Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Coyle Chevrolet

Clarksville, IN

4.0
97 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1801 Broadway

Clarksville, IN

47129

Directions

97 Reviews of Coyle Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2021

"My first impression of the service department is..."

- Omah Sinclair

My first impression of the service department is outstanding. Tyler was eager to help and very informative. Best customer service I have received in a while. Nice to see someone who appears to enjoy what they do. Thank you for a wonderful first experience with your service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Engleman
January 16, 2021

"I am very pleased with my salesman Markis Townsend. He..."

- Omah Sinclair

I am very pleased with my salesman Markis Townsend. He was very patient and I like that he wasn't pushy like most salesman that I have dealt with in the past. He listened to what I wanted and did everything he could to find me something I would like. When I received my car and seen it wasn't up to my expectation of cleanliness, he made sure it was made right. The finance manager also was very friendly and made things right when I didn't receive my tag papers in the mail in a timely fashion. Thank you Markis and hope you sale many more cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Markis Townsend
January 10, 2021

"Markis was our guy he really went above and beyond we may..."

- Mayhem_fan

Markis was our guy he really went above and beyond we may not have been able to leave with the one we came for but he really did his best to find something xxxx near he literally changed how I feel about car lots he was doing more than his job I couldn't thank him enough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Markis Townsend
November 20, 2020

"Great experience with Markis Townsend our Salesman. He..."

- Birchfield's

Great experience with Markis Townsend our Salesman. He was personable, quick and up front. We were in and out in less than an hour after deciding on the purchase of our new truck. Definitely recommend checking them out and if Markis is there, we would recommend asking for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Markis Townsend
September 23, 2020

"My wife took her 2014 Buick Regal to get a diagnostic..."

- Concerned

My wife took her 2014 Buick Regal to get a diagnostic test done because the engine light came on. We knew it had a misfire but wanted to ensure no other issues. They called to tell us that the diagnostic results showed the misfire, but also said the Turbo had to be replaced. $2479. We of course wanted a second opinion. Took it to Merritts Auto Repair in Georgetown, IN and they hooked it up, found the code for misfire, but nothing suggesting any issues with the Turbo. They even inspected it. After replacing the plugs, a coil boot and a coil it cost $349 and the car is running like it was brand new!! After telling several friends our experience it seemed to be a common response by them all, "I've never heard any good things about that place". After 3 phone calls (with no resolution or being provided the code they said came up for the turbo", my wife went up in person to "discuss" this with the shop. She was able to get her $83 refunded for the diagnostic check they did; however, I would not recommend this place to anyone in search of good, honest service. I do not recommend using these people to service your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaun and Kevin
July 30, 2020

"Not Trustworthy"

- dmoore19

While the sales person was a nice guy and seemed honest about some things, the fact that Coyle still has a vehicle, an posted for sale AFTER we told them there was a severe oil problem with this vehicle that is $23000 just baffles me. It tells me they don't care who they sucker as long as they make a sale. Not good business. Plus the other vehicle we initially went to look at, we're told it's available. We get there and sales guys says I can't sell that to you it needs 8000 in repairs. WHAT? Yet it's posted on your website for sale. Just doesn't seem trustworthy to me. We took our business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not say
July 20, 2020

"service"

- jeadkins8599

Kevin in the service department is the rudest person I have ever had the displeasure of having any business dealings with. He is very misleading in all of his statements. Horrible experience, spare yourselves and never go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kevin
May 22, 2020

"Horrible experience. I called these people today and..."

- Marthom2016

Horrible experience. I called these people today and told them I was a cash buyer and we were interested in a Kia Forte they had listed on the internet. I told “ted”that we were a no haggle buyer and we would pay 11,900 plus transfer fees. We would pay the tax at our Ky dmv. He said he would check with manager and call me back. He called back and said we had a deal. I reminded him we were coming from Georgetown Ky and we would buy today for 11,900. Ted said come on, they would not let a few hundred dollars stand in the way of a sale. Got there with my daughter, inspected car, test drove. Told the guy Ted sent out to talk with us that we were ready to writ the check. We sit down with this guy, he take info. Says he has to go see the manager, come back and says they can’t do any better than 12,600. What a joke of a business. Would not trust them to sell me or you anything. Buyer beware. Obviously we left. I should send them a bill for the 3 plus hours they wasted of my and my daughters time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Broderek Huff
1.0
March 23, 2020

"At first, I thought this was an easy and pleasant car..."

- Disappointed1

At first, I thought this was an easy and pleasant car buying experience. How wrong I was. I purchased my used vehicle in October of last year. I still don’t have the paper work at the end of March to get my registration. They’ve had me on temp tags for 6 months. Now, on the day the current set expires, they tell me they can’t give me anymore temp tags. They told me to file a complaint with the attorney general. Come to find out my vehicle has a mechanic’s lien on it they didn’t tell me about. I was told it’s illegal for a dealership to sell you a car that has a mechanic’s lien. To top it off, they told me it was ok to drive with expired tags as long as I had my paperwork where I bought the car. What a joke this place is! If I could give it 0 stars, I would. It has been nothing but a stressful headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Broderek Huff
1.0
Other Employees : Grace
February 27, 2020

"Do not trust their repair shop. "

- healthexpertdc

Dishonest people. I cannot trust them any more. These guys charge extra for inspection during oil change. For peace of mind, I oblige and do not use lube places and use the dealer shop. But it seems the money was for waste. Two weeks ago, I brought in Chevy Traverse for regular maintenance. As always, oil change was done with inspection and no problem according to the technicians and their report. My wife drove it to Sam's Club, just few blocks away for gas and noticed some drips. It just came from the shop and wasn't oily. We thought perhaps it's melted ice from the chilly night before and thought nothing of it. Few days later the engine overheats and stops on the freeway. We return the vehicle to these guys and some things don't add up. First, they say it's broken water pump and the overheating has broken the sealing of the engine and will need $2600 worth of job done. If that drip we noticed at the gas station was due to the leak they should've notified us. That's what inspect is for. It couldn't have just broken few blocks away after the service. And the whole story of water pump doesn't make sense either. If it really was the water pump, the radiator would've been drained quite fast and it wouldn't have lasted a week for it to overheat. It would've overheated with very first trip back home or to work afterwards. I complained that they should've noticed the leak during inspection and we should've been notified. We actually paid for that service. The guy named Juan says he'd give 10% discount. I felt their failure during inspection is more than worth 10%. That engine overheating could've been prevented. We agree to 50/50 split of the bill. The day that I tried to pick up the vehicle, suddenly the bill went up. They'd only honor 10% discount. I decided to take it to the court and waved 10% discount and paid full. I also got the print out of the maintenance history. Looks like they lied on the repair report. They stated that the engine leak was reported by me with statement when they are the one's that told me about the engine damage due to overheating. The report also states engine leaked oil which they never revealed to me and on the report, it says I told them. I will update this after the trial. Do not trust these guys. If you are going to have the oil service done, at the least, don't pay for the inspection service. And if the car breaks down after their service, take it to someone else. And if they offer compromise, get it in writing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results