Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville

Fayetteville, NC

3.4
114 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Crown Dodge of Fayetteville, we have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

436 N McPherson Church Rd

Fayetteville, NC

28303

Directions

By Type

Showing 114 reviews

March 05, 2021

"The professionalism of salesperson Aaron Williamson, and..."

- christopher LaPenta

The professionalism of salesperson Aaron Williamson, and finance manager, Robyn McLamb, was well above extraordinary, and were absolutely amazing. Aaron was very knowledgeable of Dodge products, and answered all my questions about my vehicle. He gave me a video walk around of the vehicle, and was very responsive to phone calls and texts during the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aaron Williamson
Mar 06, 2021 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

We really appreciate this positive review! Thanks so much!

February 21, 2021

"David was extremly helpful and very knowlegable about the..."

- redgemac50

David was extremly helpful and very knowlegable about the vehicle we purchased ,2020 Ford Escape SE ,very friendly,and was very proffessional thru out the process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Davidmedlock
Feb 22, 2021 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

Hello redgemac50, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

December 29, 2020

"Kirsten was a pleasure to work with. Low pressure and..."

- Thumbsupguy

Kirsten was a pleasure to work with. Low pressure and professional. Knowledgeable on the vehicle of interest, organized and expedient in the process. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 30, 2020 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post your rating. Your review is very important to us, and we are really pleased that you had a positive customer experience with us. Kind regards!

November 28, 2020

"My experience at Crown Dodge was great, the staff was..."

- JohnB

My experience at Crown Dodge was great, the staff was truly professional, work with us to ensure our needs were met, I would recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : David Medlock
Dec 01, 2020 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

Thanks for the great rating! We are always happy to help!

August 28, 2020

"We purchased a 2019 Ram with 12,000 miles on it, customer..."

- Martha

We purchased a 2019 Ram with 12,000 miles on it, customer service was great. However, my husband noticed the steering wheel was not straight. He took it in, The alignment was worked on, and now the steering wheel tilted the opposite direction. He took it back after noticing the tires were “toed in”. They worked on the alignment again and agreed that the alignment had messed up the tires. We requested a new set of tires, since it was the alignment issue that ruined the tires. They would not comply so we had to purchase new tires for a new truck out of our pocket. Buyer beware,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gracie
Oct 02, 2020 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

Thank you Martha! We hope to be of service to you again!

June 03, 2020

"Dynamic Duo"

- aircaso

This was my 1st time going to Crown Dodge to look for a car,off the top Elijah Lopez welcomed me with open arms and very courteous,due to the covid -19 they were on limited staff and doing a great job taking care of customers,also i would like to say Robyn McLamb has a great personality and help me find a warranty that i could afford for my car,i really felt comfortable talking to her and Elijah,everything they did for me came straight from the heart no pressure at all.I definitely would recommend these two because they went beyond the call of duty,Crown Dodge of Fayetteville #1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Elijah Lopez
Jun 05, 2020 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

Hi, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!

May 22, 2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Deirdre123

I took my vehicle in this morning for routine service oil change, tire rotation/balance and State Inspection. My advisor was very courteous and nice. When I had questions, he didn't hesitate to answer my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
May 27, 2020 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

Your high rating motivates us to be sure we always provide the best possible customer experience! Thanks!

March 17, 2020

"They do not stand behind there product. They expect the..."

- krismiller12.km

They do not stand behind there product. They expect the customer to eat the cost of problems with their products. The 5.7 is known to fail at 100,000 or before. They have bad PCM’s, camshafts lobe failures, broken or weak springs. They want to charge 1200 plus for a new PCM ( a 300 dollar part ,a 15 minute job) to fix my Ram. They couldn’t even guarantee me it would fix my truck. There plan of fixing it was to through parts at it and my money. If you are planning to keep it longer then 3 yrs, good luck. Do your research. Do not buy the Ram.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Kaiser
Apr 02, 2020 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

Hello Christopher. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our dealership. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, in order to further discuss this situation and regain your trust in the Crown Dodge family. Best, John Torres Service Director (910) 764-2518

March 05, 2020

"Avoid This Dealership...!"

- rpongrac

I wanted to purchase a new 2019 Dodge Charger Daytona Edition with a HEMI V-8 engine and I found the one exactly I wanted online at the Crown Dodge of Fayetteville website. Prior to me moving forward I went online and I applied for auto financing with Chrysler. I was approved for a $46,800.00 car loan. I knew I would be approved because my credit is good and I always pay all of my bills on time and never late. The next day I was getting calls, text messages, emails, voicemails from different people at the dealership asking me when I wanted to pick up the new car. I informed them the next day around 4:00 pm. When we arrived at the dealership they had my 2019 Dodge Charger Daytona out front and all ready to go. 2 Gentleman came out of the dealer and greeted me and my girlfriend. I had my envelope with me containing my documents, electric bills, cable bills and everything else the dealer had asked me to bring when I came to pickup my new car. I also had the Progressive insurance ID cards and proof of insurance, I also had the approval letter from Chrysler financial that I was approved for a car loan of $46,800.00. We went to a desk in the back and the salesman on the other side of the desk started asking me questions while he was typing on his computer for another credit application. I asked him, "Why do you need another credit application when I have a letter right in my hand that I have already been approved for a auto loan of $46,800.00 with Chrysler?". I showed him the approval letter from Chrysler that I had already applied and was approved for the auto loan on this new 2019 Dodge Charger. He said to me, "It's only a in house credit application". I continued to answer his questions but at the same time I was not aware he was not telling me the truth because later when I had got home I had found out that they had run my credit with 4 different banks to obtain a approval for a car loan. Another Gentleman had come over from the finance department and informed me that my auto loan was declined. I showed him the letter from Chrysler that I was already approved from Chrysler for $46,800.00 and it did not make any difference and the letter I had was not worth the paper it was printed on. It was a fake and fraudulent document that was worthless. Avoid this dealership because they can't be trusted and they are not honest with any of their customers. I have given this matter to my private paid attorney in Fayetteville, NC and he is going to commence immediate swift legal actions against this Crown Dodge dealership and Chrysler for fraud and other charges as well. I have already contacted the North Carolina Attorney Generals office and filed multiple complaints and I am filing complaints with the BBB (Better Business Bureau) in Cumberland County, North Carolina.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Williamson
December 16, 2019

"Service dept terrible"

- Randallrobb

Never got to talk with service dept, would only text or email. Asked for a shuttle., shuttle is for drop off only , had to take Uber.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Jan 03, 2020 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

We apologize for any lack of communication you experienced in our service department. I am available to discuss any further questions you may have. Please feel free to contact me directly at (910) 764-2518. Best, John Torres Service Director

1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results