Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Crest Acura

Syracuse, NY

not yet
rated
122 Reviews
Welcome to Crest Acura Crest Acura in Syracuse, NY treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online form or by calling (888) 429-9152. If you'd like to see a vehicle in person, click on Dealership: Directions for step-by-step driving instructions to our site, or give us a call. We look forward to serving you!
Contact Dealership

737 W. Genesee Street

Syracuse, NY

13204

Directions

By Type

Showing 122 reviews

March 05, 2021

"Past, current and future customer. They are fully..."

- Jpark0191

Past, current and future customer. They are fully transparent, I always get a great deal! Ask for Yazmin, I bought my last two from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 10, 2021 -

Crest Acura responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Crest Management, Jeffp@CrestAcura.com, 315-422-2232

December 02, 2020

"Crest sold me a vehicle with a bad car fax that they..."

- Jcd1536

Crest sold me a vehicle with a bad car fax that they failed to inform me of before the purchase. They sent me out the door and down the road without a 10 day registrations. Messed up my insurance card a with my insurance company which has led me to be required to insure the vehicle I bought and one I traded into them still... the car they sold.me had a dent on the passenger door that was never noticed during pick up at night, until the next day. Manager Pete told me that if I wanted a perfect car I should have bought new and that it isn't a big deal as most cars show accidents on the car fax now, its common... his God complex wouldn't allow him to provide any customer service or take accountability. Finance tried to push an additional warranty into my loan without my okay and then was very rude and demeaning when I told the. I didn't want it. Horrible customer service! I'll never work with acura again! They took advantage of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Pete
July 31, 2019

"Poor service "

- Fjorge123

Jorge Rivera crest Acura’s service director literally told me to go ***** myself. Acura was attempting to do a recall on the windshield panels and they claim as they took a panel off their was a crack under it. Okay well before I brought my car to them there was no crack visible to the human eye. When I got my car back at the dealership parking lot there was a 8 inch streak across my windshield. Therefore under Acura’s care this crack was made. I don’t know how they wouldn’t tell me anything besides that there was a small crack under the panel. Okay however there was a small crack nobody knows how it was there if it was even there. The fact that there is now a 8 inch streak across my windshield after Acura got done with it Is xxxxxxxx. Jorge Rivera got nasty with me and told me it’s our responsibility and basically told me he won’t do anything and to go ***** off

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Rivera
February 03, 2019

"Jorge went above and beyond..."

- MDXfan

Went through Delta Sonic car wash on 12/26/18 and the machine broke the rear wiper blade on my 2015 MDX. They said they would fix it but I chose to have Crest Acura do the work. I'm glad I did because Jorge Rivera (the service director) took a personal interest in my case. When Delta Sonic low-balled the Acura estimate by 1/2 Jorge worked to take me out of the middle and significantly reduced the actual price I ended up paying. He did this quickly and efficiently. They had the parts in stock and when they were short-handed for technicians Jorge did the work himself. I watched him do the entire repair and it was completed quickly and correctly. He went above and beyond in order to help me and get my vehicle back to normal. He treated me right and I will continue to bring my vehicle to Crest for servicing. Thanks Jorge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Rivera (Service Director)
Feb 04, 2019 -

Crest Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and we are extremely happy to hear that Jorge was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, Crest Management, Jeffp@CrestAcura.com, 315-422-2232

January 04, 2019

"RIP OFF"

- durrrrr

Wish I could give this place 0 stars. Where do I start? Had a vibration in my (still warrantied) vehicle. Brought it here in October 2018, at which time I was told I POSSIBLY have a bent rim, but they could try to save me money, by balancing the tires first (how thoughtful!). Issue remained, and I brought it back on 1/2/19 to have the "bent rim" repaired. I explained to the c?r?o?o?k? service adviser (Ila Young) that I would like to see the bend in the rim with supporting documentation form the Road Force Balance Machine. She comes back a while later and explains that the wheel is bent, the cost for a new one (~$500), and would be happy to show me, after I've ordered the rim. At this point, I've already saw right through the charade, and demand to see the bent rim now, along with the supporting documentation from the balancing machine. Ila disappears to "lunch" for an hour+. This was after my car was left outside (after it was completed) while Ila had disappeared, as she didn't have the courage to talk to me directly after lying. During this time, another adviser says my car is done, and it's no charge and the vibration has been resolved. Also, conveniently, they claim their printer is not printing, and state that they will mail me documentation. I explain that I want a tech to ride with me to verify the issue is fixed, as I've already caught them being sketchy. I also demanded the paperwork before I was leaving the office. The service manager, Jorge, rode along with me, to verify the issue was fixed. I was then shown a generic tire balancing screen (with timestamps that did not match when my wheels were actually being balanced). I was told that they weren't able to print the page from the balancing machine as "they don't usually do that" and "the printer doesn't print". Sure enough, when I looked at the printer, they removed the ink cartridges so it couldn't print. Everyone had to get their story straight. Long story short, I was charged for work that was never done initially, and they almost got me for $500 for another rim. I have supporting documentation, and would be happy to post them up on Google Drive if anyone would like to see. STAY AWAY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ila Young, Jorge (Service Manager)
Jan 18, 2019 -

Crest Acura responded

it's concerning to learn about your experience at our dealership. Your business is valuable to us, and we want to hear more about this situation. Please contact me so that we can work towards a resolution together. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Sincerely, Crest Management, Jeffp@CrestAcura.com, 315-422-2232

August 28, 2018

"Mike Dotterer is the MAN!!!!"

- Subby Guy

It was the easiest car purchase of my life. Mike was easy and professional to deal with. The whole place was super great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Dotterer
Aug 29, 2018 -

Crest Acura responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Crest Management, Jeffp@CrestAcura.com, 315-422-2232

August 18, 2018

"Couldn’t ask for better experience."

- Sankey85

First time actually enjoying purchasing a car. Mike and Paul made everything easy. Highly recommend this dealership. Was put at ease and never pressured. Mike is friendliest salesperson I ever met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Dotterer
Aug 19, 2018 -

Crest Acura responded

Hello and thank you for this great review! We're happy to hear that Mike and Paul took care of you! They are great asset and we appreciate all that they do. Sincerely, Crest Management, Jeffp@CrestAcura.com, 315-422-2232

August 11, 2018

"FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY "

- AKMDX2018

Michael, Phil, and Chris handled my sale professionally and fairly from start to finish. Each of them listened to my requests and requirements and executed perfectly. Highly recommended, 5 Stars plus plus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Dotterer
Aug 12, 2018 -

Crest Acura responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, Crest Management, Jeffp@CrestAcura.com, 315-422-2232

July 20, 2018

"The best salesman and all employees of crest Acura were very"

- Wendy Rambone 1973

We have purchased many cars in our 25 years of marriage, and by far this is the most professional dealership. Our sales man was the best as well . He was not pushy, he was full of energy and had an amazing personality. The manager as well made us feel that they appreciated our business. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris brown, Michael Dotterer
Jul 23, 2018 -

Crest Acura responded

Thank you for your business and this review, Wendy. We are happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best regards, Crest Management, Jeffp@CrestAcura.com, 315-422-2232

July 19, 2018

"Excellent, as always!!!"

- Cscicchi

Impeccable, personalized service from choosing the right car for our needs, to financing and then to delivery...top notch! Always such a great experience at this dealership. Thank you Michael!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dotterer
Jul 20, 2018 -

Crest Acura responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best, Crest Management, Jeffp@CrestAcura.com, 315-422-2232

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results