About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cucci Ford

4.6

49 Lifetime Reviews

800 Dundee Avenue, East Dundee, Illinois 60118 Directions
Sales: (847) 551-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Cucci Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2018

"Return customer"

- Kathy

I returned to buy my second vehicle here because I knew I would get a good deal on my trade in and a good price on my new car. And they always treated me very good almost like family.they are always patient with me when I want to test drive 10 different cars. I am very happy to return here anytime I need a car . I will recommend my family to buy there car from them also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Becker Zach Anderle
March 09, 2018

"Great service "

- Billy123

Fast and friendly with purchase of car. Bought on line and were not pushy at all. Gave me time to make my decision. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Manseau
February 28, 2018

"Great shopping experience"

- Alba 360

I worked with Anthony Carioscia. He is very knowledgeable and very responsible. He listened good and understood my needs and found a way for us to work together. I believe this is the 3rd car purchased from this store; also I have recommended this store to friends and family and they've been very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Carioscia, Neil Becker
February 02, 2018

"DO NOT PURCHASE HERE!"

- 1ILLINOIS1

ABSOLUTELY DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! I made the 2hr trip to do a test drive of one of their vehicles to decide if I wanted it or another JGC at a nearby dealer. I HAVE REGRETTED THE DECISION I MADE EVER SINCE! The salesman was absolutely awful (I believe his name was Chris), being very clear he did not care about the sale and commonly leaving us sitting at his desk while he stood around talking with his co-workers. During the interaction I asked him if the Grand Cherokee had 4WD, just to make sure, and he assured me it did. He also told me that with the purchase I would receive 3 months free Sirius and that I MUST get new license plates, despite the fact that I'd paid for new IL plate stickers a week prior. We also discovered, upon our walk-around, that there was a dent in the front fender which he assured us he would have fixed before we drove away with it that day (as to avoid making the 2hr drive again). So, 7+ hours of paperwork and nonsense later (this is no joke-his lack of interest and chatty time with co-workers made this process agonizingly long) and we are ready to drive away... Only to discover that he had not yet spoken with the service department about the dent and we would be required to make another trip. And to top it all off, he said it would take more than a day so I'd be required to drive 2hrs, drop it off, and then drive 2 hrs back a different day to pick it up (but he'd fill up my gas tank, which helped). So, I leave.. Only to discover that my satellite radio does not work. So, I call Chris who says, "Well I told you I could offer you three months free, but then you never brought it up again so I didn't have it activated. You needed to request I do it." So he instructs me to take it to a dealership near me to have them activate it. Then, upon getting home, I realize my Jeep does not have the 4WD button the manual states it should. So, I reach out to Chris again to ask how to engage 4WD. He proceeds to tell me that he is unsure but that, "it is probably automatic so I wouldn't worry". When I reply to him that "probably" has me a little worried, since he told me prior to the sale that it did have it he gets extremely defensive, raises his voice, and says, "I don't like you insinuating that I sold you that vehicle under the pretense that it was 4WD." I obviously reiterated to him the fact that he did tell me that, and that the other person with me also heard it, to which he said, "That doesn't matter- you came to me wanting that vehicle, you didn't come to me asking for any 4WD vehicle." I was flabbergasted. (I ended up calling Jeep to verify that my vehicle was in fact automatic engaging 4WD, which it was, thank goodness). I then call the DMV the next day to ensure there is nothing else that needs to be done by me (as I'd sold my prior car private party) which is when I was informed that I in fact did not have to spend $200 on new plates and could have paid a small (I believe $29) fee to have my existing, personalized, plates transferred. So now I am beyond frustrated and decided it's time to reach out to a manager. The manager yelled, no exaggeration, at me saying, "You made the choice to pay the $200, not me. What do you want me to do for you?". I was mad beyond words. I clearly explained how I was told I could not leave that day without new plates to which I got the same "too bad" response and got so upset I started crying and had to hang up the phone (the conversation was pointless regardless-every time I tried speaking he raised his voice to talk over me and belittle me-it was awful). Fast forward a few weeks to setting an appointment to have the dent fixed. I was told that one of their service men lived close and would be able to pick it up and then drop it off for me to save me the drive. This sounded great until coordinating with that person became IMPOSSIBLE and it was clear he would never have time to do what he committed to. So, I said I would drive it to them and asked that they program my SXM, informing them it was still under it's 3yr warranty for a week. They told me they'd have it done the next day (Monday) and that their service man would return it. Well, surprise surprise, I did not get my car back for over a week and had to go pick it up myself because the service man wouldn't be able to get it to me for another 3-7 days (and the gas tank was completely empty, despite their promises). Then I get home ONLY TO DISCOVER THAT MY SXM HADN'T BEEN FIXED AND IT WAS NOW OUT OF IT'S WARRANTY. A few days later I take it to my nearest Jeep dealer only to discover it needs a whole new radio, not just an activation, which is costing me an arm and a leg since it's now out of warranty. Long story short, I wish I would have taken my $30k+ sale elsewhere and never had to deal with this headache. It has been a horrible experience and I have never felt so taken advantage of in my life. I urge anyone thinking about visiting here to reconsider- you will regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Vito
December 30, 2017

"Easy and Effortless Experience"

- toroth

Being Sam's Club members we are afforded a few additional discounts from the dealer. Through True Car we were contacted by Cucci Fords internet sales director Vito DiPerte who searched for the car we were looking for, found one close and closed the deal. Which by the way afforded us a savings from other dealers working on the same vehicle! He then moved us tot he sales team, Anthony Carioscia who completed the transaction in a timely fashion. The car was delivered to us two days later. In all less than a week to receive the elusive 2018 Ford Edge.. Very impressed with their team so far...David Webb the sales manager contacted us a day later to inform us some paper work did not add up and returned $500.00 to us for our deposit. Very impressed with their honesty. I would recommend their team to all looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vito DiPerte, Anthony Carioscia, Dave Webb
December 02, 2017

"Great prices good service."

- BiggerMike

The salesmen was real nice and friendly was not pushy knew all the about the For Edge we bought. Showed us how to work the radio and set up the blue tooth .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Athony Carioscia
November 14, 2017

"Poor Customer Service"

- Disapointing

They say the vehicle is fully serviced, check every single button BEFORE you leave. Vehicle had heated rear seats, picked up on warm day, next day kids get in car and push button to see how they work, rear heated seats do not work! Only response from dealer, you should have bought extended warranty. NO I should have walked out of dealership when battery was dead when I tried to turn car on to view sync screen. I should have known then that they don't FULLY inspect their cars. Save yourself hassle and buy from somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VITO - Service Manager
November 06, 2017

"PETTY & PROVEN POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- DISAPPOINTED

11/6/17: UPDATE: Now going on 2 months since our purchase-still no lug nuts (which Anthony stated via email on Oct 12 that he personally paid for & ordered & would resend if we still had not received them)-No-nothing... We asked about xm radio/onstar-he said only NEW cars had that-hmm...get home-almost ran out of gas!! Again, he states only NEW cars have full tanks-really? why? no answer. We have bought several cars over the years & no dealership has ever been so Cheap & Petty ...& next few days after purchase xm gave 3 free months congratulating us on our purchase-We requested that the crappy lug nuts that looked like they belong to a car that has plastic "hubcap" on rims for actual chrome covers. Explained it may seem petty but kind of cheesy to sell a nice car & throw cheap mismatched lugnuts on nice rims-there also was a razor blade in the back seat-luckily child wasnt back there along with a full bottle of blue window cleaner in our trunk-razor blade concerning-but again, we just asked him to replace 6 lugnuts that didnt match-several emails went back & forth & Anthony insisted on a phone call to "hash" things out-we are very busy in day with stressful jobs & his signature line & website all say if you would rather text/email that is fine-there was nothing to hash out-just send us the lugnuts!...we just kept getting the run around-Even after writing the CEO Nick Cucci which also sent an email stating Cucci wants us to be completely satisfied & remain that way-when we wrote to explain-we have not heard from Nick Cucci as well! And we were "welcomed" to the cucci family? Nope-dont think so-more like an automated response to a car sale. In the end, Anthony was very upset that we put a "bad" review on google about him & stated he was advised to longer associate with us as he thought we were threatening-wow. Unbelievable. We will buy our cheap lugnuts elsewhere, but fact remains the same...POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM SALESMAN/FACILITY & THEY JUST LOST THOUSANDS ON ANY FURTHER PURCHASE FROM US/FRIENDS/FAMILY-BEWARE!! Salesman Anthony Presta would not budge on giving us $700 more on a trade in even though we were buying a vehicle over $10,000 and responded to my questions/concerns the next day via email with an "i dont care" attitude-basically kept saying if my safety wasnt a concern that he wasnt going to address anything. We received an email from CEO, Nick Cucci hoping we had a satisfying experience-perhaps this salesman was upset because i also copied CEO on emails... Maybe it was his first sale, dont know, but he failed to point out alot of things about the vehicle, thankfully it had the owners manual. We didnt know until we got home that several lugnuts were mismatched-they had put cheap ones on that go on under a hub cap-we requested that some be shipped to us and it was made out to be a huge ordeal, -we bought that car on 9/9 and still have not had any follow up from Cucci as they were supposed to have chevy send us the parts, but have yet to receive some petty, cheap lugnuts-never again will we deal with this salesman nor facility. Once its off their lot-it truly is Yours so beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ANTHONY PRESTA
October 25, 2017

"Cautiously Optimistic"

- Seventhson74

I came in to buy a new Explorer. I wanted a red Platinum model with 'ceramic' interior. This was the third Ford dealer I went to that day and I was told that they could get one but they REALLY wanted me to try driving this 2016 they had with 20K miles. I relented and it was awesome! I saved 10 thousand off the price and it was almost exactly what I was asking for. Plus they have a lifetime powertrain warrenty on their vehicals at this dealership. So I guess I am happy about my experience but I reserve final judgement for the day when I pay this truck off. Until then I am going to hold them to their promises and will report back if they do not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio
October 16, 2017

"no pressure"

- escape

the salesperson Sergio Garcia was young but I think even the seasoned salespersonel could learn something from his style! He was very patient with all our questions, doing his utmost best to get us answers. And there was no pressure like we had experienced from the other Ford competitors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
salesperson sergio garcia
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results