Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

DCH Gardena Honda

Gardena, CA

4.1
270 Reviews

15541 S. Western Avenue

Gardena, CA

90249

Directions

270 Reviews of DCH Gardena Honda

Sort by
April 23, 2021

"I had very disappointing and very poor customer service..."

- hernandezgmz64

I had very disappointing and very poor customer service at DCH Gardena Honda. I was looking to buy a used car for my son and we looked and drove the car (Black Lexus GS 350 2015) with one of the sellers but when it came to the paperwork I got transferred with Sailyn, he didn’t even introduce himself or greeted us. He just started asking questions and ran the credit and came back with a very high-interest rate without explaining anything about which bank is the one he is giving us the credit. We asked what bank is this and he keeps saying that is not important and it doesn’t matter. It seems that he is in a rush to sell and didn’t care about the customers' questions. Then I told him to let me talk to your manager and get another seller for us because it looks like you are in a hurry and have a very poor attitude and customer service. We need our questions to be answered. A manager name Rafael stepped in and starting talking to us about the interest rate directly without asking why we call him and of course, I start telling about my experience and concern about the service with his employee or coworker and it seems that he didn’t even care or apologize for it and said I will talk to him and finally I explained him about the issue but didn’t solve my poor and stressful experience. He just started showing me the paperwork and I asked him why is that $31,000 already when the car is only $22,000. He said that Sailyn put all the extras in a used car without letting me know and didn’t even explain to me about what it was all about. Wow. I do not recommend this place because they are unprofessional, and have very poor customer service. I have been buying many new cars at the Airport Marina Honda dealer and never had this type of experience with them, they are way more professional. DCH Gardena Honda Dealer is the worst place to buy a used car and save yourself the trouble and skip this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sailyn Sales
Apr 26, 2021 -

DCH Gardena Honda responded

Hello, I regret to learn your recent sales experience did not reach our five-star standards. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and I would like the opportunity to regain your confidence. At your earliest convenience, please contact me at 310-819-1863 so I can learn more about your experience and we can work toward a positive solution. Thank you, Justine Villanueva Customer Relations Manager

November 09, 2020

"Got bait and switched. Email to confirmed 30 minutes..."

- screen name

Got bait and switched. Email to confirmed 30 minutes before arriving at dealership. Email response was prompt by them. They knew what i was going in for and yet as i get there and talked with sales petson, I was told "car just sold. Lets check out inventory", just sold? I just email stating i'll be in 30minutes before. If it was sold email me. And everthing else they showed me was higher mileage ans about 2 grand more. and there was no one at the dealership, maybe one more customer as i can see, it was late sunday night. But just sold, how convenient, yeah right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasmine
Dec 10, 2020 -

DCH Gardena Honda responded

We apologize for your frustration and appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. We will be addressing your review with our team, and hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. If there's anything else about your visit that you'd like to discuss with us, please don't hesitate to reach out directly. Thank you, Sean Evans - General Manager - 310-525-3188

Dec 10, 2020 -

screen name responded

Sorry. I did give your dealership a chance to correct this. I sat down and went through inventory but no car that your sales person wanted to match the price or even try to offer a lower price, eventho its the same model with higher milage. If she would have matched or offer closed to thr price for higher milage cars, the deal would have been done. But again 2 grand more for double the milage just one year newer. Why not offer close to the price of car i was looking at? Oh, thats right, all you wanted to do was Bait and Switch. Wasted my time thanks, To sum this up your dralership is like a got girls with STD, once you know you dont want to touch it with a 10 foot pole.

October 22, 2020

"I took my 2015 Honda Civic for basic service and brakes,..."

- mald

I took my 2015 Honda Civic for basic service and brakes, $900. My car has not run the same since, I was given $100 credit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vinh Vuong, Marvin Cabrera
July 18, 2020

"If I could I would give them zero stars. Very bad..."

- Juliar310

If I could I would give them zero stars. Very bad service. Not even because of the pandemic do they stay stay 6 ft away. Been sitting in the waiting room for the past two hours and have I seen one person come by and sanitize any area. Let's not even talk about how poor it is to get someone to provide status on your vehicle . Vuong Vinh was my service person and I can say thanks to him I will never step feet into that dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Voung, Vinh
June 22, 2020

"Not a positive interaction. Acts like they don't care and..."

- Beepositively

Not a positive interaction. Acts like they don't care and do not honor pricing. I would not buy from them after this experience with Carlos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos
Jul 08, 2020 -

DCH Gardena Honda responded

It's disappointing to see this feedback and I would like to step in to help. I'm going to look for your contact information, but would you please call me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this together? Thank you, Sean Evans - General Manager - 310-525-3188

April 25, 2020

"EP is the man- he’s always very helpful and knowledgeable..."

- hpolino66

EP is the man- he’s always very helpful and knowledgeable about vehicles and is always happy and smiling. I’m running out of things to say- it says 25 word minimum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emiliano Perez
Apr 27, 2020 -

DCH Gardena Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave DCH Gardena Honda a 5-star review!

October 16, 2019

"Great service, caring people, no stress"

- mcmh2

Sam Rodriguez- best Sales Manager ever. I recommend dealing with him. He was helpful, fair, accommodating and nice. Juan Gomez and Charlie Cruz were awesome too. I am very grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Cruz
5.0
Juan Gomez
5.0
Other Employees : Sam Rodriguez
Oct 17, 2019 -

DCH Gardena Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are thrilled to hear about your successful experience with us. I will give Juan and Charlie your kind regards. We hope to service you again in the future.

October 03, 2019

"worst services"

- zakkwilde72

on 9/26/2019 I made an appointments to have my car checked due to a noise I kept hearing on the driver side wheel few hours later I was contacted by the sales rep the helped me out and told me that technician had checked the car out and traced the noise to the tires continentals made a scraping noise while driving recommend new tire replacement with michellins to correct the problem they quoted me for 4 new tires and wheel alignment $ 1266.64 and its funny in the paper they gave me it stated the they inspect all the tires and set the proper tire psi weird because the next day the warning light came on and that's how I found out the tire pressure were really low so I stopped at a gas station set the psi 32 and filled all the tires and guessed what the noise when away so if they would of checked the tires pressure in the first place everything would of been okay but since they didn't do there proper work or they just wanted to sale me new tires so they can make there commission I will never take my car back to them at least it only cause me $149.50 this is a learning experience. thanks alot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Evans
September 27, 2019

"Treated me good since day 1"

- Paco Jay

I had a complaint and Ms. Rodriguez took care of me when nobody else helped me. She was always concerned about my overall car experience. She always greeted me with a smile and made sure my visit was outstanding. For that I'm thankful that Gardena Honda has her working for them. Also a big thanks to Luis from Financing for making me feel very welcome on my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul Alarcon
5.0
Bianka Rodriguez
5.0
Sep 30, 2019 -

DCH Gardena Honda responded

We are happy to have given you great customer service! We strive for quality service, and dedicated employees like Alysa and Luis make it happen. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.

August 03, 2019

"Most definitely will come back!"

- sssaraai

Excellent customer service. Easy come and go! He wasn’t pushy like other advisors. Most definitely will recommend as well as come back to art for my services!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arturo Jauregui
5.0
Aug 05, 2019 -

DCH Gardena Honda responded

Thank you for the five-star review and the compliments to Arturo! We're so glad that our team wasn't pushy and provided excellent service. Thanks for recommending our dealership!

1
...
1 - 10 of 270 results