Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights

4.5

115 Lifetime Reviews

5060 Auth Way, Suitland, Maryland 20746 Directions
Call (301) 423-5111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

115 Reviews of DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2019

"Very impressed"

- Katie

Terrell was my salesman. He was very helpful, sweet, and not pushy at all. Everyone was very nice and worked with me to get me the best deal they could. I would definitely buy another car from them. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrell Bullock
5.0
Joseph Howard
5.0
Jul 07, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights responded

It is a joy to learn of your impression of us, Katie. Congratulations on your car! We are sure Terrell and Joseph will be pleased to hear about your kind compliments. We look forward to any future visits. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

July 02, 2019

"If you shop at this place you will regret it! "

- howard123

Darcars of Marlow heights is the worst place to do business ever in the history of cars. You should stay far and away from this nightmare of THE MOST poorly executed sales services ever assembled in the history of mankind. It is rare indeed when you literally feel anger and embarrassment towards the process of buying a car... It isnt about how they make money, Sure you can make poor choices or let things slide...its sales after all..in my case I have bought service contracts from them that they have utterly failed to even activate them after purchase. I have had to contact the BBB on them twice after 3 months just to get the contract I signed honored and processed, and to this date I still do not have those contracts (mopar/ally ect.) activated! Any business that cant stand by their agreements is no place to do business. Its pure lunacy to have to BEG a business to give you what you purchased...Even now I have to get a lawyer to untangle this monstrosity...If you need a car go to Virginia and stay away from any place called DARCARS. If the sign says DARCARS run in the other direction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Howard
2.0
Jul 04, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights responded

Hi, We have received your review and a member of our team will be following up.

June 14, 2019

"Great improvements."

- lala29

I was suggest having someone at the check in desk to greet people at all times, but otherwise the service has improved exponentially within the past few months. I did not wait long after signing in for service, my paperwork was processed quickly and my car was ready within two hours. I did receive a phone call to let me know my vehicle was ready for pick up. However, when I got there for some reason the young lady at the cashier window said she needed my paper before directing me to the check in area. That didn't seem right so I signed in to make sure I wasn't overlooked. One of the service techs directed me back to the cashier and then I let him know what I was told. My paperwork was available the entire time and this seems to be a common occurrence. I reviewed and signed my paperwork as usual. Then when I left the young lady ran after me because I was given the wrong paperwork. I did not catch her name but if this is normal for her I thought it was worth mentioning so it can be addressed. Otherwise, I had a GREAT experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I can't recall my service technician's name.
Jun 15, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing such useful feedback. It is very appreciated and will be passed to our management team. We are glad that your overall experience met your expectations and look forward to offering you any assistance needed in the future.

April 17, 2019

"Ask for Dwayne & Cedrick!"

- Nieciet715

These professionals are there to Sell Cars! It cost me nothing but time for Dwayne to give me my options and Cedrick made the deal. This team at DarCars Marlow Heights are here for their Customers. They made me feel like my business mattered to them. They made sure I didn't leave without buying a new car. I've bought 4 cars now, Dwayne made trading in's simple! Thank you Dwayne & Cedrick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Henry
5.0
Ceidrick Marcelin
4.0
Joseph Howard
4.0
Farzad Mostofi
2.0
Apr 18, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're thrilled to hear that our team ensured you a pleasant time. We look forward to your future visits!

March 03, 2019

"Sleezy"

- Jessica

If I could rate this dealership a zero I would. First off I was charged 895 for gap insurance when the cost of it was 295. I would have paid 3k more for a warranty from what it was marked up. My interest rate was marked up 2 points from the buy rate the bank issued me. Michael Williamson not only tried to take advantage of me while I was signing but tried to contact me after I bought my vehicle to go to the bar with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Williamson
1.0
Mar 13, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you!

Mar 15, 2019 -

Jessica responded

Thank you is the response I get. Your finance manager went way above. I am pretty sure this is not in compliance to the company policies. Calling me after I left his office for personal pleasure is not good business. I will be reporting this to the better business bureau.

March 03, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- Sharrison

Thank you Darcars team for a smooth transition into our new Dodge Jouney. Kudos to the Darcars team. Kudos to Kevin, Brenda, Michael and management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin  Price
5.0
Michael Williamson
5.0
Steve Kemp
5.0
Farzad Mostofi
5.0
Other Employees : Brenda
Mar 03, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights responded

Sharrison, we appreciate your recent visit as well as the excellent recommendation. Your kind words are warmly received. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

March 01, 2019

"For oil change "

- Vieu

Friendly reception by Shawn or is it Seun at the service office.. And the job done professionally. In my opinion, this is the best of Darcars service centers I've visited yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Curtis
5.0
Other Employees : Can't remember all names.
Mar 02, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights responded

Hello, We appreciate you letting us know of how Sean performed during your recent visit. Please let us know of any future automotive needs that may arise. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

February 19, 2019

"Oil change "

- Lene

I went in for oil change and it was freezing in the waiting area. Every time I go back for oil changes there’s always a new set of people that you have to deal with, It’s never the same person when you return. Sometimes you get excellent service and then there’s times when there is just horrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I’ve worked with Brenda who was excellent
Feb 19, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Lene! We will pass on your feedback to our Management Team. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please feel free to reach out to us.

February 13, 2019

"Much Better Service"

- lala29

I purchased a protection plan for the vehicle I bought last year. In past 12 months I have had nothing but poor customer service. I was ready to give up and request a refund on my protection plan so i could go elsewhere. However, on my most recent visit Takia FAR exceeded my expectations. Every issue I experienced in the past was non-existent. She is courteous and helpful. She did everything she said she was going to do and kept me in the loop as far as the progress on my vehicle. Takia is a great addition to the team and has renewed my confidence in trusting my vehicle with Darcars. Thank you, and keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Takia Ford
Feb 14, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights responded

Thank you for your feedback! We will be sure to give Takia many thanks for ensuring you an excellent experience. If you need anything in the future, please feel free to reach out to us. We are always happy to help. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

February 06, 2019

"Awesome Job "

- ohinnant

Great experience dealing with Darcars. This my 2nd car buying from them. Robert Davis is a great salesperson and the financial advisor Joseph is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Howard
5.0
Other Employees : Robert Davis
Feb 07, 2019 -

DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Marlow Heights responded

We appreciate the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you had a great experience with us and that you are a loyal customer. It is great that Robert was helpful along with Joseph. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results