About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

DCH Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Temecula - Service Center

1.0

81 Lifetime Service Reviews

26845 Ynez Road, Temecula, California 92591

81 Reviews of DCH Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Temecula- Service Center

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2018

"where's my car"

- julie cope

I bought my 2017 jeep renegade just about a year ago from this dealership. I have had a few issues that were taken care of. This one is not. My car went in on 3/28 for a passive entry light. I called the next day to find out what was going on and was told it was ready. When I went in to pick it up the light was still on. Yakov took the car back in. He said he would call Friday, Monday at the latest. No phone calls nor did he return my call. I called Mike the service manager and had to leave a message, no return call from him. This is around noon yesterday. I emailed John, the general manager and gave him my phone number. Once again, no return call. Will be going there after work and it is an hour drive from my home. I am beyond mad by now. Would like to know if they even have my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yakov Ostapenko
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Miguel Zermeno
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Holmbeck
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 14, 2018 -

DCH Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Temecula responded

We're really sorry to hear about your experience, Julie. I want to speak with you as soon as possible to see if we can come to a resolution that you are happy with. Please contact me directly at (951) 491-2151. Sincerely, Mike Zermeno, Service Manager

March 24, 2017

"They murdered my car"

- Mookieandfeba

I took my 2005 PT cruiser in for service as it was overheating. They said the radiator was bad so I told them to go ahead and replace it. Received a call back from armel, and he said I have good news and bad news the good news is the new radiator is in and the bad news is it is still overheating. He said this thermostat was bad and it was probably a combination of bad thermostat and bad radiator. So I so I said to him you put a radiator in that wasn't needed $680 later. The next day he called and said my car was ready and it wasn't overheating anymore. Drove my car for approximately 20 minutes the car overheated the water pump seized up broke my timing belt and destroyed my engine. Roger Chavez the assistant service manager said he would make it right because they are straight shooters, that's a lie they are crooks. They completely tore my car down and said the heads were warped and basically for $3200 more they could fix it. This was a missed diagnosis, it had a bad water pump all along so they destroyed my car and I would suggest never going there to anybody reading this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roger chavez
August 18, 2016

"Terrible attitude from service writer"

- Larryd

My wife brought our Dodge Ram 2500 in for the airbag recall and asked if they could also reflash the Totally Integrated Power Module(TIPM) because the right turn signals weren't working. This seems to be a common problem with Dodge as you can do a google search and find all kinds of information about it on the internet. Michael Casey the service writer told my wife that they haven't heard of any problems with the TIPM and it would be $120 to reflash it, which she had them do. My wife later picked the truck up after the service was completed and was given a list of recommended services to have done. That weekend I performed a oil change and noticed that the dealerships service department forgot to re-engage the engines air filter box lid and fasten the retainer clips and one of the clips was missing. My wife stopped back by the dealership the following Monday and spoke with their service writer Michael Casey, who got an attitude questioning which clip was missing from the air cleaner so she had to call me at work to explain which one it was. She also showed him some information about the problems with the TIPM problem to see if Dodge would reimburse us for the $120 for the reflash. John told my wife that he spoke to his manager and said that our vehicle was 10 years old and the module is was probably no good anyway because it is 10 years old. He laughed at her and told her maybe she should get a hold of Dodge and get in on the class action lawsuit that she show him about the problem with the Dodge modules. Michael could of handle the situation better and said that it wasn't covered and told her maybe to write a letter to Dodge with our concerns. I originally purchased this vehicle from another dealer due to this DHC Dealership wanting me to make an appointment for the following week just to get a test drive so I can see that their customer service hasn't improved in the last 10 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Casey
Sep 01, 2016 -

DCH Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Temecula responded

Hi Larry, We're disappointed to see that you didn't receive the quality service that people have come to expect from us. When you have a moment, please contact Service Director Mike Zermeno at 951-491-2151, as he'd like to learn more about some of the issues you faced. Thanks, John Holmbeck General Manager jholmbeck@dchusa.com

July 05, 2015

"Management just doesn't care"

- David G California

I'm just going to summarize my experience with the Service Department. Had my used vehicle serviced numerous times for the same problem. The repairs were both covered by an extended warranty I had purchased with the vehicle and by the dealer due to repeat repair problems. Tried to work with the dealership to compensate me for nearly 7 weeks total time my vehicle was in the shop. Was passed on from manager to manager with no real remedy except an offer to trade in the vehicle. When I had left numerous messages for the General Manager of the dealership, I NEVER even received a personal call back from him. Considering the severity of the situation, one would think that the GM would at least show some professionalism to speak to a very unhappy customer. The only employee that actually seemed to care about my concerns was James Gardiner, a Service Adviser. Unfortunately, he wasn't in a position of authority to do anything more for me, All that I can say is stay away from this Dealership. There are better ones in the area, that will care for their customers concerns. I know that for a fact, because I traded in my vehicle for a NEW ONE from another manufacturer. I had a great experience and received professional treatment and a fair offer for both my trade and the new Vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Gardiner, Rick Landerous, Mike Zermeno
June 24, 2015

"Excellent Service Dept."

- Canman

I took my 200C in for it's first check-up and it also had a recall on the transmission. It failed the test and had to be left for repair, I was told this could take up to two months which did not please me at all. However, I was pleased that Chrysler stands behind their product and I was given a rental car (paid for by Chrysler). I hated driving the rental which did not compare to my lovely new Chrysler by any means. Imagine my joy when we received a call from DCH after just over two weeks to say that the new transmission had arrived on Saturday and they had worked on Sunday to get it installed. Very, very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Casey
Jun 25, 2015 -

DCH Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Temecula responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent purchase experience with us, though you did experience some recall maintenance. We'd like to thank you for your patience with our service department and are happy you were satisfied that we were able to get you back into your new Chrysler earlier than expected. We hope you are enjoying your new car, please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any further questions or concerns, service, maintenance needs or otherwise in the future.

June 12, 2015

"Mike Casey took care of business"

- Js5702

See Mr Mike Casey is your contact in the service dept to get problems handled - I had no appointment, I needed the car done by noon and he made it happen!!! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Zermeno
Jun 16, 2015 -

DCH Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Temecula responded

Thank you for the kind review and words about Mike! We look forward to servicing your vehicle again here at DCH CJD of Temecula.

June 11, 2015

"Easy and helpful"

- Turbomach5

Came in without an appointment. James the service rep helped me out and assured me that they would do their best to fix my Grand Caravan. All was said and done with picking up my van the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Altamirano, Mike Zermeno
Jun 12, 2015 -

DCH Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Temecula responded

Thanks for the great review and the five stars! We’re glad you found our service department to be so accommodating. They try and help as many people as possible, either with or without an appointment. We hope your Grand Caravan is running like new now! Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

June 10, 2015

"Very quick service in less time than promised!"

- dbadalucoreview

The service today for oil and filter change was the fastest I have ever experienced at any dealership! Great job! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bennett
Jun 10, 2015 -

DCH Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Temecula responded

Thank you for the five-star review and the kind words about our service department! We appreciate your loyalty to DCH Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Temecula and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

May 20, 2015

"Jeep repair"

- coach

We took our 2015 Cherokee in with some transmission problems. Ray Carreon was our service advisor.He was terrific. They diagnosed the problem, put us in a rental car and said it should take 2-3 days to repair. To our surprise, it was ready the next day. We were very happy with the service we received and Ray in particular. We will be back for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Carreon
April 22, 2015

"Broken part on Fog Light Frame"

- BJ

I had a broken part on my Fog Light Frame, took it DCH, Spoke to my Service advisor Chris Bennett (who by the way is the best) He looked at, ordered the part and within a few days it was repaired, with almost no wait time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bennett
Apr 23, 2015 -

DCH Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat of Temecula responded

Thanks for the great review, BJ! We are so glad that Chris was able to repair your fog light frame in an efficient manner. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results