Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

DARCARS Ford

Lanham, MD

4.6
272 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9020 Lanham Severn Road

Lanham, MD

20706

Directions

272 Reviews of DARCARS Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2020

"CONSUMER BEWARE!! Car Sale from xxxx!I traded my car in..."

- JaySea

CONSUMER BEWARE!! Car Sale from xxxx! I traded my car in back in May. Everything was great at first - they were all kind, professional, and worked really hard to get me a loan with terms I could afford. As soon as I left the lot with my new car, it all went down hill. These people NEVER filed the paperwork - none of it. They didn't take care of the loan from the car I sold them as they were supposed to; they didn't file paperwork with the DMV; they didn't do anything they were supposed to do to complete the transaction. What they did do was take my old car, turn around and sell it real fast, then leave me to flounder. Stuck with 2 loan payments because DARCAR didn't hold up their end and do their jobs. They never reached out for anything they needed, I had to reach out to them countless times and each time it was "oh yea, well we need this, too," which half the time I had already sent them. I had to hound them for my license plates for MONTHS. I got 2 tickets for expired temp tags. I just got my permanent tags from them last week. Remember, I bought this car in May. It is now late September. Did they call to let me know the plates were in? NOPE! The worst part is that DARCAR STILL hadn't paid off the loan they were supposed to and the account was sent into delinquency and my credit score is down 200 points. I am livid. It is nearly October and I am still dealing with this car sale from xxxx. Save yourself months of headaches, ruined credit, and incredible frustration - Get your new car somewhere else. I should've gone to Kia of Bowie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen
May 05, 2020

"Excellent service and care even with COVID-19. Thanks you..."

- Daniels.dominique

Excellent service and care even with COVID-19. Thanks you all for all the work you are doing. Thanks for keeping my car in great shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos M
May 06, 2020 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, Dominique! We appreciate you taking your time to share with us and look forward to seeing you next time. DARCARS Customer Relations

April 20, 2020

"Service Only"

- hop5700

Service and personnel were good but I was there for nearly 3 hours. I understand working protocols are modified to address the covid-19 situation with limited staffing and hours, so I will not comment negatively on that. Since I was there for an extended period it would have been nice to have more frequent updates about status of vehicle, though. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember.
Apr 20, 2020 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience next time. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277 if you would like additional assistance. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business. DARCARS Customer Relations

April 05, 2020

"On 4/4/20, Darcars Kia of Lanham Service Staff and..."

- ABrown

On 4/4/20, Darcars Kia of Lanham Service Staff and department was great. My Service Rep Antoine Harmon was great. He made sure I was taken care of in a timely manor during this crazy Virus situation, and provided excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service-Antione Harmon - 5 Stars
Apr 06, 2020 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thank you for the five stars! We're glad to hear that Antoine provided you with excellent service. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. If we can assist you in any other way, please be sure to let us know. DARCARS Customer Relations

March 28, 2020

"I was greeted. My car was taken back immediately. Service..."

- tabathahi

I was greeted. My car was taken back immediately. Service was completed in a timely manner. Environment was neat and very clean. I would definitely recommend this dealer for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Mancila
Mar 29, 2020 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We're happy to hear that your service was timely. We hope to see you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

March 25, 2020

"Buying a new Kia"

- DrofStyle 51

The service consultant Marcus was very helpful ! I didn't hear anything else so hopefully Marcus found his keys! I hope he did! Have a nice day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Roundtree
Mar 26, 2020 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

March 24, 2020

"Caring/Compassionate/Consistent Excellent Service"

- Blondeshine7

I continue to receive excellent service by the Lanham Kia team. I would not trust my car with anyone else--Jelani Woodson -- Thank You -- 5 STARS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jelani Woodson' Torre Gray; Otis
Mar 24, 2020 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're thrilled to hear that you always receive excellent service. We hope to see you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

March 22, 2020

"Service consultant Jay made all the difference"

- tywilson

Your Service consultant Jay made all the difference in my experience. He was professional, courteous, delivered everything that he promised on time and I got my car back at the exact time he promised. I was impressed with the shuttle driver, Otis as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay. Otis
Mar 22, 2020 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Hello there, We are so happy to hear that Jay provided you with a great experience. Thank you for sharing with us and we look forward to seeing you next time. DARCARS Customer Relations

March 12, 2020

"Great service"

- CoolBreeze

I called the service department to inform them that my 2014 Sorento was being towed there since it would not start. I was told that the service review could not be done until at least the next day since they were booked up. I got a call 1 1/2 hours later to inform me that the car had been received. I got a second call 2 hours later and was informed that they were able to check out my car, and was told what services needed to be performed. I authorize the completion of the services, and was able to get my car later that day after all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antwan
Mar 14, 2020 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're so happy to hear that we were able to get your vehicle repaired in a timely manner. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

March 09, 2020

"Good customer service"

- Pat7246

The service team is awesome. I always bring my car to this dealership because of the customer service. Jelani kept me abreast of every stage of my service and got me out of there in a timely manner. My service technician is John Gray and he does an excellent job as well. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jelani Woodson
Mar 11, 2020 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, Pat! We're thrilled to hear that our team provides you with great service experience. We'll see you next time! DARCARS Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 272 results