Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

DARCARS Nissan

Rockville, MD

not yet
rated
92 Reviews

15911 Indianola Drive

Rockville, MD

20855

Directions

92 Reviews of DARCARS Nissan

Sort by
September 25, 2021

"I was denied warranty coverage on my 2018 Altima by..."

- PEACE

I was denied warranty coverage on my 2018 Altima by DARCARS Nissan of Rockville,MD. My engine got a hole in it and I have 58,000 miles on it but the dealership said warranty did not cover it despite the warranty suppose to cover it until 60,000. The service clerk Gabby was very helpful and professional but it was out of her hands. I ; therefore, wanted to try to trade it in but because it is still being financed I was having a hard time. The sales team at DARCARS only contacted me twice to say they were trying to find a finance company. I waited several days without any more contact from the Nissan sales team. Each time I called I was put on hold or given the run around. I therefore had to get my vehicle towed back to my apartment and will be doing a voluntary repossession of it because I refusé to make payments on a inoperable car, .I am very disappointed in the sales team at DARCARS and will make sure others know how I was treated. I have always owned a Nissan since 1988. I will never get another island again… Sent from my iPad

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yashar Aliyarzadeh
1.0
Chaz Warner
1.0
Jason Ku
Sep 27, 2021 -

DARCARS Nissan responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. We understand that our team has been in touch with you since your left this review. Please feel free call 800.327.2277 or customerrelations@darcars.com, with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. Thank you.

September 03, 2021

"We have a new friend! Through the decades, we have..."

- aby.mohseni

We have a new friend! Through the decades, we have bought many cars. But over the past two days Mohsen Pourdarvish, our sales agent, guided us through a very different type of buying experience in these very difficult COVID times. He very patiently and respectfully explained that the cars that we wished to explore were not to be had - as they were "in transit" and would arrive at the dealership maybe in November. He suggested, instead, to test drive a Nissan Leaf, they had on hand, with very low mileage. The following day, at the prearranged time, we returned to the dealership to close the deal for the very same vehicle. This is where Mohsen shone as one of the most decent people we had ever met. We encountered a few difficulties, but under his leadership, he garnered the support of the rest of the day's team to make sure that both he and we were satisfied. Thank you to our new friend. (And a special thanks, as well, to Hugo Cantero for his special kindness!)

Read More
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohsen Pourdarvish
5.0
Sep 06, 2021 -

DARCARS Nissan responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that our team provided you with a great experience. We hope to see you again soon.

October 15, 2020

"I had a great experience and got a great car! Thanks a..."

- Ilya

I had a great experience and got a great car! Thanks a lot to Darcars Nissan for their support while I'm shopping! Would definitely recommend their dealership to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chaz Warner
5.0
Jason Ku
5.0
Other Employees : Ramin
Oct 15, 2020 -

DARCARS Nissan responded

Hi there, We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience. Thank you for sharing and thank you for your recommendtion. We hope to see you again soon.

August 17, 2020

"Customers come last and they don't pay attention while..."

- US

Customers come last and they don't pay attention while delivering a new car. After one month yet to get the second key for my new our car, Had to spend additional 5 hours by calling, setting up appointment and getting the driver broken tail light fixed. All kinds of excuses for the shoddy work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohsen Pourdarvish
4.0
Aug 18, 2020 -

DARCARS Nissan responded

We regret to learn about your disappointment with any interaction that has led to your negative impression. We strive to deliver the best service possible to every one of our customers and when we fall short of that goal we try to do everything we can to resolve the issue. If you’re open to discussing this further, please call us at 800-327-2277 or email us at customerrelations@darcars.com. Thank you, Customer Relations

Aug 18, 2020 -

US responded

I have already emailed your customer relations. If customer is first your sales person should have our contact info. You don't ask the customer to call.

Aug 22, 2020 -

US responded

Tried calling the customer relations which goes all over the place asking for extensiom number, password. i think have had it withyour so called customer first customet relations.

July 11, 2019

"Awesome People"

- juniormints

It was fun and easy to buy our new car from DarCars. Uriel was friendly and professional and took us through the process with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uriel "Justin" Kouakou
5.0
James White
5.0
Hugo Cantero
5.0
Jul 12, 2019 -

DARCARS Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Uriel and our team were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks again, DARCARS Customer Relations

June 04, 2019

"Good Sales Team Bad Finance Manager"

- clc

I live in Connecticut and DC. I registered the car in Connecticut. My temporary plates expire tomorrow. I email Mejia the finance manager on May 31 and June 3. I did not get a response. Now my temporary plate is about to expire tomorrow. I do not know what to do. As long as Darscars Nissan got their money they don't care about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nuco Mejia
1.0
April 13, 2019

"Staff Was Great.. Sales Manager.. not so much! "

- Artis Whitfield

This was my second car I was going to buy from DARCARS. Long story short, the numbers were not where I wanted them to be. I got a better deal with Hyundai in Virginia and was going to go there. I did leave a deposit that I wanted to get back. The deposit was via my debit card. Hugo, the sales manager among with one of the finance managers told me that they had to mail me a check which would be 3 to 5 days. I told them Hyundai was not going to hold the Tucson I decided to buy for that long. And then I said “I knew leaving a deposit was a bad idea” then that somehow set Hugo off for him to say that he had a bad feeling about me when I came in based on how I acted and began to yell at me and call me rude in front of customers and staff... he clearly can’t control his temper and I really felt his remarks about having a bad feeling about me was indeed racially offensive... if he can’t comtrol his temper, he doesn’t need to work in Sales.. Sheehy, Browns and Criswell— the later has excellent customer service by the way— are way better dealerships to work with. Hugo needs to be told he needs to cut his attitude out and learn some Customer Service skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Jimenez
5.0
Jason Ku
5.0
Nuco Mejia
4.0
Hugo Cantero
2.0
Apr 22, 2019 -

DARCARS Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that this was our experience with Hugo at our dealership but we appreciate you letting us know. We will share this with the management team. DARCARS Customer Relations

March 16, 2019

"Great customer service "

- Paris@123

Maryam Islami has an up skill customer services at all the time when I come for a services. I referred my best friend to her. She was so friendly and helpful. Recomend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryam Islami
5.0
Mar 18, 2019 -

DARCARS Nissan responded

Thank you!

March 16, 2019

"Excellent"

- Sentra SR 2019

Maryam is perfect! She helps me a lot in buying the Sentra SR. I will introduce my friends to buy Nissan from her afterwards. She is friendly, helpful and positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryam Islami
5.0
Todd Thompson
5.0
Mar 18, 2019 -

DARCARS Nissan responded

Thank you!

March 16, 2019

"Sets the bar for customer service "

- Khenderson48

On my first visit, I was an unsure and afraid first time car buyer. I had so many questions and Maryam was amazing at answering them. I got a beautiful new model. The second time I came back I was stressed beyond reason. Once again, Maryam was there to ease my worries. She is always so friendly and welcoming, even wishing me a happy birthday. Maryam is truly a wonderful person with immense knowledge of her job as well as a knack for making customers feel comfortable and at home. When working with the manager Todd, you can see why his staff is so happy with shining presences in the work place. He was just as amazing as Maryam always is. His confidence in my situation really eased my mind at a time when I was really fed up. Jason was another great staff member! He answered every question I had with ease! I really appreciate the entire staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryam Islami
5.0
Jason Ku
5.0
Todd Thompson
5.0
Mar 18, 2019 -

DARCARS Nissan responded

Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results