About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crouse Ford Sales Inc.

1.5

12 Lifetime Reviews

11 Antrim Blvd., Taneytown, Maryland 21787 Directions
Sales: (410) 756-6655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Crouse Ford Sales Inc.

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2017

"***Meh***"

- Marie1124

I went in with a recall for my car the service department was less than welcoming. They were friendly nor were they happy to see me upon my return. They could really care less about the issue of the car or the fact that I was unsatisfied. I have been there to look at cars and trucks but have always found a better deal elsewhere. I am not planning on going back for service or sales. It did not cost me anything for the recall. The men were definitely stand-offish and cold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember his name but worked at the computer that faces the parking lot
May 20, 2015

"Service and Body Shop less than adequate"

- vince

The service department is very slow, they ALWAYS charge higher than they tell you. Quoted one price for a part and when I went to pay for it, it was $35.00 more. They never clean your vehicle through a car wash after service where almost every other dealership around now offers that. The body shop personnel are rude, I had an appointment and the body shop manager ended up going out for lunch because he forgot I had the appointment so I sat there and waited almost an hour before he returned and then he basically just blew it off that he forgot he scheduled my appointment. The Cashier Connie is rude. There are no signs stating where to drop off your vehicle for service. At almost every dealership, you pull up to the service door and the technician comes over with a clip board and paperwork to "check in" your vehicle. Apparently they don't do that at Crouse, so after waiting behind a parked vehicle in the service department for 15 minutes with service techs behind the counter just looking at me, I got out of my vehicle and walked over to the counter and I inquired why someone didn't come over and I was told you park your vehicle at this dealership and walk over. Maybe Crouse could invest in a sign by the service department entrance stating that since their Labor rate is one of the highest around at $90.00 an hour while other Ford dealerships are between $65.00 and $70.00 an hour. Their selection of vehicles is poor as well unless you want a truck. I would not recommend Crouse for sales, service or body shop repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob, David, Connie
March 01, 2015

"Great Customer Service & Quality of Repair!"

- jplank66

I just recently had my wife’s 2003 Expedition in for service, and could not have been more pleased with the customer service, and quality of repair we received. For someone like myself who does all of his own mechanical work, I was leery to trust someone else with the vehicle. With the 5.4L Triton, I was concerned that I would not be able to get the spark plugs replaced in a timely manner because with this particular engine, spark plug removal tends to be an issue. I contacted Crouse Ford based on good things I had heard about their shop, and after speaking with Chuck in service I was confident that they would be able to get the job done right and at a reasonable price. Along with the spark plugs being changed, they also took care of a few old hoses and a fuel filter that needed replaced after calling me for the OK. Even with the additional work that was done, the cost came out to lower than the original quoted price for the spark plug job. I would definitely recommend Crouse Ford’s service department for all of your repair needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Carter, Chuck Taylor
January 05, 2015

"Great Buying Experience"

- jplank66

This was the second truck I have bought at Crouse. My first truck from Crouse was a 1994 F-250, and served me well over 20 years on the farm. This past summer, I retired that truck and I purchased a 2014 F-250 and so far she has served me just as well. I highly recommend Crouse Ford. They are a family owned and operated business that cares about their customers, and community. From sales, to the service department, their employees care about your satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Jessica
January 30, 2013

"Dealer does not honor warranty coverage when making..."

- ScottHays

Dealer does not honor warranty coverage when making repairs. They either try to sell something not needed, or advise "normal operation". Had to repair at my own cost by myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad in service
July 02, 2012

"This is my 3rd car that I purchase from Mr Brown at..."

- mjrose

This is my 3rd car that I purchase from Mr Brown at Crouse Ford in the past 2 years and I will definitely buy again from them. The staff are always friendly and kind and they give great customer service. Thanks Mr Crouse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Brown
June 28, 2012

"I had my heart set on a certain car with certain features..."

- soccermom7

I had my heart set on a certain car with certain features however, Crouse Ford had almost what I wanted on their lot for sale used but it wasnt the color I was looking for or did it have some of the features I really wanted. The price was good, car was in almost excellent condition and had low milage. The salesperson was patient, knowledgable, and friendly but I decided to shop around to try and find the same car but in the color I preferred and with the features I wanted. I found a couple to look at but the other dealer ships were not friendly and didn't seem interested in making a sale. I felt they could of cared less. Even though I found what I was looking for and within my price range I was discouraged and insulted with the Customer Service I was given, I decided I would rather go back to Crouse Ford and give them my business. There is a lot to be said for Crouse Ford's Customer Service because that was the deal maker for me and even though I did not get the color I preferred or all the features I desired I was not disappointed with my purcahse and couldn't be happier with my decision. I will go back to Crouse Ford for my next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Crouse
September 06, 2011

"Had a recall on rear axle and front sup frame they did..."

- dolphon

Had a recall on rear axle and front sup frame they did work in four days two days after work riding down the road and rear end. Goes out of control near awful car wreck truns out that bolts. Were not tight and fell out um stuff. Happens tow back and fix I am erasure that they have went over all bolts two days later dirving and the front end loses control o bolts haven fallen out again guess what they don't care there could have been awful things that. Could have happened both time and they. Could care less .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
steve
July 07, 2010

"I have bought numerous vehicles from this dealership and..."

- excursion

I have bought numerous vehicles from this dealership and had service work done at the facility since 1987. Their customer service has been the model other businesses should strive to accomplish. They sell you the vehicle you need not one they need to move. The service department replace parts on your vehicle as needed not throw parts at a problem. Iam happy to call them friends that I would refer to anyone. Paul M. Westminster, MD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all employees are exceptional
January 25, 2010

"I ordered a 2010 GT500 from Crouse. The process was..."

- mtarlton

I ordered a 2010 GT500 from Crouse. The process was about as hassle free as could be. There were no pricing games which is usually the case on the GT500. In fact the dealer I bought my 2005 GT from blew me off leading me to Crouse. I'm glad that happened because I plan on buying my next car from Crouse. It's nice to go to a dealer and not feel like you're being taken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Tom
1
1 - 10 of 12 results