Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Crestmont Volkswagen

Pompton Plains, NJ

4.6
115 Reviews

730 State Route 23

Pompton Plains, NJ

07444

Directions

115 Reviews of Crestmont Volkswagen

Sort by
July 25, 2021

"By far the best car buying experience we've had. Robert..."

- jmb220

By far the best car buying experience we've had. Robert was great, didn't waste our time, and had us in and out as quickly as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
Jul 28, 2021 -

Crestmont Volkswagen responded

We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience purchasing your car at Crestmont Volkswagen and thank you for your review! Robert Communiello can be reached directly at robert.communiello@crestmont23.com or 973-248-4809 for all of your VW sales and leasing needs.

May 06, 2021

"Impressive repair on a tough problem to diagnose and a..."

- Gail155

Impressive repair on a tough problem to diagnose and a difficult job to fix. I thought that my car door was rattling, but Crestmont discovered that it was the sunroof instead, which they disassembled and reassembled and now my car glides along smoothly and silently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
May 07, 2021 -

Crestmont Volkswagen responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Volkswagen and thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about your experience with us.

May 05, 2021

"Service Advisors Dave and Mallory are great people always..."

- Ron

Service Advisors Dave and Mallory are great people always there to answer your questions. I have been going there since 2001 for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Baker
May 07, 2021 -

Crestmont Volkswagen responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Volkswagen and thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about our team and your patronage.

February 22, 2021

"Good job Mal. and servicing Tech As prior owner..."

- Doug E

Good job Mal. and servicing Tech As prior owner operator of a BFS DEALER With 7 - 10 TECHS and ASE trained and cert holder in NYC For 15 years it is very difficult to allow others to work on my vehicle with out my oversight and Mal and Tech followed my requirements spot on Thanks people way better than TRND where I purchased vehicle. But 1 issue with VW MFR maint book Why laser double platinum plugs required for 40k service Plugs gap not even worn at .032 a little carbon dirty but not bad. LOL THANKS AGAIN DOUG E THE NOW IRON WORKER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mallory Biss
Feb 23, 2021 -

Crestmont Volkswagen responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Volkswagen and thank you for your recommendation. It was our pleasure to assist you! We appreciate your comments about your experience with Mallory and our team.

February 20, 2021

"I’ve been a customer for 15 years or so. They are..."

- Sanda

I’ve been a customer for 15 years or so. They are friendly and knowledgeable, always good experiences here. Thank you and I’ll be back :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Baker
Feb 23, 2021 -

Crestmont Volkswagen responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Volkswagen and thank you for your recommendation. It was our pleasure to assist you! We appreciate you being a 15-year client and your comments about your experience with us.

February 16, 2021

"Dealership is always polite, professional, and work is..."

- LDEFINO56

Dealership is always polite, professional, and work is done quickly! I have been using this dealership since I leased my first Jetta. VW also has good serviec appointments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Baker
Feb 23, 2021 -

Crestmont Volkswagen responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Volkswagen and thank you for your recommendation. It was our pleasure to assist you! You can self-schedule your next VW service appointment by following this link https://www.crestmontvolkswagen.com/schedule-car-maintenance-or-auto-repair-pompton-plains-nj or by calling one of our super-friendly customer care agents at 973-839-4000.

February 13, 2021

"Crestmont Volkswagon on Rt. 23 are welcoming and..."

- Victoria P.

Crestmont Volkswagon on Rt. 23 are welcoming and friendly. Beginning from the sales to the service department, it has been a wonderful experience. I have referred potential clients to this facility and concur with my statement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hennion
5.0
Other Employees : Dave Baker
Feb 23, 2021 -

Crestmont Volkswagen responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Volkswagen! We appreciate your comments about your experience with our team and the referrals that you send us.

December 04, 2020

"Had to bring my Tiguan in for a recall. Excellent..."

- Theresa L

Had to bring my Tiguan in for a recall. Excellent service, quick and safe. Got a call the next day to make sure everything was good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fletcher, Dave Baker
Dec 26, 2020 -

Crestmont Volkswagen responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Volkswagen and thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about your service experience with us!

October 15, 2020

"The service department is an absolute joke and it starts..."

- farztasch

The service department is an absolute joke and it starts at the top with their so called “manager” Bob Gross. Unprofessional and disrespectful beyond words. I dropped of my ‘16 Golf R at night for what should’ve been routine warranty work with any competent dealership. I go to pick up the car the next day and noticed wheel damage that clearly happened there as you can tell from the discoloration between the freshly damaged area and the rest of the wheel. Multiple dealership employees there at the time agreed that the damage was obviously recent and while the car was in their possession. The service manager who wasn’t even there denied responsibility and referred to an Inspection Report that was written in pencil claiming the damage was existing despite the evidence clearly proving otherwise. His counter argument was “We don’t damage cars and you’re just trying to make a quick $500”. Surely not the type of company I would ever want to do business with again. We have bought two GTI’s, a Tiguan, a Touareg, and two Golf R’s from Jack Daniels VW in Fair Lawn, NJ as well as a 4Runner TRD Pro, Tundra TRD Pro, and FJ Cruiser Trails Team Edition from Prestige Toyota in Ramsey with nothing but positive experiences. We will no longer be visiting Crestmont Volkswagen or Crestmont Toyota and strongly advise you reconsider as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Gross
1.0
Oct 16, 2020 -

Crestmont Volkswagen responded

Farzan, We are not debating whether the damage to your vehicle was recent or not. Our position is that it was not caused by our staff. Let’s recap… you dropped off your Golf after hours. The first thing our valet did the next morning when checking in your car was to prepare a vehicle inspection report. During the inspection, he noted the damage to your wheel on the report. This took place before any of our staff drove your car and proves that we did not cause the damage to your vehicle. Additionally, you made a comment to our Service Manager that we have insurance why don’t we just put it through there. This would not only be dishonest but would also amount to fraud. You are not doing yourself any favors by posting your review.

May 30, 2020

"5 stars"

- eslam helal

5 stars ...........5 stars ...........5 stars ...........5 stars ...........5 stars ...........5 stars ...........5 stars ...........5 stars ...........5 stars ...........5 stars ...........5 stars ...........5 stars ...........5 stars ...........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mallory biss, Dave Baker
Jun 08, 2020 -

Crestmont Volkswagen responded

Thank you for coming to Crestmont Volkswagen and thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your comments about your 5 star experience with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results