Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Greensboro

3.5

133 Lifetime Reviews

3710 W Wendover Avenue, Greensboro, North Carolina 27407
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 133 reviews

October 30, 2019

"The worst service dept EVER"

- tomrawlings

Don't even think about getting service here. I am still waiting to hear from someone about getting minor (under $600) body work done. I received the estimate nearly 2 months ago at this point. No communication at all since then! I have been able to reach someone twice and have been told that they would check into it and someone would get back to me. But no one has. Now, I can't even get the service dept. to pick up the phone! Horrible service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lamar Graham, Amy Burkwald
October 07, 2019

"False Advertisement"

- Jhawaii

I gave them $250 to hold a car so i could come and see it the next day. I showed up and it was not as advertised, loud knock in the motor, needed brake job, interior had extra damage. They kept my 250 because I did not buy it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 28, 2019 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Greensboro responded

Hello Joe. Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your experience. Providing a great customer service and sales experience to our customers is our top priority. I apologize for your frustration and regret that, despite our continued efforts, we have not been able to find a mutually agreeable solution to this matter. I appreciate your feedback and welcome the opportunity to work with you in the future. Best, Marty Edwards General Manager

October 04, 2019

"I purchased my vehicle in June of 2017! Ever since I..."

- Christa

I purchased my vehicle in June of 2017! Ever since I bought it I have had several near death experiences with it cutting off while driving ! When I’ve complained to the service department I have received BS responses, I have done my research it’s a common problem with 2017 Jeep Cherokee Laredo’s and Renegades. I dropped my car off again yesterday as of today nothing and now I’m told won’t know anything until Monday and so sorry no loaner! Apparently I will have to die or get severely injured in my vehicle to get someone to take this seriously and also give good customer service. Shawn was the first person to finally listen to me in the service department so I am grateful for that. If anyone has any advice on who to contact I would greatly appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn in service Dept was the first to listen to me.
Oct 31, 2019 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Greensboro responded

Hello Christa. I am very sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced with the vehicle purchased from our dealership. We take all customers concerns very seriously and would like the opportunity to discuss your situation with you in greater detail. If you would, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you. Best, Mark Thompson Service Director (336) 478-6923

September 30, 2019

"I purchased a used vehicle recently the rep was great but..."

- D

I purchased a used vehicle recently the rep was great but the dealership always have to find a way to get over! Thought it would be better to buy a used car from dealership vs private owner or side lot to avoid issues but that didn’t happened paid cash and still wanna charge over $500 administration fee for what to that my money it was a cash deal there nothing for u to do I can do my own title paper work and only to discover that there is issues with the car on the way hm discovered that the vehicle needs front shocks so that’s even more to kick out!of course I called and informed them of the situation and suppose to be receiving a call from someone it’s been 2weeks I won’t hold my breath! I should of went to side lot or private owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot
June 25, 2019

"I bought the Jeep 100% because of Max "

- swedehombre

Max is a wonderful salesman. Knew his product, Very patient and hard-working. The Jeep was sold because of his great work! I hope he is recognized for the salesman he is

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Bravo
April 05, 2019

"Go elsewhere"

- TheRibbles

I don’t normally do product or service reviews but felt compelled to share my experience with anyone considering buying a vehicle from Crown Chrysler. Here’s what happened. Saturday March 9 my wife and I drove to Greensboro from Roanoke VA to test drive a Ram Promaster van we saw advertised for Crown Chrysler on CarGurus. This is a certified used 2018 model with 600 miles, emphasis on “certified”. Got there right at noon. Test drove the van and loved it but when we got back to the dealer we couldn’t get the key out of the ignition. The salesman couldn’t either so he goes off to find a service tech to help. Meanwhile another salesman comes by jiggles the key and pulls it out. I figure I must have been doing something wrong. We go inside, haggle over price and come to an agreement with the dealer taking our 2014 Jeep GC on trade. We sit with the finance guy and get all the paperwork done. We then sit for a little over 2 hours waiting for the van to be “detailed”. At 7 o’clock they bring the van around and we’re ready to go. Out of curiosity I shift the van in drive then back in park and try to take the key out. No go. Salesman can’t get it out either. Salesman’s manager says we can keep our Jeep, drive it home and they’ll fix our van Monday and deliver it on Tuesday. Early next week salesman calls and tells us service robbed a part from another van and put it in our van and that didn’t fix it so they’re still working on it. Asks if we would be interested in a 2019 same model van if this one doesn’t work out. We say yes. He calls back couple days later says the 2019 is actually a different model would we be interested in it. We say no. We don’t hear anything for 4 or 5 days so we call the dealership. Turns out our salesman’s been out sick so we talk to the sales manager, Tim Holiday. He says service department has our van fixed but are waiting on a technician from Chrysler to come in and certify it. He says in consideration of everything that’s gone on he’s going to throw in a free 8 year extended warranty. I say OK. Several days later we hear from the salesman that the service tech didn’t make it in due to family emergency and would be in Monday the following week, March 25. I talk to the salesman sometime that week, he says they’re working on it. I call the salesman on Friday, March 29, and he says the Chrysler tech is back in the shop that day to reset all the on-board systems. The problem with the van is the interlock between the ignition and the gearshift doesn’t work. You can’t take the key out unless the van is in Park and the ignition isn’t recognizing the van being in Park. This is one of the “on-board” systems, isn’t it? So my interpretation of what the salesman is saying is that they still don’t know if the van is fixed. I ask for my money and my Jeep title back. The salesman goes to talk to his manager, Tim Holiday. Calls me back and says they can do that. On Monday, I get an email from the finance guy saying the money has been put back on my credit card. I call the salesman again and explain there’s still one remaining issue. During the first week following our purchasing the van, after having been assured multiple times that it was going to be fixed, I called Mopar and cancelled the extended warranty on my Jeep. I tell the salesman in consideration of all we’d been through that I want the dealership to replace that warranty with the Jeep lifetime warranty. He goes and talks to his manager, calls me back several hours later and says his manager told him he can’t do that. I say that’s not acceptable. He says he’ll have the manager, Tim Holiday, call me. Never happened. Still waiting for that call. So after having been jerked around for three weeks, I’m left with a car with no warranty. So if you’re thinking about buying a car from these people, ask yourself this: Is this really the type of people you want to deal with? Can you really trust these people to do what they say? Personally, I’ll never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Holiday, Max Bravo
February 04, 2019

"Worst Experience"

- Maheshkumar

Worst Experience with this dealership. Bad at customer support and sales person especially Brandon Swaney sucks. They don't bother about the customer just try to sell what they have and don't listen to any of customer request. On top these guys delievered Minivan to my home with Chip on the windshield. I did multiple follow up with Brandon,Brent and also other managers in Dealership but no one reply and even take any step to fix it. It was a mess done by them when they delivered. Really unhappy for this Crown Chrysler dealership. Don't waste time here ..i agree you may save some money buying here but worst support and response make it not worth this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brandon Swaney, Brent Frodge
Feb 25, 2019 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Greensboro responded

MaheshKumar Jagannathan I am so sorry to hear that we have fallen way short of your expectations. I will be reaching out to you today to find out exactly what happened and how we can correct this. My goal is that no one has this kind of experience and once again I apologize. There will be mistakes in our processes, unfortunately, but we will correct our mistakes quickly. I look forward to us talking and earning back your trust and respect. Warm regards, Bryan Messick General Manager

January 18, 2019

"Service Department is lacking "

- Miffed

The service department is the worst I have ever encountered. Need something done? STAY AWAY FROM CROWN! You can’t ever get through to anyone if you call It took 3 months to finally get something purchased at closing installed and that was after several attempts on our part to get it scheduled because they never contacted us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
January 04, 2019

"Total waste of time and $$"

- Ram truck guy

Brought my Dodge Ram in for a vibration check. Was charged a $89.99 diagnostic fee which I was told upfront,I agreed. I declined the recommended replacement of both rear U joints at a price of over $500 and the parts cost no more that $20-$50 a piece. Long story short they tried to screw me over on upselling other services also. With a total bill of over $1300. And they charged me a $16.00 shop supplies fee just to put the truck on the lift? I guess It got there floor dirty when it was driven in to the bay. Wasted $113 dollars for nothing. Never agian. Got the job done the same day for less than half what they charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruben
December 05, 2018

"Not to be trusted"

- stlgrl03

I bought my Jeep Renegade the end of September. Buying process was relatively smooth however the price was not as advertised and they started at sticker price. The bigger problem came when I was charged for a service contract I did not ask for. It took two months of repeated calls, texts, and emails before I got my $1148 back. Now I’m having issues with my 4WD. It has been in the shop three times for this same problem and now my blower motor for the air has to be changed out because it is whistling. I don’t think you should be having this many problems on a brand new vehicle! Luckily I have not had to deal with this dealership for service. I have gone to my local Jeep dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Darius Sutton, Brent Frodge
Dec 21, 2018 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Greensboro responded

Stlgrl03, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (336) 790-9850. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Crown CDJR team

1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results