About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.4

130 Lifetime Reviews

2448 Washtenaw Ave, Ypsilanti, Michigan 48197 Directions
Sales: (734) 434-2424

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

130 Reviews of Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2018

"Amazing service"

- Krysssss

I bought my car from here and also get all maintenance done here. I couldn't be happier with the service department. Ive had an issue in the past and management was very attentive and rectified any issue I had. This is much appreciated coming from a consumer standpoint. You always hear the bad things but never the good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
September 05, 2018

"Service manager treated me like a burden"

- Reviewman

I've taken my car to Cueter for about 8 years and after my last experience, I will never return and I will never recommend them. I needed my front wheel hubs/bearings, control arms, and swaybar endlinks replaced. Since I wanted to replace my bushings with performance polyurethane bushings, I had to order them myself and bring them in. My service advisor told me it would be no problem and they would just charge me for labor. I had all the parts in last Monday. On Thursday my advisor called me to tell me it would cost a bit more in labor to replace the bushings instead of the entire control arms. I told him I already figured that and told him the same thing on Monday. He said ok it should be done that day. Friday I call him and find out the mechanic doesn't think the bushings are the correct parts for my car. I looked it up and they were indeed the correct parts according to the manufacturer. I told my service advisor and he said he'd have a chat with the mechanic. I never got a call back. Saturday I tried calling a few times and never got a call back. Monday I call and finally get a hold of someone. Apparently my service advisor went on vacation, leaving me completely in the dark about my car. I asked my new service advisor if he knew what was up with my car. He said he'd have to find the paperwork and call me back. Never did. Tuesday I finally got a hold of him and he told me the mechanic doesn't feel comfortable putting the bushings in. I asked him if he could go on the manufacturer website and see that the parts are indeed correct. He said ok and never called me back. Wednesday I called and he told me the manager said they won't do it because he called AUTOZONE (NOT the manufacturer; just the supplier) and they told him they didn't think the parts were right. Even though it does say even on their website that the parts are right for my model car specifically. Friday I went in and talked to the manager directly. I asked him if he remembered me from about a month prior when my girlfriend was also left in the dark about her car being looked at. He said he remembered me. I asked him why I was left in the dark by 2 separate service advisors. He didn't even apologize! Chad was a total xxxxxxxxx to me and acted like I was the burden on them! After the conversation went absolutely nowhere, he offered to take $70 off my bill. I told him I'd have to consider the situation and he threatened me with a mechanic's lien as if I would take my car back without paying. I've never been treated so badly by a manager like that. I didn't even receive any kind of apology. I left and returned later to get this all over with and pay my bill. I told the cashier he offered to take $70 off the bill and I showed her a coupon that was mailed to me that would take 15% off. I also had rewards points to use from a credit card that I applied for FROM THE DEALERSHIP. The cashier said she'd have to check with the manager. My service advisor came up to me and told me the manager wasn't going to take more than $70 off the bill, even though the 15% off coupon would've taken off more than that. He also said my credit card rewards points could only be used for parts; not labor. I looked this up and this was not true. They finally used my points but would not accept my coupon. Unbelievable and completely unacceptable. Cueter's service department has gone way downhill over the past few years. They used to have a very considerate manager that always made sure I was taken care of. The master mechanic that worked on my car since I started going there is no longer with them, even though they still have his certifications displayed in their window. They didn't have the certification of the current mechanic that worked on my car this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
May 22, 2018

"Amazing customer service!"

- tigerclaws84

I will highly recommend anyone to this dealership. Todd in the service department always answered any questions we had and always returned our phone calls. Rusty in the sales department was amazing! Thanks to him we are so happy with our new Dodge Ram. He went above and beyond by showing us how to use the Uconnect and also how to connect our phones to the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty Spring, Stephan, Todd in Service
March 31, 2018

"Great all-around staff"

- fluterunner

As a young woman, I went in buy myself to buy my second car ever, the first one that I have had to finance. I had the absolute pleasure of dealing with Mike McCaulley and Heather Miller. They both took notes of what I liked, helped me research my options, answered all my questions, and were very concerned with finding the right fit for me instead of just pushing cars off the lot. I found them to be extremely helpful and all around good people to be working with in a car buying process. I would 100 out of 10 suggest anyone looking to buy a used car-especially Jeep-to ask for them. The process was straight forward, easy, and not frustrating like car buying had been for me in the past. Thanks to them both for all they do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McCaulley and Heather Miller
December 15, 2017

"Extremely disappointed"

- Oxpictas

To say I am extremely disappointed would be an understatement. We purchased a used vehicle from this dealership and in the first 25 days of owning the vehicle we have had to take it back to the shop to be repaired, which left our family with only 1 car for approximately 7 days. My husband had to take off work the very next day after we purchased it to take it in due to a tire issue. Here was our only request on buying a vehicle. We wanted a 'reliable' vehicle, yet we did not receive one. The sales person and finance people were very nice and professional when we purchased the vehicle, service manager has been very professional and nice. It is not the people we have an issue with it is the response we have received from the dealership. We sent a letter to Mr. Demers the dealership manager and have not received any response from him at all, not even an acknowledgement that he received the email, not a call to try to work with us on a win win solution. So.. in closing I would just go to another dealership and really research how they handle issues with vehicles purchased at their dealership. Would NOT recommend this dealership to anyone I know, not only that but where I work I talk to about 100 people a week and I have not problem telling them my experience with Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram on Washtenaw Ave in Ypsilanti.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
November 29, 2017

"Bought new jeep from Mike sisler"

- todd1969

i was in the market for a jeep and emailed cueter at night.. next day, mike sisler contacted me and we did all communication thru text messages.. he also made a personal video with the exact car i wanted so i could see it.. met with him, did a trade in and everything went super smoothe and easy as pie jen in finanace was awesome to work with and the whole deal was fast and very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike sisler snd Jen from finance
August 31, 2017

"Good experience "

- John60

First time buyer at Cueter Chrysler Ann Arbor, and it was very good sales person was Brett and sales Manger was Kevin both very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett, Kevin
March 07, 2017

"Great Dealership!"

- White Avenger Driver

I've been going to Custer Chrysler every since Arbor Dodge went out of business. Bought my present Dodge at Cueter Chrysle in 2009. Have always gotten Excellent service and have never had a complaint. Just the Best Dealership to work with. Long Time Happy Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric - in Service Department
Mar 17, 2017 -

Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you had a good experience with Eric. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you!

March 05, 2017

"Quick and easy "

- Warreng25

Got what I wanted fast and easy. Deal got done fast and easy. I never felt pressured at any time. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don,Alex
Mar 17, 2017 -

Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you had a good experience with Don and Alex. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you!

March 03, 2017

"Engine cradle replacement"

- bogie

Jason in the service dept was very courteous and helpful..Work was done as described with no issues or surprises.Pleasure to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rourk
Mar 17, 2017 -

Cueter Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you had a good experience with Jason. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results