About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Culver City Toyota

4.5

100 Lifetime Reviews

9077 W Washington Blvd, Culver City, California 90232 Directions
Sales: (800) 997-6024

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of Culver City Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"Liars and thiefs"

- Jason Maire

Worst most unethical dealership. Dianna in internet sales will quote price then retract quoted price. Charging 7500 dollars above msrp for vehicle because the color is "rare". I highly recommend avoiding these snakes. These are the type of people that give all dealerships a bad name

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo, Dianna
October 07, 2017

"Completely Satisfied"

- jllevy123

From what I have experienced so far, I am a fan. I should mention first that Toyota was offering a choice of $2,000 rebate OR 0% financing for up to 72 months. The offer expired on October 2. This seemed like an excellent time to buy so I started searching for inventories. I most definitely wanted a stick shift. There aren't that many of them around (probably only about 3% of all iMs out there) and I was very particular about the color (black or blue). Turns out Culver City Toyota had a blue one and nobody else had anything but silver or white (either of which would have been a deal breaker in my book), so, even though there are probably at least half a dozen Toyota dealerships between where I live and Culver City, I e-mailed the dealer contact through cars.com, explained my "situation" (way upside down on my trade-in but with a small handful of cash) and we agreed that a deal was doable at a very reasonable price and I should come down and fill out a credit app. In the meantime, I did my due diligence. I checked online to see what my trade-in was realistacally worth. I figured out how much the new car should cost, cross-checked with truecar.com to make sure the price on the new one was good...it was...so by the time I arrived at the dealership, I was really only concerned with the interest rate. The dealership was great. Everyone was smiling. Several people offered a bottle of water, or coffee, or whatever I might like. I met with the internet rep, Shally Cruz, who promptly took me for a test drive. Then, she prepared a document listing all the values that we had previously discussed by e-mail (new car price, trade-in value, cash down, etc) and their offer for my trade-in was only $100 off of what I had estimated. We did a TINY bit of haggling over interest rates and that was that. Very seamless process. The finance man, Pratt Harit, was charming and friendly while still being efficient and as fast as possible. Normally, this is the part of the car-buying process I dread but Pratt made it painless. When I told him I hadn't eaten all day (it was past 2pm by this point) he practically insisted on having a sandwich provided for me. I thanked him but said no to that...but who does that in this day and age? These are the little things that people notice and that build loyalty. This is only a review of the Sales Department. I have not had any interactions with the Service Department yet. I confess that I only chose these folks because they had THE car I wanted, but they made the experience perfectly easy. I would recommend Culver City Toyota in a heartbeat and I would return just as quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shally Cruz, Pratt Harit
October 01, 2017

"First car, best buy"

- Warrenb123

I had a great sale rep named Victor, he did everything he can plus more for me to get the best deal possible for my first new car. Everyone there was helpful, friendly and honest. I'm recommending all my family and friends to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Vilshansky
September 30, 2017

"No bull easy dealing and friendly folks"

- Huckleberry668

Was given culver city Toyota from Costco auto program. Dianna was great. Found me the last silver no one else could and she was super nice. Gave me better price on Platnum warranty than internet. Out of there in 2.5 hours on a busy Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
September 23, 2017

"Smooth and fast"

- Leeland

Shaley was very helpful in getting me the car I wanted, showing me cars I was interested in. Their availability of cars in the lot was plenty to choose from. In the financing side, Gene was very good in getting me a lower rate for the loan. Overall, it was a smooth, no stress process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Staley, Gene
September 22, 2017

"They don't care..my relative hasn't heard from Monique Herre"

- Sandy

My brother was super happy to go out and buy a car. You know what? I am so tired of seeing my brother drive back and forth because that car has given him so many problems. Yes, it's not a Toyota or certified used (b/c it's not a Toyota), but how dare you let someone walk off the lot with a car they paid well over $15k for only for the transmission to start skipping first gear in less than two months after purchasing it from your lot? If I sound livid it's because I am-- that's my brother-- and I want him to be safe and happy. To me, it seems like they knew and were happy to get rid of it. What is that called? FRAUD, and what role would an "as is" sale play in such a scenario? Dealerships want you to think "as is" means there's no way around it and you're stuck, but if you contact a good consumer attorney you'll see that's not 100% true. Do you REALLY think the dealership would have purchased this car without inspecting it themselves and realizing they could still make a profit? If it gave my bother transmission problems in less than two months, don't you think that the dealership knew? The technician even admitted that the transmission was skipping first gear and you know what they did? They decided to start off with the most ECONOMIC solution to THEM and just change the transmission fluid. My brother drives home still not convinced. He takes the car back seeing how they can help him. You know what they did? They wanted to treat it as a trade and sell him a 2k17 Corolla for $33k. Are they out of your f*xx**g mind?!! If something happens to my brother because of mechanical failure related to any issues he's brought to their attention and after he has repeatedly taken the car in less than 2.5 months, they are liable. It's very easy to make minor adjustments here and there to get a car off a lot and wash your hands after, because there's a contract, right? That's funny. He takes very good care of cars, and has sought the dealership for a resolution but THESE PEOPLE DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU as a person. Doing little things here and there mean nothing, if your customers don't trust your inventory. It's about profits over safety with these people. For all the people that had a good experience, that's great! I am happy for them, but it's not all rosy. Be objective and listen to what the other reviews are saying. Do not give these people comission or let them hit their sales goals. They don't deserve customers! My husband needs a new car, but I sure as h**l know where he's not getting it from! The GM replied and provided Monique Herrera's contact information. Guess what? She has yet to reply. Thry do things like this to wear you put so you give up, don't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo
September 20, 2017

"My experience was great "

- Cristina Hernández

The service it's great sales manager sales person "mo"and finance love the great service they were very helpful with my two cars I got at Toyota of Culver City

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo
September 18, 2017

"Toyota is culver city experience"

- Avis

Easy and pleasant experience. Clean facilities and professional cortious staff. Sales person Mo was super and sales manager helpful to get a good deal with no much haggling needed at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo, Farid
September 11, 2017

"Product Specialist "

- Jewell50

Garrett Colombo was very knowledgeable about our car, he is a great communicator, he need to be promoted to manger. Garrett is very personable, he is great for the job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collins Ezeogba
September 04, 2017

"Quick and helpful"

- Kereninoz

Quickest car purchase I've made. Straight, to the point, and didn't feel like I was getting sold anything I wasn't comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge, Pratt
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results