Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

DARCARS Used Car Center

4.6

92 Lifetime Reviews

1040 West Patrick Street, Frederick, Maryland 21703 Directions
Call (301) 662-8293

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of DARCARS Used Car Center

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2019

"My sales team Diego Angel and Jason Vaughn were great but..."

- Fence

My sales team Diego Angel and Jason Vaughn were great but when I went to the Toyota dealership to do my financing I worked with Edward Dwimoh and it was the worst financial experience I have ever experienced. I was deceived by Edward by telling me it was the best percentage rate he could get so I agreed to a payment and that he was throwing in a Tire and wheel package and Gap insurance but after to agreeing to payment he proceeded to get a better interest rate and actually charging me for the Tire and wheel package and Gap insurance due to the better rate. To me when someone expresses that they need the best payment you should do your very best to get that for a person not due the old bait and switch by getting someone to agree to a payment knowing you could get a better interest rate to help that individual out instead worrying about your dealership sale of extras. So as far a a overall rating and recommendation I would give a very poor rating since it’s not about helping person buying but about the dealership sale of additional extras which puts more money in there pocket!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diego Angel
5.0
Jason Vaughn
5.0
Other Employees : Edward in Finance
Nov 17, 2019 -

DARCARS Used Car Center responded

We regret to learn about your disappointment with any interaction with your sales experience that has led to your negative impression. We strive to deliver the best service possible to every one of our customers and when we fall short of that goal we try to do everything we can to resolve the issue. If you’re open to discussing this further, please call us at 800-327-2277 or email us at customerrelations@darcars.com. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you. DARCARS Customer Relations

September 23, 2019

"Never Disappointed!!"

- Miatakat

I had the pleasure of working with Diego and Jason on buying my 4th Prius. They both are very honest, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Jason worked out a deal that was perfect for me. Diego explained and help me set up all the features in my new (Certified Pre-owned) Prius and accompanied me through the whole process. I will also continue to have my Prius serviced at this location as they always do a great job servicing my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Cissel
5.0
Diego Angel
5.0
Jason Vaughn
5.0
Sep 23, 2019 -

DARCARS Used Car Center responded

Hello there, Thank you for the 5 star review and congrats on your Certified Pre-Owned Prius! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience and we look forward to serving you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations

September 16, 2019

"Wonderful experience "

- GabrielDelgado

I was ready to buy my first new car and i was recommended Darcars Toyota because of the great variety in cars and the excellent hospitality towards their guests. When I got there, I was greeted by Diego Angel. He listened to what I wanted to get, and was able to show me a whole bunch of different options for me to choose from. He was very patient and wasn’t rushing me to make a decision. I could tell he was actually trying to get me to find what I wanted. After I finally was able to make a decision on what i wanted, he introduced me to Jason Vaughn, the manager. Both of them were very courteous and really showed that they wanted to make something more than just “another purchase”, making the experience much better. Im really happy i was able to get my new car there with them and highly recommend their hospitality towards their guests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego Angel
5.0
Jason Vaughn
5.0
Sep 18, 2019 -

DARCARS Used Car Center responded

Dear Gabriel, Thank you for such a nice review and recommendation. Thank you to whoever recommended us to you, too. We're happy to hear that Diego provided you with great experience. Congrats on your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again. Thanks again, DARCARS Customer Relations

April 03, 2019

"Awesome Sales Person!!! "

- Habraham1

Parish our sales person was very professional and honest throughout the entire process of purchasing our vehicle. Super nice and respectful! He had a lot of patience for us And was very honest about his professional opinions which we really appreciated. We’ll definitely recommend/refer family and friends to Parish and the dealership as a whole. When we were in doubt Jason Vaughn stepped in and cleared things up and recommended other vehicles. Big Thanks to DARCARS used car center of Frederick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parrish Francis
5.0
Jason Vaughn
Apr 10, 2019 -

DARCARS Used Car Center responded

Thank you for the great review!

April 03, 2019

"Amazing customer service."

- xcc_7x

I needed a reliable car that was affordable and comfortable for daily commutes. I had a time limit and Diego and Jason Vaughn far exceeded my expectations! The buying process was easy and straightforward they really do listen and care about the customer and that’s rare with dealers. I brought my car back to get paint work done and a defective part replaced. They had everything done at no cost to me and I’ve now put 2000 miles on my car with no problems! I will definitely be back to buy a second car in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego Angel
5.0
Jason Vaughn
5.0
Apr 10, 2019 -

DARCARS Used Car Center responded

Thank you!

March 18, 2019

"Painless first car buying experience! "

- emma_mc

I was nervous to purchase my first car but this dealership was great! They were personable and willing to go the extra mile for me. I’ll definitely be recommending this dealership to my friends and family from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego Angel
5.0
March 13, 2019

"World Class Experience Buying a Pre-Owned Car!"

- Kriste

My son turned 16, and I told him I would give him my Honda Civic and this put me in the market for another vehicle. I explained to Kevin that I needed a car that got great gas mileage, but I didn't want a Prius. He took the time to explain to me about Hybrid Camry. After learning about the car's valuable gas mileage and features, I told him that if he ever had a newer preowned model, that was black with low gas mileage and had leather seats, I would be in the market. A tall order to fill, but only a few weeks later, a black 2018 hybrid Camry came in with less than 10,000 miles. Kevin's knowledge about the different options in cars was first-class and his customer service skills was nothing shy of top notch. Never did I feel pressured or thought he used any "sales pitches" to sell me the car. He simply answered my questions and guided me to what I was looking for. He further took the time to go over the car accessories and features with me and demonstrated some of them to help me learn and better understand them. He told me I could always stop back by if I had any questions and he would be happy to help me. From customer service with the sales team, Michelle in finance and management, it was a pleasant and informational experience. I highly recommend Kevin, Jason, Michelle and their Darcars' team for anyone who is in the market for a quality car buying opportunity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Pocasangre
5.0
Jason Vaughn
5.0
Other Employees : Michelle Garrett
Mar 13, 2019 -

DARCARS Used Car Center responded

Thank you!

March 12, 2019

"Great experience "

- Meredith

Great communication prior to test drive, car was immaculate, service dept put it up on the lift and answered questions, purchase process honest and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego Angel
5.0
Wayne Cissel
5.0
Jason Vaughn
5.0
Mar 13, 2019 -

DARCARS Used Car Center responded

Thank you!

March 10, 2019

"Real jewel at "hidden gem" of a dealership!"

- Geri B

I would go the distance to buy from DARCARS Used Car Center of Frederick MD again! As a senior living in DC, with an immediate need for a solid used car, I chose to bypass far more local dealerships to buy from DARCARS UCC. My Salesman, Diego Angel, was more of a consultant. By making my happiness with my purchase his goal-Diego was able to make this the best car buying experience I have ever had. Sure, it helped that the selection of sedans at this suburban location was of better quality, with lower prices and mileage than the dealers closer to DC, but what made the sale was the willingness of the entire team to deliver a "buying experience" instead of a "sales job". From the 1st email from Jason Vaughn, quickly followed by a text from Diego-I felt supported in my interest to purchase-never pressured. I was able to check the Carfax, research and comparative shop, and qualify for financing-all from home. How convenient! I am glad I did-because I was positively giddy with the quality of the car when I got to the dealership. The team rallied to support everything that was needed to have me drive away in about 3 hours! A special thanks to Diego Angel, Michelle Garrett (Finance), and Jason Vaughn. I'd go the distance to buy from DARCARS Used Car Center in Frederick again, because this team really goes the distance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego Angel
5.0
Jason Vaughn
5.0
Other Employees : Michelle Garrett
Mar 13, 2019 -

DARCARS Used Car Center responded

Thank you!

March 05, 2019

"Great Experience Buying My Jeep"

- Emily

I've been to many different dealerships in my life and my experience at Darcars Use Car is by far the best. I felt pursued but not pressures, I felt they were upfront with me and all my questions were addressed. They had patience with my questions and went above and beyond to repair the leather on the driver seat at no additional charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parrish Francis
5.0
Jason Vaughn
5.0
Mar 13, 2019 -

DARCARS Used Car Center responded

Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results