Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Crown Nissan Greenville

Greenville, SC

2.9
215 Reviews

2712 Laurens Rd

Greenville, SC

29607

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 215 reviews

September 08, 2021

"0 satisfied not satisfied with the approach. I should..."

- Customer

0 satisfied not satisfied with the approach. I should have went out without saying anything my mistake. But I’m not going to recommend this to any of my friends

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Spain
1.0
September 05, 2021

"Had a very good car buying experience. Carlos Alvarez did..."

- Jennavee13

Had a very good car buying experience. Carlos Alvarez did a great job, listened and was very honest and not pushy at all. I was not 100% on what I actually wanted. He showed me the perfect car for me 😃 Danny Estrella was also very helpful and they both made car shopping and car buying as stress free as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Alvarez, Danny Estrella
August 29, 2021

"Absolutely the worst service I have had in all the years..."

- hasargent

Absolutely the worst service I have had in all the years of having service through dealerships I honestly don't believe that Crown Nissan cares at all about the consumer. Went in for a routine oil and tire rotation service, . I also noticed that a small amount of water had accumulated inside the rear hatch( I have a 2017 Nissan Murano Platinum) This had happened about 7 months ago when a large amount of water collected in the rear hatch. I Google what could cause this problem and they stated that a drain hose was crimped or stopped-up which Nissan indicated that that was an issue in the Rogue/Murano. I explained all of this to the service writer. They said my car was ready and they could run water for a while and could not replicate the problem. About 3 weeks later we had a down pour and my car was flooded. I made pictures an returned my car that day with all the water inside. They finely replaced the drain hose which I told them was the problem plus replaced the carpet in that area as well as the headliner They called me and stated that another drain line in that same location was crimped and the filter was stopped upped and the cost would be $400.dollars. I sated that it should have been replaced the first time I had the issue. I also told them that I had an extended bumper to bumper warranty. They never checked to see if it was covered I contacted Nissan and have a open case pending. They should NEVER have a service writer who is going on vacation the next week to handle service work. *The service writer I worked with not listed. haroldsargent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Cole
1.0
August 14, 2021

"I went in and talked to Sean who seemed nice but acted..."

- janeycapers

I went in and talked to Sean who seemed nice but acted like he would work to try to get me a deal then didn’t when I came back. You can see the paper he gave me with the quote and 0% APR for 60 months written on it (by him). I then talked to Danny about 0% APR for 60 months very specifically as compared to other dealerships not offering that APR deal. I then texted Sean the text you see clarifying all the prices very clearly. We came back to buy the car, and they removed one of the $1,000 discounts. We also learned that Nissan was offering 0% APR for 36 months and 0.9% APR for 60 months. We took our business to Rock Hill Nissan where Rebecca and Brian took great care of us AND told us what Greenville Nissan did was actually illegal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny, Sean F
Aug 17, 2021 -

Crown Nissan Greenville responded

Janey, We thank you for sharing your review. I do apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred and I would be happy to answer any questions you may have. Please reach out to me at your convenience. Mike O’Leary, General Manager, 864-469-0172

Aug 24, 2021 -

Crown Nissan Greenville responded

Janey, We thank you for sharing your review. I do apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred and I would be happy to answer any questions you may have. Please reach out to me at your convenience. Mike O’Leary, General Manager, 864-469-0172

July 08, 2021

"This service department sucks... They lie and promise you..."

- No

This service department sucks... They lie and promise you everything and never come through... I've been waiting for 9 hours for 1 hour job and keep getting a bunch of b******* about how they're almost done they're almost done... Try Nissan of Greer because crown sucks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Ford
4.0
Other Employees : Christopher Kerr...liar big time
Jul 21, 2021 -

Crown Nissan Greenville responded

We appreciate you sharing your review with our team. I understand that your time is valuable, therefore I do apologize for the lengthy delay and inconvenience you experienced on our behalf. I would like to speak with you further about this visit and hopefully restore your faith in us. Please reach out to me at your convenience. Mike O'Leary, General Manager, 864-469-0172

July 02, 2021

"Dealer did all they could but Nissan Consumer Response..."

- NextcarRAV4

Dealer did all they could but Nissan Consumer Response was the worst I have encountered. 2021 Rogue left wife without power in traffic when CVT module failed due to water intrusion. Jessie should be replaced at a minimum. Nissan should do a safety recall to avoid possible catastrophic failures such as ours in the future. I was ignored when voicing my concerns. We are very disappointed with our purchase but Nissan refused to buy back. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service managers
June 08, 2021

"My experience with Nissan was great! My salesman Angel..."

- Loundsvl

My experience with Nissan was great! My salesman Angel Reyes was awesome. He was very professional and pleasant as he helped me get the car I wanted with the features, mileage, and price range I was looking for. Definitely a five star experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Reyes
Jun 09, 2021 -

Crown Nissan Greenville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

April 22, 2021

"Typical Used Car experience.... Stay clear when..."

- AB

Typical Used Car experience.... Stay clear when purchasing a pre-owned vehicle from them... There are to many other dealers on Laurens Rd to choose from..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hugh Brown
1.0
Apr 23, 2021 -

Crown Nissan Greenville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us. I would like to speak with you further to learn more and hopefully restore your faith in us. Please contact me at your convenience. Mike O'Leary, General Manager, 864-469-0172

April 17, 2021

"My family and I had the most mortifyingly unpleasant..."

- brianamccullough71

My family and I had the most mortifyingly unpleasant experience at this dealership yesterday. Over the course of two days, we were there looking at our options and trying to get clarity on what we could potentially walk away with with all things considered. The first day went smoothly, but day two was one for the books. When Hugh, our primary sales person, could not get us to agree to the terms, he then brings along “Robert” as the second closer who would absolutely NOT take our "no" for an answer, and began good old-fashioned strong arm sales tactics. When my dad explained that their numbers weren’t going to work for us at this time, Robert became very combative and started asking us intrusive questions as to why we wouldn’t agree to their terms. He tried to pull additional information out of us that wasn't his business by any stretch of the imagination, and it became quite clear that his sole ambition was not to actually help us, but to try to close the sale by any means necessary. If it wasn’t bad enough that he was condescendingly explaining the numbers to my dad as if he was 5 years old (because evidently that’s how he viewed my dad), we felt like we were being held hostage until we gave him an explanation for our personal financial decisions! Let’s be very clear: we DO NOT owe him, or any other employee at Nissan, an explanation for not driving off the lot in their proposed vehicle, approval or no approval. My dad is the most even-tempered person on this planet, and for him to be driven to the point where he demanded to speak with the general manager shows that there is something seriously wrong with how business is being conducted at this dealership. Sometimes “no” means just that, and we should have felt free to leave without his aggressive and pushy questioning. We’re not stupid; we know that you guys have a job to do which is to overcome any objections in an effort to drive the sale to a close. Well there is a right way to do this, and a completely wrong way, and Robert missed the mark entirely. To make matters worse, we later learned that he is a NEW EMPLOYEE! He is a very poor addition to your team, because our outlook on this dealership changed drastically from day 1 to our encounter with him on day 2. Is this seriously how he conducts himself after this short of a tenure at this dealership? Even had he succeeded at pushing us to accept the terms, we still would not have felt like valued customers and that the sale was a true and honest close. I want to clarify that this issue has nothing to do with the numbers not working for us at this time, but everything to do with HOW WE WERE TREATED as a result. We demand an apology immediately, and we will be letting everyone know to never do business with this dealership. (This is a side note, but our primary sales person Hugh, while a nice guy, was very socially awkward. My dad, the potential customer, had to drive a large majority of the conversations while we were there. The test drives, for example, were mostly dead silent. No important or interesting facts about the vehicle (without us having to ask), no engaging conversation with us to better understand us and our needs as the potential buyer, etc. I’m not sure if he’s generally a shy person, but it was a bit uncomfortable at times. Even after the confrontation with Robert, Hugh remained awkward, didn’t say much, and didn’t even offer an apology for his colleague’s conduct. Maybe training could be in order for him, too.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hugh Brown
1.0
Other Employees : Robert
Apr 20, 2021 -

Crown Nissan Greenville responded

Briana, We appreciate you sharing your review with our team. I understand the frustration that you experienced and apologize for the lack of customer service that you experienced on our behalf. I would be happy to speak with you further and hopefully restore your faith in our dealership. Please reach out to me at your convenience. Mike O’Leary, General Manager, 864-469-0172

February 22, 2021

"I want to thank Larry Garrett for making my new car..."

- Sheri.Wingruber01

I want to thank Larry Garrett for making my new car buying experience awesome! Larry was patient and hung in there with me lol through the negotiating process then we closed on a GREAT DEAL!! If you want a Super Sales person to deal with Call Larry Garret he will get the job done for you !! Thank you Larry I love my new car !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Garrett
Feb 23, 2021 -

Crown Nissan Greenville responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You definitely made our day with your rating! We hope you have a wonderful day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results