response. Next day at end of day I drove to the lot. Was told the car was billed out but was still in the bay. Mechanic had to go to a doctors appointment for his daughter. We were leaving town so I said we would pick up on Monday. Friday night did finally get a call saying it was ready. People at the counter in the shop were always nice and friendly. Just no follow-up and too difficult to get an appointment. We found another mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
January 30, 2018

"Truly shocking "

- You-Must-Be-Joking

The salesperson agreed (shook on it) to an "out-the-door" price, then spoke to his manager, came back, and said the best they could do was $600 more than just agreed. I had a bank check in my hand, ready to go. The sales guy started asking for my social, references, and personal details. I ask why he needed all this information. At first he told me "all purchases over $10,000 needed to registered with the Government" croc! I called him on it, then he said "It's so you don't move to Canada with the car, and not make repayments." I then stated that I'm not paying his company, I'm paying my bank. The sales guy was trying to run a credit check, without my permission, what and xxxxxx. I gave him what for, grabbed all the paperwork and left. NEVER AGAIN CHICO SUBARU, NEVER AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marques
October 10, 2016

"service dept. is horrible, one star is being generous !!"

- Subaru fan

We have had our 2012 Subaru WRX in to Courtesy Automotive for two repairs. Both times the vehicle had to go back in to be fixed right. The first was a leaky power steering rack, got the car back and it wouldn't go around corners. On second trip they removed the air from the system (which should have been done on the first trip) and got it working. Then the clutch needed replacement, again the car had to go back in to be fixed right, in this case it was a pressure hose that was removed to fix the clutch, and was not put back on properly and came off causing the engine to stall and sputter. When we got it back again, the "fix" only lasted a day and the engine was stalling again and sending engine repair codes and the "service engine soon" light was on again. Now, Mike (the Subaru service manager) is trying to tell me that there must be a different issue and they will start charging us to diagnosis and try to fix the car, even though it is clear that the problem was directly caused by the clutch repair. Possibly a vacuum leak, or something got pinched / bent, and it did not get reassembled properly. The car ran flawlessly before it went in and has been sending codes and running like crap since we got it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Mumford -service mgr.
December 10, 2015

"wonderful professional and very fast "

- cowcop72

excellant sales person Tacey Watkins, explained all cars she showed me and helped me find a perfect fit for my pricing. Then we went to the finacial dept and scott was fast, accurate and very proffesional, had my car sold and out the door in less than l and l/2 hours,then Sonny came out to review all my questions about tires, gas cap, etc, wow what a great day for a great gramma! thanks so much, i would recommend this company for any car you might want in the future! Bev Drewry, Three Rivers Calif. drove 360 miles for this great deal! oh did i mention that i am a senior?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tacey Watkins, Scott Jenna, Sonny Baird
November 24, 2015

"Wonderful Experience from Start to Finish!"

- L. Nystrom

What a breath of fresh air!! After recently having a horrible and rude experience with another dealership and ready to throw the towel in, thankfully we stopped in at Courtesy motors in Chico and was graciously greeted by Brad Yergenson! We can't thank Brad enough for turning our car buying experience around and assisting us with our purchase of our new Cadillac, I can´t stop smiling every time I drive it! What a wonderful way to start the Holiday season. Brad was very helpful, courteous and personable and a joy to talk to. A BIG Thank you to you Brad! My husband and I would definitely recommend anyone looking for an overall pleasant and positive experience with their next car purchase to deal with Courtesy motors, and ask for Brad! Everyone was very pleasant, thank you, so much. -L. Nystrom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Yergenson
November 08, 2015

"Great overall experience "

- AmyR

I went to Courtesy Motors GMC looking for a truck. Their sales agent Tacey assisted me through the process. She listened to what I wanted and stuck to that. I never felt pressured or forced into anything. Normally I like to shop around but the entire experience made me feel very comfortable so I didn't go any further than Chico Courtesy Motors GMC and I ended up buying a new truck. Tacey was the best sales agent I've ever dealt with and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tacey
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results