About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

DCH Freehold Nissan

4.5

730 Lifetime Reviews

4041 Highway 9, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Call (732) 810-1037

730 Reviews of DCH Freehold Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2017

"Thanks for your patience"

- larowan

Thanks for your patience in helping find the right car for my needs. It made the experience so much less stressful and allowed me to really feel excited about my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Younes Boukhima
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Cleary
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Jacobsen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 07, 2017

"Generally good"

- janiecekirton

Adam was great. The guy in the back who office, James I believe, will talk you into things you don't need. Block him out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Cholminsky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 07, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Brigittevee

I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle at DCH yesterday. Jimmy Small was a true professional and I highly recommend him. As long as I am buying Nissans, I plan to go see Jimmy at DCH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Small
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 07, 2017

"Nissan Rogue"

- micheleelizabeth4

Adam was so helpful and informative. I will be back in three years for my next Nissan! I love my Rogue! Thank you Adam for being a wonderful and thoughtful salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Cholminsky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 07, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- steve

I had an accident and needed a new car, Ahmad Amer showed me all the used vehicles in my price range, and I was able to find the perfect vehicle. The purchase process was fast and easy, very happy with my car and with the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad Amer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 06, 2017

"Let's make a deal ~"

- Hunter01

I went to 3 dealers previously to try and find a decent used car for my son , who just got his license. All the dealers kept showing me was junk ! We searched for used cars on the Internet and came across some really nice used cars at DCH of Freehold. When we walked into DCH dealership we were greeted by Najat Zinane . We explained our situation to her , and she was the most gracious, delightful and positive sales agent that you could ask for ! Najat was very confident that she could find the right solution for us. Najat and her sales team found us a 2015 Ford Focus in very good condition for a great price $. I cannot thank her enough for going the extra mile . Thank you so much~ Mike K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Najat Zinane
December 02, 2017

"Fast and Friendly"

- Elarose1991

This Is my second time working with Dwayne. He is always nice and always friendly. I have a busy schedule and he always works around it. Always a welcoming smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 06, 2017 -

DCH Freehold Nissan responded

Thank you for the awesome review of Dwayne! We will be sure to pass along the kind words.

November 23, 2017

"Gaslighting Extraordinaire! Don't waste your time!"

- Helena412

Have worked with Sascha the Lease Retention/BDC person for months regarding a Murano/Altima/Rouge. Told me my presence was my leverage. Came in, my husband spoke to her on the phone (in same building-she never appeared but worked on getting me in there for months) and she agreed on 2 prices with him, with money down and without any money down. Manager comes by and tries to schmooze us about the military, thinking we are just plain idiots. After he schmoozing he says "here's the thing, I can't give you the car for the agreed upon price" , it's 25 bucks more. My husband asks to speak with Sascha the BDC again, and says that they agreed upon a price, did they not? She says "No, I never said that" Walked out of this dealership which I have been a customer for past 9 years. I think the manager might have been a bit upset. Took possession of my new Mazda, and drove my Altima back to have the lease "Grounded". I called the BDC (Sascha) in advance and she said Yes, I could go over and drop it off, they shouldn't be busy! They weren't busy, I asked who do I need to have read my odometer? The manager from my previous visit approached me abruptly and said " I have no one who can do this!" I asked "if I was buying a car would you have someone who could do that?" It's a simple odometer reading, and he says " No it's lengthy!" Then like a miracle appeared, Mr. Travis Durst came up to me and said "I will gladly help you, took my odometer reading and I signed that the car was grounded. Out the door in 5 minutes! Too bad the manager cannot treat me as nice when I was bringing a car back, as when he thought I was buying a car......Not nice Mr. DCH Nissan Manager!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Dunst
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sascha Duckenfield
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 16, 2017

"Great Business and Dealership"

- jerseydi

I bought my 2016 Nissan Sentra there last week. Dwayne Parker, Client Advisor, was very professional and friendly. He answered my questions and worked hard to get the deal done. I received a good deal and plenty of helpful information. I like that they refer the dealership as "family". They care and that shows in their customer service. They want you to enjoy your new car and followed up with me. I will make sure that I bring the car there for future good service and know that the staff will make sure I am very satisfied. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 20, 2017 -

DCH Freehold Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a five-star review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience with Dwayne. Enjoy your new Sentra!

November 15, 2017

"quality service"

- tmax48

Tom Petruzziello was my service advisor. He listened carefully to my reason for bringing my Maxima in and accepted all coupons I had received for service savings. I waited a minimum amount of time and was advised of any potential concerns for future repairs. Overall, I was well pleased with Tom and the service and professionalism of DCH Freehold Nissan on November 7th.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Petruizello
Nov 15, 2017 -

DCH Freehold Nissan responded

Thank you for this awesome 5-star review! We are glad to hear Tom was able to provide top-notch customer service. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 730 results