About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Culver City Toyota

4.4

141 Lifetime Reviews

9077 W Washington Blvd, Culver City, California 90232 Directions
Sales: (800) 997-6024

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

141 Reviews of Culver City Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2018

"Thank you! "

- Gabrielle

I went in to trade my 2015 Prius for a 2018 under a new lease. Everyone was incredibly friendly, understanding of my needs and accommodating. Ruben was my sales associate and he was kind, professional and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben
Sep 13, 2018 -

Culver City Toyota responded

Hello Gabrielle Thank you for your 5 star review it was our pleasure to assist you with you vehicle needs. Thank you for your valuable feed back

August 30, 2018

"Excellent Excellent Wonderful "

- Dbaygood

I been with Culver Toyota for 12 years now love the excellent experience each and every time from everyone who works there all are the Tops to me !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Romona,Pratt,Elizabeth,the girl who ane phones the guys in the service department even those not involved in the sale they are very polite and professional
Sep 05, 2018 -

Culver City Toyota responded

Hello Dbaygood Thank you for your 5 star review it was a pleasure to assist you with your vehicle purchasing needs

August 20, 2018

"Just got my second Lease from them"

- LiseHP

Super easy process at first! The sale team was super handerstanding and made sure to get me something that match my budget! But....since then I haven't heard a word about my old Corolla: the last payment is due TODAY and I have no confirmation that Toyota Culver City will purchase the vehicle. I cannot get through anyone. They were very friendly and helpful when initially purchasing a vehicle. I feel like once I have leave the lot, its a different story. I tried to contact them, unable to get a hold of a live person. Voicemails are not connected, no one bothers to check the v/m. I need something done so my credit will not be affected by the delay in payment.... But seems like customer care is not THAT important! I should have checked the Yelp before getting a car from them. I am so disappointed! Thumbs down for you TOYOTA Culver City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Hayden
Aug 16, 2018 -

Culver City Toyota responded

Hello Thank you for your 5 star review

Aug 23, 2018 -

Culver City Toyota responded

Hello Lise I am truly sorry for the experience you have had with our dealership. I would like to be able to assist you in this matter please feel free to give me a call at 424-298-6874 or via email moniqueh@culvercitytoyota.com. i am in the office Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. Thank you for your valuable feed back

August 20, 2018

"Truly a family feel dealer"

- dsal123

I have purchased many cars from many dealers and Culver City Toyota was the best car buying experience I have had. From the salesperson to the store manager and finance, they all made you feel like they were helping you make the best financial and personal decision. I will be recommending all family and friends to Culver City Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Angel Rios, Collins in Finance.
Aug 20, 2018 -

Culver City Toyota responded

Hello Dsal123 Thank you for your 5 star review . It was our Pleasure to assist you with your car purchasing experience. Welcome to our Culver City Toyota Family

August 16, 2018

"Very good customer service"

- Judebird101

All nice sales people and the finance agent was top notch. I feel like I got a quality car. I would recommend these people and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Hayden, and Dave in Finance
Aug 16, 2018 -

Culver City Toyota responded

Hello Thank you for your 5 star review

August 07, 2018

"Everything was great "

- Paola DR

My visit at the dealership was really good. Abanob Hanna assisted me in a friendly manner, he was great and so helpful. I highly recommend him! Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abanob Hanna
Aug 16, 2018 -

Culver City Toyota responded

Hello Thank you for your 5 star review

August 06, 2018

"Amazing Service!"

- Ritz

I went to Culver City Toyota just to get an oil change for my 2017 Corolla and went back home with a brand new 2018 C-HR. They help me any possible way and more to get the monthly payment and down payment I could afford and I was happy with. My experience at CCT could have not been better. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose, Moises and Collins.
Aug 16, 2018 -

Culver City Toyota responded

Hello Thank you for your 5 star review

July 30, 2018

"Scam artists. And will physically threaten you when you walk"

- Jeremy

Magically, both the loan rate and the price increased in between the show room and the finance office. And when I tried to walk, their master of customer service starts trying to guilt me into paying more, "It's only $300!" Then why don't you pay it? So apparently their way of dealing with an angry customer is to get into a yelling match with them. Because that's going to get me to sign on the dotted line. And then the manager starts puffing up his chest and getting in my face trying to intimidate me. Don't go. Just don't. Even if the offer looks good, it won't by the time you leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
Aug 15, 2018 -

Culver City Toyota responded

Hello Jeremy I am truly sorry for the experience you have had with our dealership. I would like to be able to assist you in this matter please feel free to give me a call at 424-298-6874 or via email moniqueh@culvercitytoyota.com. i am in the office Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. Thank you for your valuable feed back

July 29, 2018

"As shady as it gets - they seem nice but don't go near them!"

- Shouldhavebeeneasy

I had a very bad new car sales experience with them that I wrote about (Shouldhavebeeneasy 12/29/17) but they're my closest dealer so I figured for things under warranty, recalls, or special diagnostics I would still go to them. WRONG - they have calibrated their machines fraudulently!!!! On my 2006 Highlander Hybrid (that I had bought brand new from these guys when they were still Miller Toyota and had plenty of service there, under both dealership names, in the car's earlier years), the Check Engine light kept going on this May after things were fixed -- this other mechanic I have is amazing, but he's not as familiar with hybrids, so after two fixes he asked me to take it to the dealer to see what they could figure out. So I brought it to Culver City and paid for the diagnostic, and they told me that the issue was that we put in non-Toyota parts -- and showed me the report saying so. No amount of pushback on my part -- including pointing out to the service advisor's supervisor the fact that this is complete and total fraud that if true implicates the entire Toyota operation -- would get them to say anything other than my only option was to redo the work with Toyota parts or drive with a Check Engine light always on (yeah, that's a reasonable alternative, given how many parts and systems that one light can be a warning for -- let alone would make resale impossible!). I then asked for the service manager -- "He's in a meeting and will be the rest of the day." So then I asked for the dealership manager -- "He's in the same meeting, they're having an offsite management retreat; there's no one here until next week (this was a Thursday or Friday) higher than me." I asked him to leave both of them messages to call me on Monday, which he said he would do. I never heard from anyone, though I called back on Tuesday saying I was still waiting for a response. Took the car to Toyota of Santa Monica a couple of weeks later for my 120,000 mile service (which also meant a diagnostic was now free -- I wasn't about to pay for it twice!), got something small adjusted, and the Check Engine light is off and has stayed off since (so basically, the light kept going on because three different things happened in quick succession -- which I'm totally ok with on a twelve-year-old car). The report Toyota of Santa Monica gave us still showed there were non-Toyota parts in there, but it's not showing as a problem that needs to be fixed, and the light is off and has stayed off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
Aug 15, 2018 -

Culver City Toyota responded

Hello I am truly sorry for the experience you have had with our dealership. I would like to be able to assist you in this matter please feel free to give me a call at 424-298-6874 or via email moniqueh@culvercitytoyota.com. i am in the office Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. Thank you for your valuable feed back

July 25, 2018

"Worst customer service I've ever experienced"

- forestbw34

I would give Culver City Toyota negative stars if I could. After I purchased my car I have had an atrocious experience with them. After being blatantly lied to by the Finance Manager I tried contacting him over a dozen times with no response. I went to corporate and had them submit complaints for the issues I had; however, the customer relations manager will not reach out as was requested by Toyota. I HIGHLY recommend people shop at another Toyota dealership as this one is filled with dishonest people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colins, Monique
Aug 15, 2018 -

Culver City Toyota responded

Hello I am truly sorry for the experience you have had with our dealership. I would like to be able to assist you in this matter please feel free to give me a call at 424-298-6874 or via email moniqueh@culvercitytoyota.com. i am in the office Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. Thank you for your valuable feed back

1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results