Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Ypsilanti, MI

1.9
149 Reviews

2448 Washtenaw Ave

Ypsilanti, MI

48197

Directions

149 Reviews of Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by
September 23, 2021

"2014 Toyota Tundra SR5 8cyl 4-wheel drivePurchased:..."

- Rob

2014 Toyota Tundra SR5 8cyl 4-wheel drive Purchased: August 2020 Difficult to find this type of truck around our area, I called before the photos were even posted. Truck needed a few things: 1 new tire (it had very minimal thread left), 2nd set of keys, control arm, and "theft-deterrent" etching they charge $300 for. For the fixes that needed to be made, I was given a "we owe" piece of paper. I would have to come back in order to get the fixes because the tire had to be ordered, the key guy only came in on Wednesdays (which I was not informed about), the driver side control arm had to be ordered, and the etching guy only comes in on one other day (can't remember what day it was). Positives: Friendly sales person (Colleen). Took a video of vehicle before I was able to come in (I live about an hour away). Will split the difference in fixes needed if you haggle with them. Negatives: Colleen follows up, but does the whole "I'll have to speak with the manager to see if they'll approve it" run around to get anything fixed. Had to come back multiple days to get things fixed. Over the phone I told the woman specifically what I was coming back to have done. I was not informed that the etch guy only comes on certain days, the key guy only comes on certain days (but they aren't the same days that the etch guy comes in), and was not verbally told that the "we owe" paperwork they gave me was only good for 30 days (I know, always read the fine print, right?!?). Charges a $300 etching fee that on most vehicles isn't even on that they will not, under any circumstances, waive. I looked around and could not find a vehicle in the lot that had this so-called "theft deterrent". After searching around the lot, Colleen found a single vehicle that had it. I have to assuming most people don't look for it and just pay it without giving it a second thought. We got there in the morning. Took a whole day to put on a new tire, do the etching, and a control arm. Dropped off the truck, went out to breakfast, went to the park, went to a movie, went to a different park, came back because I was told it would be done soon, only to sit and wait for what had to be another hour or 2. To do all 3 should take 3 hours, 4 hours tops. 1 of the 4 tires had minimal amount of thread left and needed to be replaced. They disagreed, and stated that the tire still had enough life left on it. I showed how 2 of the 4 tires looked brand new, 1 had about 30% life left, and the last 1 had like 5% and the rubber was cracking. Charged me $75 for the tire and put it on, so I'm assuming that is half of what it would cost me to have it done somewhere else, so I agreed to it. Upon fixing the tire, they broke the tire pressure sensor. So, while driving away, the sensor came on. Was told to drive it for a bit and it should go back off, it didn't. By this time it was the end of the day and was told that I would have to come back. By this time, I have already been there 3 times, which is over an hour of driving each way when hitting traffic. Fast forward to about 3 days ago. Message Colleen about coming back in to get the 2nd set of keys that were owed to me and to have the sensor fixed. Yes, I understand I bought the vehicle about a year ago but as stated above, I was never told the "we owe" thing is only good for 30 days. I could see if it was for something that gets warn out (tires, shocks, etc) but we are talking about a set of keys, and a sensor that they admittedly broke. Not all of us can take 4 or 5 days off to keep coming back to get things fixed. Colleen tells me that she would check for me. Finally tells me that the "we owe" sheet is only good for 30 days. That would have been nice to have known ahead of time. Also, that since I worked with Ish in the service dept I would have to speak with him. After going back and forth, asking them to just do the right thing, I have not heard back. The step sides and the hitch had some rust on it (I didn't care) but they spray paint it to cover it up (which probably lasted about the 30 days warranty). DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colleen, Ish
Sep 24, 2021 -

Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Our team regrets to hear about the situation you’ve described and would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Our General Manager, Steve Demers, is reaching out to you to discuss your comments. Thank you for your feedback

August 24, 2021

"HORRIBLE salesperson - Shelby...Got ahold of me while I..."

- Jeff

HORRIBLE salesperson - Shelby...Got ahold of me while I was out of state, on vacation. Told me a truck came in that would be "perfect" for me (even sent me a PERSONALIZED video (I had come in a couple of months ago looking at a different vehicle). I was told it would be ready to look at/drive that coming Monday. I made an appointment to look at it after work. Again - I HAD AN APPOINTMENT. I was halfway to the dealership when I got a call from Kyra saying she was calling on Shelby's behalf - I had left a voicemail saying I was on my way. Kyra said that Shelby sold the truck THAT morning and got so busy and didn't call me! What the HE**? I ended up buying a more expensive and nicer truck from Telegraph Dodge THAT SAME EVENING. I will steer EVERYONE I know away from Cuter. Shelby should, probably, find a different line of work.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelby, Heather, Kyra
August 05, 2021

"Michaela up front got me a day when I could come in and..."

- Leon Stevens

Michaela up front got me a day when I could come in and get my truck worked on, and wait for it. When I brought it in Ish got the work done and made sure it was right. Cueter will always get my business! Their people are top notch! Leon Stevens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michaela, Ish.
Aug 06, 2021 -

Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you Leon for the wonderful review! We really appreciate your feedback.

July 29, 2021

"Horrible service rude I never been treated so bad I can’t..."

- Shavonehoward

Horrible service rude I never been treated so bad I can’t say it was racism… because everyone who watch me wait for a hour to be helped was nice and a gentleman offered me water… Dominic was horrible made me pay 130 to get my car back after 7 days of the same lies…. Went and got his manager cause he was scared to tell me I had to pay a diagnostic fee… what a coward lol anyway horrible service unprofessional dont take your car there…

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Demers
1.0
Maggie Pishner
1.0
Jazmin Peck
1.0
Other Employees : Dominic horrible
July 14, 2021

"By far the WORST experience I've ever had at any auto..."

- blooper

By far the WORST experience I've ever had at any auto service place. I had my car towed here because I was having trouble shifting gears in my car and the air conditioning wasn't working. The night my car was towed here, someone had broken into my car and shattered the back driver side window. I was not informed of this until a few days later. When I went up to the dealership to see the window damage, I noticed that the broken window had been left exposed for about 3-4 days. There were bad thunderstorms the days my window was left exposed. So, the inside of my car was soaking wet, started to smell of mildew and the leather seat on that side had started to wrinkle/wave up. The dealership did not bother to cover the window. Claimed that they thought the car arrived that way, which I don't see how because there was glass everywhere. They pulled the security cameras and noticed that a few other cars were vandalized as well and had to file a police report. On another note, informed me that my other car repairs would be $4,200 because they had to replace a few bad wires and my drive shaft; and for the air conditioning repairs. I agreed to just pay for the bad wires and drive shaft repairs which they quoted me $1,900. A few days later, they said they would need to replace the TCM as well and that would cost me another $1,900, which would be a total of $3,800. And then I found out they were NOT going to fix the window. They wanted me to pay for that as well which would cost me an additional $625 on top of the other repairs. I feel as though they should have covered the cost for the window repairs or fixed it since it happen on their property. I still don't even know if the door or window is still functioning or not due to the rain damage. And on top of that, I feel as though I was being over charged for the other repairs. I know that repairs at a dealership usually cost more, which I was okay with, but their prices are outrageous. Because of the poor customer service, I decided to stop repairs on the car and take it elsewhere. (I also didn't want my car to sit there for a few more weeks considering the vandalism and the possibility of it happening again.) They had already finished the wiring repairs and stuck me with a $1,000 bill for the few wire harnesses they replaced and the air conditioning diagnostic. The window situation was left unresolved, so I had to file a complaint with the Michigan Department of State and the BBB. I also have a lawyer on standby if that doesn't help. This situation has caused me soooooooo much stress. I will never buy a car from them again or use their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ish
July 07, 2021

"Had the same horrible experience with this dealership...."

- ddropulich

Had the same horrible experience with this dealership. Car problems with no call backs. Charged us to look at it and said it was normal, took it somewhere else and had it fixed. waste of time and money poor customer service . Never buy a car from them again. Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Demers
1.0
Evan Maguire
1.0
Jazmin Peck
1.0
April 16, 2021

"I have been coming to this dealer since 2015. I have..."

- Amonroe

I have been coming to this dealer since 2015. I have gotten 4 cars from them. I appreciated every time they worked with me up until now. The customer service is pretty much terrible at this point. It all started after I got my 2021 grand jeep Cherokee. A few months after having the vehicle I started hearing noises and experienced jerking. I took it up there and the service manager took a test drive with me and stated the whining noise and jerking I was experiencing was normal and his wife car was doing the same thing (apparently his wife car needs to be checked too). Went back a few weeks after and they put a pod reader in my vehicle and nothing came up. They said my car was fine. About a week later my brand new vehicle service transmission light came on (but “nothing is wrong with it). I contacted Cueter and spoke with Heather about the situation and possibly doing the buy back program. She stated to me she was going to talk to one of the service guys she trusted and was going to get back to me. Never heard from her again. Called her for about a week never got a call back. Fast forward I got it towed to a different dealer and they fixed my vehicle. Turns out I needed a new valve body and I had incorrect gear ratios. Fast forward my car is now doing the same thing so it’s back in the shop. Been in there for 3 weeks now due to the transmission heater. So now I’m speaking with Jeep directly to get a case started. So I called Cueter earlier this week to get documentation that I came their twice I was told I would be emailed or called never happened. Fast forward to today I called Heather no answer. I then had a friend call and look who answers the phone. I then proceed to tell her my situation. I was told I would receive a call back in 15 minutes. Let’s just say that 15 minutes has came and went. It’s crazy that I am being treated this way. I can’t even get the info that’s need or a simple call back. However, when it’s a car sale on the line no one has a problem with calling you. This use to be my go to dealer. But, not anymore. They have definitely lost a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather
April 09, 2021

"Made an appointment for my van because it was another..."

- NT

Made an appointment for my van because it was another recall on the airbag. One would think to make sure the shop has the part before telling me to drop my only vehicle off. Was told it would be ready the same day. We didn't get a call we had to call them, only to be told they don't have the part. The part was supposed to arrive later and we could pick up the van. Next day came waited for a call from them, no one called we had to call them again to be told the van wasn't ready. They are unprofessional and inconsiderate. I understand waiting on parts, however check your inventory 1st and say hey let's wait until we have the part at the shop. Needless to say we are on day 3 without my van. Let's see if they call me to give an update or if I have to call them. We finally was able to pick up the van. However the quote paperwork wasn't complete with a price 🤦

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I believe the guys name begin with the letter E.
Apr 10, 2021 -

Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

NT, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to have our service manager reach out to you today to try to make this right. What is the best contact information for you?

March 31, 2021

"Horrible! Took my car for oil change. There were two..."

- baseball1004

Horrible! Took my car for oil change. There were two recalls. Also asked them to look at the bluetooth. They "think" it's going to be two issues and they would charge us for both. Also, they said our rotors REALLY need to be replaced and was going to charge $1100 for service - Way overpriced!!!. Went to pick up the car, started driving, and the instrument panel was still open. After we asked to see a manager, they seemed to not care or do anything about it. Also, when we were checking out, they said they couldn't check us out without the keys. No one could find the keys. After the guy named Ish was sitting there talking to other staff bs'ing around, we found out 10 minutes later, the keys were in the car with the engine running. Do NOT go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ish
Apr 01, 2021 -

Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello, Thank you for the feedback on this. We really appreciate you taking the time to keep us updated. We will be having Chad, our Service manager reach out to you to help make this right.

March 24, 2021

"Terrible dealership. Gave me a verbal price over the..."

- gcheyer

Terrible dealership. Gave me a verbal price over the phone for a trade in. Of course it had to be physically inspected before the final offer which they did. Came back with an offer far less than what was quoted. Their reason was that they had too many of the same vehicles on the lot currently, so couldn’t honor the price given a few hours prior.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Demers
1.0
Evan Maguire
1.0
Mar 25, 2021 -

Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We would like the opportunity to discuss this issue. What is good contact information so that someone from our management can reach out to you?

1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results