About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cumberland Kia

4.4

285 Lifetime Reviews

1556 Interstate Dr, Cookeville, Tennessee 38501 Directions
Sales: (931) 218-6106

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

285 Reviews of Cumberland Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2018

"Simple, quick, very helpfuk"

- Letty210

Paul Dean was so much help. We came in looking for a car and left with one the same day. Our experience here was wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Potter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paul Dean
August 06, 2018

"Used car purchase"

- mrenshaw

I purchased a 2005 Pontiac Aztec from this dealership in April 2018. Needless to say, I have spent close to $300 fixing my O2 sensor, wheel barring and ABS sensor, and replacing the brakes. The radio display and CD player do not work, and the driver seat does not recline. When we asked the dealership about these issues (before we even drove it off the lot), they directed us to their mechanics who told us we just bought it "AS IS." The saddest part of this experience is that when my boyfriend replaced my barring and ABS sensor, we noticed that the prior ABS sensor HAD BEEN CLIPPED. The mechanics couldn't figure out how to get the wires through the necessary hole and decided to CLIP THE WIRES AND TAPE THEM BACK TOGETHER WITH ELECTRICAL TAPE. The electrical tape wasn't even frayed. Luckily, my boyfriend wasn't careless like the Kia mechanics, spent 30 minutes figuring out how to get the wires through properly (removing an extra part), and now my ABS works again and I can finally drive my vehicle. I know it's a "dog eat dog" world, but purposely holding back information from customers is wrong and deceiving. I will never buy from this dealership group again. They are fake and dishonest, and I wouldn't trust anything they say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalls - Sales - No longer employed there
Aug 13, 2018 -

Cumberland Kia responded

Please understand you purchased a 14 year old vehicle with 163000 miles on it knowing that it was an as is vehicle with no warranty. Anytime you purchase a vehicle of this age and miles you are taking chance. At the time of inspection our service department made sure that the vehicle was safe for resale. Obviously the older a vehicle gets the more likely issue can and will occur. We wish you the best of luck in the future

June 24, 2018

"Purchase of Kia Stinger GT"

- bobo1234

Very Professional . 45 minutes from time I walked in the door to the time I drove off with Kia Stinger GT. Very Friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Dean
June 22, 2018

"Warranty requires it."

- rudeness

Air bag light on dash came on, called and was told it would need to be brought in. Takes 45 min. to get there. After an hour my wife was told it had a bad seat belt sensor, and of course they didn't have one so come back next week only a 30-45 min. fix. After almost 3 hours they decided to tell her that they found another issue, and of course they didn't have that part either, come back next week. At no time did anyone make an effort to keep her informed or to offer her any options or assistance for the 4 hours she was there for the 45 minutes needed for the repair. It took another visit to finally fix the problem, and no one ever even apologized for the way she was treated. If her next vehicle is a Kia, you can be sure it is highly unlikely it will be from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Aug 13, 2018 -

Cumberland Kia responded

Sorry about your experience with our service department. I m not quite sure why we had a breakdown in communication but I will make sure the service manager is made aware of the situation. Our service department usually does an amazing job...not quite sure what happened here. Please feel free to call me directly at 931-520-4128 if you feel like a phone call would be helpful.

April 09, 2018

"Fast and straight forward service. "

- Nicole Hinkley

Paul and his associates were amazing! Very thoughtful and no-nonsense kind of guys. I was in need of a reliable vehicle with good gas mileage and that is exactly what I got!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Farish
Apr 17, 2018 -

Cumberland Kia responded

Thank you for writing a review for Cumberland Kia. We are glad you had a great experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future or if you need to schedule your next service appointment.

January 10, 2018

"A very happy & greatful customer!"

- Tara&BessieTHANKS!

I want to give Carmelina Corrado a huge THANK YOU! I also want to thank the other staff at Cumberland Auto Center for helping my mother. Very curtious staff they worked hard to put my mother in a 2017 Kia Sedona LX. I entend to get my next 2 vehicles at Cumberland Auto Center. Thank you Tara Lira & my mother Bessie Hunter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelina Corrado I don't remember rest of staff but big thanks to them too.
Jan 27, 2018 -

Cumberland Kia responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at Cumberland Kia with us! We’re so glad that Carmelina was able to provide you with great customer service. Please don’t hesitate to let us know if we can further assist with your new Sedona in any way. Enjoy the new set of wheels!

December 16, 2017

"Carmelina Corrado excellent sales person"

- Tdasi

Kia has some of the nicest people in the industry and Carmelina was no exception. Very friendly, no pressure approach, very helpful! Please consider stopping in to see her for any of your new or used car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelina, Corrado
Jan 27, 2018 -

Cumberland Kia responded

Thank you for posting such an awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Carmelina. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments as I know he will greatly appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come!

December 14, 2017

"Pleasant buying experience"

- HappyKiaBuyer

Car buying can be stressful. The good folks at Cumberland Kia made it pleasant and a breeze. Austin and Paula were outstanding. Got a quote, agreed on a price, walked in, paid and took possession of the vehicle. Cannot get any easier than that. Also, the showroom is sparkling clean. I would recommend anyone thinking about buying a Kia to give Cumberland Kia a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paula Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Austin Lillis
Dec 16, 2017 -

Cumberland Kia responded

We are grateful for you taking the time to share your experience with us and this audience. Our goal is to provide the best possible sales experience to all of our customers. We are happy you to hear that Paula and Austin were helpful. Feel free to reach out to us in the future for any of your automotive needs.

November 02, 2017

"Very helpful and nice"

- Nurse1

Carmelina Corrado was so helpful, very professional and nice. Carmelina explained the car buying process to us and then when we purchased the car she went over all the special features, she also introduced us to services department as well as parts department. I would buy another car there in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelina Corrado
Dec 16, 2017 -

Cumberland Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us online! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Carmelina. Congrats on the new vehicle, we look forward to seeing you again

October 20, 2017

"overall experience"

- Ducan1953

paula miller internet assoc. was great, as was sales assoc. catelyn. Adam finance assoc. was straight and forward with us. Everything as worked thru paula miller over the internet.. everything jelled nicely, very transparent and enjoyable. car was waiting under the canopy as were the keys. Trade was also negotiated over theinternet with paula miller. we love our kia niro lx. crimson red awesome experience thank you. awesome car too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Eldridge
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paula Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : catelyn was very attentive and sweet, sales assoc.
Dec 16, 2017 -

Cumberland Kia responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant buying experience at our dealership. We strive to provide excellent customer service, transparency and a stress free environment for all of our patrons. Thank you again for such a thoughtful review, and we look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 285 results