About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crouse Ford Sales Inc.

3.6

17 Lifetime Reviews

11 Antrim Blvd., Taneytown, Maryland 21787 Directions
Sales: (410) 756-6655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Crouse Ford Sales Inc.

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"Two vehicles and would go back!"

- Jim

I have purchased two vehicles from Crouse Ford. The service department has always been on the ball and economical relative to other dealers I have dealt with. I will say, I have asked them about another car I would like to buy that they didn't have in stock and they only came up with one alternative that was 60 miles away, but overall I give this dealership high marks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Crouse
April 24, 2018

"Horrible service"

- Carp1

Took company truck in March 14, 2018 for recall work. Instead the service technician broke door latch during recall work. Told me they’d call me when replacement part came in but until then I’d have to wind down my window to get out of my truck. Gee thanks right. Wouldn’t have been a big time if would’ve been taken care of at end of March like they told me. After calling several times with same answer-“ I told you we’d call when parts came in”. I’m in awe now that 50 days later a 5 star so called company hasn’t resolved this issue. My truck worked fine before going there. If I get in a accident tell my kids it was your fault I couldn’t get out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Crouse
February 02, 2018

"Great experience purchasing a pre-owned Mustang on-line."

- Ohio Mustang customer

In buying a Mustang on-line from Ohio, trust and confidence were critical in my decision to purchase a car sight unseen. Crouse Ford delivered on both factors in working with Brady Crouse both via email and phone. He was responsive to my inquiries and worked with me on his personal cell phone when not at the dealership. All his commitments and condition of the car were met. I am very happy with the Mustang since delivery in Ohio. Even though we have not met in person, I got the feel of a "family" dealership. Customer service was as good as it could have been from a long distance purchase. This was my first on-line car purchase. I was concerned and nervous. Crouse Ford with a Certified Pre-Owned Mustang and a representative like Brady Crouse made this a great experience that I would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brady Crouse
January 29, 2018

"Great customer service and price."

- Michael Bussard

Bought an Escape from Crouse Ford and Brad Brown was the salesperson. Great customer service. Brad answered all my questions, got my car ready to go and helped me set up the computer in the car with my phone. I would recommend Crouse to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Brown
January 27, 2018

"Personalized attention"

- Charlie1

I have gotten my last three vehicles from Crouse. The sales people were very knowledgeable and professional The service and part departments have also of great assistance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brady Crouse
August 01, 2017

"***Meh***"

- Marie1124

I went in with a recall for my car the service department was less than welcoming. They were friendly nor were they happy to see me upon my return. They could really care less about the issue of the car or the fact that I was unsatisfied. I have been there to look at cars and trucks but have always found a better deal elsewhere. I am not planning on going back for service or sales. It did not cost me anything for the recall. The men were definitely stand-offish and cold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember his name but worked at the computer that faces the parking lot
May 20, 2015

"Service and Body Shop less than adequate"

- vince

The service department is very slow, they ALWAYS charge higher than they tell you. Quoted one price for a part and when I went to pay for it, it was $35.00 more. They never clean your vehicle through a car wash after service where almost every other dealership around now offers that. The body shop personnel are rude, I had an appointment and the body shop manager ended up going out for lunch because he forgot I had the appointment so I sat there and waited almost an hour before he returned and then he basically just blew it off that he forgot he scheduled my appointment. The Cashier Connie is rude. There are no signs stating where to drop off your vehicle for service. At almost every dealership, you pull up to the service door and the technician comes over with a clip board and paperwork to "check in" your vehicle. Apparently they don't do that at Crouse, so after waiting behind a parked vehicle in the service department for 15 minutes with service techs behind the counter just looking at me, I got out of my vehicle and walked over to the counter and I inquired why someone didn't come over and I was told you park your vehicle at this dealership and walk over. Maybe Crouse could invest in a sign by the service department entrance stating that since their Labor rate is one of the highest around at $90.00 an hour while other Ford dealerships are between $65.00 and $70.00 an hour. Their selection of vehicles is poor as well unless you want a truck. I would not recommend Crouse for sales, service or body shop repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob, David, Connie
March 01, 2015

"Great Customer Service & Quality of Repair!"

- jplank66

I just recently had my wife’s 2003 Expedition in for service, and could not have been more pleased with the customer service, and quality of repair we received. For someone like myself who does all of his own mechanical work, I was leery to trust someone else with the vehicle. With the 5.4L Triton, I was concerned that I would not be able to get the spark plugs replaced in a timely manner because with this particular engine, spark plug removal tends to be an issue. I contacted Crouse Ford based on good things I had heard about their shop, and after speaking with Chuck in service I was confident that they would be able to get the job done right and at a reasonable price. Along with the spark plugs being changed, they also took care of a few old hoses and a fuel filter that needed replaced after calling me for the OK. Even with the additional work that was done, the cost came out to lower than the original quoted price for the spark plug job. I would definitely recommend Crouse Ford’s service department for all of your repair needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Carter, Chuck Taylor
January 05, 2015

"Great Buying Experience"

- jplank66

This was the second truck I have bought at Crouse. My first truck from Crouse was a 1994 F-250, and served me well over 20 years on the farm. This past summer, I retired that truck and I purchased a 2014 F-250 and so far she has served me just as well. I highly recommend Crouse Ford. They are a family owned and operated business that cares about their customers, and community. From sales, to the service department, their employees care about your satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Jessica
January 30, 2013

"Dealer does not honor warranty coverage when making..."

- ScottHays

Dealer does not honor warranty coverage when making repairs. They either try to sell something not needed, or advise "normal operation". Had to repair at my own cost by myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad in service
1
1 - 10 of 17 results