Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville

3.9

105 Lifetime Reviews

436 N McPherson Church Rd, Fayetteville, North Carolina 28303
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 105 reviews

December 16, 2019

"Service dept terrible"

- Randallrobb

Never got to talk with service dept, would only text or email. Asked for a shuttle., shuttle is for drop off only , had to take Uber.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Jan 03, 2020 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

We apologize for any lack of communication you experienced in our service department. I am available to discuss any further questions you may have. Please feel free to contact me directly at (910) 764-2518. Best, John Torres Service Director

December 15, 2019

"Great person to work with"

- Johnbetts

Nic Phipps and Robyn McLamb was great to have as my sale rep in buying my new truck. He worked hard for me. l would us them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 17, 2019 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You definitely made our day with your rating! We hope you have a wonderful day!

November 06, 2019

"POOR SERVICE"

- KLP

Their prices are to high. Complete rip off in the service department. They do not call you back. Left message for two months for the General Manager, Fiance Manager and the Sales Manager. They never call you back. I would not recommend this Company. Very unprofessionally run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Gibson
Dec 05, 2019 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit with us. We apologize for the miscommunication you experienced in our service department. We are continuously working to improve our service experience and will utilize your feedback as an opportunity to improve on communication. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best, John Torres Service Director

October 21, 2019

"“There’s no place like home”"

- Ms Awilda

There’s no place like home” I purchased my 2017 Dodge Journey Crossroad from the Crown Dodge location in Fayetteville North Carolina, back in December 2016. From day one I have been very happy with their sales and service. Jim made my buying experience very easy and found exactly what I wanted. I have been going to them ever since, mainly for oil changes, because the car is so maintenance free. Kevin, in the service department has always treated me the way I’m sure he would treat his own mother. My service time is speedy and if I should have to wait, he makes sure that all my needs are met and that I am comfortable. He is very dedicated and always respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin in Service Dept
Nov 06, 2019 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

Ms Awilda, thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did!

October 16, 2019

"Uncaring Employees"

- Unhappy customer

I purchased a car from crown dodge of Fayetteville at the end of June this Year. I took my car to them two weeks ago with the issue of my gear stick sticking. My car is under manufacturer warranty so there should be no issue with it being properly looked at and fixed. Well I picked my car up yesterday only get down the road and stop to grab lunch since it was time for me to go back to work from being there from 10 that morning and and not leaving until 1:30 that afternoon once I got to the restaurant I commence to put my car in park only to have the same issue I took the car to them to fix to still be wrong with it well I called trying to talk to someone only to get told by Kyle the worker is on lunch break which is understandable. So Kyle stated is there something I can help you with well I began telling him what was wrong and next thing I heard was click where I was hung up on. I commenced to call back to different departments to get no answer on any line. Ok finally I called back a little after the time Kyle told me Donn Gerald the guy who signed my car in would be off break. Well Kyle answers again puts me on hold and i stayed on hold for a long time to the point i had to get off the phone to keep from getting in trouble at work for being on the phone. I even called the sales manager that gave me his business card and told me to my face that if I had any more problems with the car to contact him personally (Jonathan Gibson) even gave me his direct line. I called with no answer and left a voicemail with no return call from him or anyone else. I am an very upset and getting ready to take other measure with my lawyer. I have witnesses that saw how my car was doing. I am fed up and want my car fixed. Or either put me in another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick, Jonathan Gibson
October 10, 2019

"I came to crown dodge to look at used cars and came out..."

- Lwcummings

I came to crown dodge to look at used cars and came out with one. Thanks to the help of leah.she was such a delight. I got just what I was looking for with the help and knowledge of her. Thank you Leah,and thank you crown dodge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leah
Nov 06, 2019 -

Crown Dodge of Fayetteville responded

Lwcummings, your high rating motivates us to be sure we always provide the best possible customer experience! Thanks!

June 05, 2019

"Best Service "

- Casiano, Luis

The starter went out on my 2016 Dodge Charger and Kyle helped me get it repaired ASAP. He was able to get it diagnosed to find the issue the same day then got me into a loaner vehicle until my vehicle was completed. The experience at this dodge dealership was phenomenal. I’ve never been able to get my vehicle diagnosed the same day at any other dodge dealership. Thank you Kyle and the team there at Crown Dodge!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
March 25, 2019

"Sold me a lemon "

- Will.myers

Update please read before purchasing from Crown dodge. When I bought my truck it was my 5th dodge purchase and 4th from crown dodge. No issues with any truck or purchase before. My problem is I have never had so many issues. Not sure if I got a 50k lemon, but I have had this truck in the shop so many times for electric issues recall after recall, nothing detrimental to the operation. The motor is strong but electric issues. Crown service dept is great guys there always work well but I have had my truck in the shop more in the last year than any vehicle I have owned in the last 30 years. Dodge made a true lemon now I get to trade it in underwater and someone else will get the problem, it sucks I'm sorry to future consumers if you get my xxx expensive truck. Update: the star is still at one would make it less if I could. The truck was in the shop yet again for a week. With picture evidence and going into detail with the service advisor, my truck is still not fully fixed. Just an FYI the alpine stereo is not worth the money had to replace my back speakers they overheat at a medium level. If you own a android phone the Uconnect has a glitch and will not always connect (their words) I don't know if Apple works though. The door actuator had to be replaced after the second try to fix it found a loose wire. The tail light had water intrusion. There is an issue that the rear door does not unlock, this is still broken. I have 21 pages of service reports for a 2017 truck. I tried to go in and talk to someone about trading in the truck and work with me. Well, no matter how much they work on it or the problems it gives you, crown will still look at it as your any other customer.To the redheaded guy who kept telling me they would give me a free truck if they could, should not patronize people. There are lemon laws and before you step into crown know the laws ahead of time because they don't care if you get a lemon. As I was told that Chrysler's issue not Crowns. If you do purchase a vehicle get an extended warranty you will need it. Finally Mr. Scarborough or whoever responded to this review, pretty sure he does not exist I have tried to speak to him 3 times and get redirected to someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 18, 2019

"Bait and switch tactics... "

- DodgeTruck

I made an early morning appointment to see a vehicle that was promised to be there. I called the night before at 15 minutes to closing to verify that it was still available. I was ensured that "it is here waiting for you!" and "We'l make sure it's cleaned up and ready to go!" After paying a friend to drive me 2 hours to the dealership, I was informed that "The truck had sold at 9pm the night before." At the end of the day I got an email asking me how my experience was and what was holding me up! To their credit, GM Stephen Scarbrough did make attempts to find me another vehicle. I do believe they are trying to improve their reputation, but in the end, I could not purchase at Crown Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Tann, Tanaija Davis, Stephen Scarbrough
February 15, 2019

"Worst service department "

- NotCrown

This dealership has destroyed my brand new truck. Caused multiple problems that were not there before and then failed to fix them after having the vehicle multiple times. DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE HERE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results