Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills

Temple Hills, MD

4.4
161 Reviews

4700 Branch Ave

Temple Hills, MD

20748

Directions

161 Reviews of DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills

Sort by
October 02, 2021

"Drop my car off on Tuesday to get my front passenger..."

- Phillipsm035

Drop my car off on Tuesday to get my front passenger wheel to get worked on. I had to call the store to get current updates on my vehicle Only once was I called about my car and that was to make sure he could charge me more. Then when I picked my car up my tire was flat and they took it back to look at it again and they said the air stem was loose and the assured me my vehicle was fixed and ready to drive. I Go to work and by the time my shift is over my tire is flat again…..luckily i was able to put Some air into the tire and get home.…but that’s not the end it gets worse. I now wake up in the morning and my tire is flat again. Now I can’t get to work and the weekends are my busiest days. They didn’t have any loaners and offered no solutions to help me when the tire issue is completely their fault. They also wouldn’t even call a tow for me I had to call it myself. I was told the manager won’t be in until Monday..so nothing can be done until then. I asked that he reach out to me and never did. All while Im losing money and opportunities to feed my family. I would not recommend anyone come here to do any type of business. Their customer service is terrible. They steel your money and don't complete the job and then are in no rush to try and remedy the situation. Once the car is fixed I'll be trading it in and going with another Brand of vehicle i want nothing to do with Kia or darcars ever again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know my techs name
Oct 04, 2021 -

DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills responded

Dear Michael, We regret to learn you felt there was any aspect of your service experience that was inconvenient and would like to connect with you about your concerns. Jeremy, or Service Director has been trying to reach you since Saturday and has left you messages. Please call him back at your convenience. Rest assured, your feedback definitely important to us. We can also be reached at customerrelations@darcar… or 800-327-2277. Thank you.

August 26, 2021

"We had visited a few dealerships before sticking with..."

- Jess

We had visited a few dealerships before sticking with Darcars Kia in Temple Hills. Before this dealership, we were feeling lots of pressure, and sleazy sales people. At Darcars they were patient and very knowledgable. They made our car buying experience a very pleasant one. George was great to work with and we would recommend him to anyone who needs help buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
Aug 27, 2021 -

DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills responded

It's great to hear that you had a great experience with George. Thanks for coming in, Jess. We hope to see you again soon.

August 26, 2021

"Great team! The entire staff was polite, genuine kind and..."

- jalal_abdo

Great team! The entire staff was polite, genuine kind and super friendly. Angela took time to make sure I got all my questions answered and was very patient. Finance and contract were easly explained by Omar with no surprises. Hernan made sure I was taken care of during the entire process. At no point did I feel pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela, Omar,and Hernan
Aug 27, 2021 -

DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills responded

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience here at DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills. We're be sure to pass along your comments. Congrats on your new vehicle, we hope to see you again soon.

August 09, 2021

"Both Mr. Jackson and the Manager worked to assist my..."

- LJ

Both Mr. Jackson and the Manager worked to assist my husband and I on a purchase for our son. There knowledge and experience allowed us to complete the process without the stress that is normally associated with purchasing a new car. I am grateful that they both were there when we came to the dealership! Excellence is the one word that summarizes our experience with this purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jackson and Manager
Aug 10, 2021 -

DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills responded

We couldn’t be happier that you provided you with a great car buying experience. We hope you are enjoying your new Kia, please come back to visit anytime!

June 05, 2021

"Van xxxx Jackson was beyond helpful with my purchase. He..."

- oswaldchristine11

Van xxxx Jackson was beyond helpful with my purchase. He understood what I was looking for and supported me through every step. As a young woman, I have been treated rudely and with condescension at other dealerships but Van xxxx never made me feel inferior or as if I did not know what I was talking about. He was also willing to negotiate with me on price. I would recommend him and Darcars Kia to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van xxxx Jackson
Jun 07, 2021 -

DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills responded

We're thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills, we wish you many happy miles in your new Kia. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

January 23, 2021

"The service department wants to charge me for a..."

- wardellshirley

The service department wants to charge me for a diagnostic exam for my Kia Optima which is 2 years old the car cuts off in the street which is dangerous because I have two children and I should not have to pay for something that is not my fault

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
Jan 25, 2021 -

DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills responded

We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please contact us at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Feb 06, 2021 -

wardellshirley responded

My daughter is having problems with the Kia Optima 3018 cutting off in traffic and I have two small kids and this is dangerous. The car holds no oil and the service department wants me to pay 300 for a diagnostic test. I should not be paying anything. This car should not be having problems.

September 28, 2020

"If you require excellent service and satisfaction please..."

- Renée

If you require excellent service and satisfaction please go see Van Dyke at Temple Hills Kia. I went from a 2012 BMW to a 2021 Kia K5 and was not disappointed. He was the perfect salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Dyke Jackson
Sep 29, 2020 -

DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills responded

Thanks, Renee! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

September 05, 2020

"I came in a couple times to look at the 2021 Kia Seltos..."

- Adriellee

I came in a couple times to look at the 2021 Kia Seltos and after Mr. Van Dyke came out and gave me information on the car and keys to test drive, I fell in love. He was so informative and very helpful. You could tell it really wasn’t just about making the sale, he definitely cared and wanted me to get exactly what I loved. I am happy with my choice and even more happy with whom I had helping me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Dyke Jackson
Sep 07, 2020 -

DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills responded

Thank you for the wonderful review of our car buying experience. We're so happy to hear that you were well taken care of. Congrats on your new Kia. We hope to see you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

September 02, 2020

"I was very interested in purchasing the Kia Sorento. My..."

- Smiley

I was very interested in purchasing the Kia Sorento. My experience working with Aaron was excellent. Aaron was thorough, gave clear advice, and no surprises. Well at least on his end. I was most impressed with his knowledge of the process. It not often you meet a sales associate with integrity. I am definitely recommending Aaron to my family, friends, and associates. My daughter is driving soon and I will reach out to Aaron to help with getting a vehicle for her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Bennett
Sep 03, 2020 -

DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills responded

Congrats on our new Kia! We're so glad to hear that Aaron was excellent. We look forward to helping you out when your daughter starts driving. Thank you for sharing with us.

August 28, 2020

"I can't say enough about how easy and efficient the car..."

- CB

I can't say enough about how easy and efficient the car buying process was with this dealership and couldn't have found a more consummate professional than Kirk Newman. Kirk listened to what I needed, communicated what I needed to know and worked a deal under some challenging circumstances. On top of that, the team at DARCARS, specifically Hernan Vasco and Henry Marin were knowledgeable, communicative and respectful and never upsold unnecessary services. I can't thank Kirk and the team enough. Sincerely grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newman, Henry Marin, Hernan Vasco
Aug 28, 2020 -

DARCARS Kia of Temple Hills responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Congrats on your new Kia. We hope to see you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results