Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cutter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Of Honolulu

Honolulu, HI

1.3
40 Reviews

777 Ala Moana Blvd

Honolulu, HI

96813

Directions

40 Reviews of Cutter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Of Honolulu

Sort by
October 01, 2021

"Worst delivery and car buying process ever! We took..."

- Alvin A.

Worst delivery and car buying process ever! We took delivery of our vehicle in July. When we got there the vehicle has not been properly PDI/prepped for delivery. Vehicle was not detailed, window etch of the vin looked terrible. You can see wipe marks all over the car, indicating the car was just wiped down and not washed. All tires were around 43PSI, not within specs. During the paper work process I kept implying them to detail the car, but it seemed like the salesman was ignoring the request. Not till the end they offered to get it detailed but I would have to go back and schedule one. THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN CARE OF PRIOR TO DELIVERY. Also the GAS was empty. I had to remind the sales guy to fill it up at the end. That also should have been taken care of before delivery, instead we had to follow the sales guy to put gas in the vehicle. Another thing that went wrong was the following day we got a text from the finance guy, saying our interest rate will be lower. We got our first statement and it did not reflect the lower interest rate. Looks like nothing has been done on there end. What they should have done was redo the contract to reflect the new interest rate. But there excuse was they said the bank will do it internally on there end. I don't know who is at fault. So we reached out to the finance guy and said he would try to talk with the lender. A week has passed by and no we did not get a call from the finance guy, note that I texted him today and did not get any reply. We are probably going to be stuck with the higher interest rate. All i can do is leave my honest review here and pass it on to the BBB. If the GM sees this review please CONTACT me!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names
July 30, 2021

"Jeep dealership that can not even fix correctly a Jeep,..."

- boxerbordeaux

Jeep dealership that can not even fix correctly a Jeep, rude mechanic, vehicle left for 10 days and still not fixed. Multiple visits and allowed an unsafe vehicle to leave the property.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mechanic
October 22, 2020

"Is there less than one star? Because this company..."

- joeb

Is there less than one star? Because this company deserves it. Dropped my 2019 Ram 1500 off to get looked at, less than 9k miles and is already having issues. After talking to the maintenance tech they told me they would have to order the part and would have it in 2-3 weeks. Okay, no issues. After coordinating with the maintenance team to conduct a late pick up I thought everything was good. I would pick the keys up at the sales office before they close. Great. Simple enough. Boy was I wrong!!! After 30 minutes of the sales staff frantically searching for my keys they informed me that the service team never dropped them off because I had an outstanding payment due to the service team. Apparently the service team had texted me and called me to inform me this. LIES! Also this is the first time I have ever brought my truck to this place (and the last). How do I owe money on something that is under warranty? And where are these phone calls and text messages. I wish I was part of them. Now I am paying out of pocket to uber to the north shore, just so I can Uber agin tomorrow to get my truck. $60 one way. The sales team go to response was the fact that sales and maintenance are separate. It's the other guys fault and we don't take responsibility. Way to throw you team under the bus dude. Zero responsibility take. Zero effort made to help me out. Zero compassion. Zero reason to ever do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and sales
September 22, 2020

"I bought my jeep from Windward jeep but went here for..."

- tw1133

I bought my jeep from Windward jeep but went here for service DO NOT go near this place you'll be sorry go to Windward jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
February 13, 2020

"my experience started well as I was working with Daniel..."

- N_brothers

my experience started well as I was working with Daniel and Lance. When it came time to work out some numbers, they brought in the sales manager, Kai. Kai is a very pushy, high pressure salesman. He has no consideration and makes it very clear he is highly motivated to get you to sign the papers. Had I only dealt with Daniel or Lance, I would have probably bought a car. Even after making it clear I was not doing business with them, I received several sales calls over the next few weeks. I ended up buying a new VW from another dealership and I’m quite happy with my choice. Bottom line, I would never refer anyone to Cutter Honolulu because of Kai’s behavior.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel, Lance, Kai
October 17, 2017

"We got our Truck!"

- Cardfan

James Baylis is the person to go!!! He got us a truck even though we got turned down by some dealerships. Not only that but he got us what we wanted! Thank you James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Baylis
August 22, 2017

"Go to Gavin if you want a good deal"

- Ray

Gavin's personality is warm and genuine. He makes you feel at home. He is and was willing to go out of his way to make the customer understand how things work. Additionally, he is not pushy and has a wealth of knowledge. Very impressive! I would recommend this young, up and coming salesman to anyone. Got a great deal on my new Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CD
July 16, 2017

"Great experience with Gavin"

- Maurie Feldberg

Gavin assisted me in acquiring a new vehicle. His knowledge of all of the different vehicles is impressive. He is very professional and is extremely easy to deal with. He assisted me from start to finish for a new lease on a Trail Hawk. Awesome vehicle and an awesome salesman. I highly recommend working with Gavin at Cutter Chrysler for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gavin
June 28, 2017

"Great"

- Gmuller

Gavin was great would definitely go to him if I need to buy another car in the future. very friendly and not pushy at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gavin Webber
June 17, 2017

"Easy day"

- GunnerSmith

Kevin at Cutter Dodge made the car buying process truly a easy process for me and my family.... Thanks again to the staff at Cutter Dodge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bryan, George
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results