Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale

Scottsdale, AZ

4.7
1,104 Reviews
To all our customers, we wanted to share our commitment to your safety through these tough times. Our service team is offering VOLVO VALET pick up and loaner drop off service for all makes and models. This allows you to stay safe at home, and still get you any make or model repaired. In addition should you require to sell or purchase a vehicle - our team has a suite of digital tools that allows you to complete all these transactions on line. So please rest assured we are open, and ready to do business in the safest possible way for you and our team during this time. The Courtesy automotive brand has been serving Phoenix customers since 1955. Courtesy Automotive in addition has a Chevrolet store in San Diego and a Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram store in San Juan Capistrano in CA. This will be the first new store in Phoenix since 1955. Courtesy Automotive started in 1955 with the family member Ed Fitzgerald. Not long after that, William Gruwell joined the family and the business, and today leads the organization as President of Courtesy Automotive. He is joined by his two sons, Mark Gruwell, General Manager of Courtesy San Diego, Scott Gruwell General Manager of Courtesy Chevrolet in Phoenix and his son in law, Jason Church, who is the General Manager of the new Courtesy VOLVO of Scottsdale. The Courtesy family has three generations of ownership and is excited to add the VOLVO brand to the Courtesy Group. With the amazing line up of new VOLVO products, and the Courtesy reputation of looking after our customers, we look forward to serving the Valley's VOLVO customers. Construction started in January, 2017 and with a completed store ready to open in August 2017. The family is excited to offer a full line up of new VOLVO cars and SUVs serving the Scottsdale, Phoenix and Paradise Valley areas at first. Courtesy VOLVO of Scottsdale will offer a complete line up of Certified Used VOLVOs, as we have a heritage of supporting and promoting the benefits of a strong Certified program to our customers.

4001 N 89th St

Scottsdale, AZ

85251

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,104 reviews

January 14, 2022

Great service. Reasonable wait time. Positive experience! Don’t like the idea I have to write a 15 word review. More

by tengvall
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2022 -

Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale responded

Thank you for the review! We value customer feedback, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Drive safely, and we hope to earn your business again at Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale! Best, Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

January 06, 2022

Fast and friendly service, Judson in the service department is really nice and attentive. Thank you More

by juanviorato
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 07, 2022 -

Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale responded

We love hearing from our happy customers! It's wonderful Judson made sure your needs were met while you were visiting for your service appointment. Thanks for choosing Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale! Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

December 22, 2021

Jud has been an outstanding service writer for my family for over 23 years. Many Volvos later including 740,850,S70,XC90,S60,XC60. Jud knows Volvos! He is helpful and a pleasure to do business with. More

by geoffweiss74
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 23, 2021 -

Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale responded

All we can say is - wow! We're so pleased to hear Jud continues to make sure you and your family's Volvo's are in top-notch condition. Thank you so much for choosing Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

November 23, 2021

Thank you John for taking the time to reach out to me today and addressing my concerns. I am looking forward to following up with service next month. Thanks More

by azbalto2003LynnTownsend
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
Nov 24, 2021 -

Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale responded

Thank you for stopping by to commend John. We are so glad to hear that he could assist with your concerns! All of us at Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale appreciate your support and look forward to our continued relationship.

November 20, 2021

I have purchased/lsd 3 cars with this dealership. They are always great to work with up front, however this last car purchase will be my very last car purchase. Salesperson Jason, was incorrect about amen More

by Prove35
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason H was in sales when I worked with him.
Dec 06, 2021 -

Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale responded

I can understand why you're frustrated, and I'm very sorry for the trouble you've had with your recent purchase. This experience certainly doesn't reflect our goals to provide attentive and efficient care. It's hard to hear we haven't met your expectations, and I will discuss this review with the appropriate personnel so we can elevate our guest's future visits. I think it would be best if we spoke about your review. I don't have your name, so I will be unable to look you up in our system. Please consider contacting me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

November 11, 2021

This dealership is the worse dealer i have ever dealt with. Their sales people lies to you to get the sale, then after that they do not want to talk to you. When you call in for a problem, they ignore yo More

by gmacyn
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Condie
October 30, 2021

Today was an extremely disappointing interaction for several reasons. The largest one being the inconsistency of advertised price. More

by mh
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Kendricks
Nov 18, 2021 -

Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale responded

I'm sorry to hear that you're disappointed in your experience with us. Providing our guests with consistent and upfront pricing is always our goal, and if there was a discrepancy, I apologize. This feedback is appreciated, and we will review our advertised prices to be sure they are correct. If there is anything more I can do for you, or if you care to provide more detail, please reach out to me directly. Thank you, Tim Raspiller - Sales Manager - (480) 291-5117

October 29, 2021

Even though I live 2 hours away, Frank and Courtesy Volvo did everything online and Frank delivered my new car. I highly recommend Frank. More

by lmari32
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Maldonado, Frank McKnight
Oct 29, 2021 -

Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale this great review. We're pleased that Frank worked hard to ensure that your purchase experience was an excellent one. Best, Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

October 14, 2021

Needing a lower height car than my expedition after Needing a lower height car than my expedition after having had spine surgery. My sister-in-law drove me thru all the auto parks in town. Almost read More

by ftorba
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank McKnight
Oct 14, 2021 -

Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale responded

What a wonderful review! We're so glad that your long search for the perfect vehicle led you to Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale. It's outstanding that you had the chance to work with Frank and that he genuinely went the extra mile to ensure that you got a vehicle that would suit all your needs. We're lucky to have someone so patient and knowledgeable on our team, and it's great that you were able to experience his above and beyond service firsthand. Many thanks for leaving us such a positive review, and we hope you continue to love every mile in your new car! Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

Oct 14, 2021 -

ftorba responded

Everything I said was true ! My husband is in a wheelchair and me just having had surgery. I needed a caregiver who was wonderful. We explained everything to Frank and he couldn’t be more understanding or helpful.

October 13, 2021

I’ve been coming to this dealership to service my XC90 for over four years now. They used to be great. That’s not the case anymore. They have turned over a number of their staff (including their service More

by Ron B
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,104 results