About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DCH Volkswagen of Freehold

4.8

99 Lifetime Reviews

4360 U.S. 9, Freehold, New Jersey 07728 Directions
Sales: (732) 810-1050

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

99 Reviews of DCH Volkswagen of Freehold

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- Jclayton2123

HORRIBLE customer service. Your finance “manager” needs to brush up on his customer relations skills. I have had a brand New VW for less than than 24 hours and the usb is already broken! Speaking with the finance “manager” was an object lesson in rude, obnoxious, poor people skills experience. I will take my vehicle to Toms River Volkswagen and will NEVER return to this dealership. Steer clear!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Nadler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2018

"First Car Buying Experience Made Easy"

- allieee907

I purchased my 2015 Volkswagen Tiguan from DCH Volkswagen of Freehold. Being a 25 year old female buying her first car was intimidated but William was very friendly and informative in the car buying process I instantly felt comfortable and at ease. William was very knowledgeable with many years of experience in the car buying industry. Upon arrival William took did a full walk through of the inside and outside of the vehicle, he was very detailed and informative. We then did a test drive in the car and when we got back I knew that I was very interested in the car and wanted to sit down and discuss price and financing. I was able to get the car at the price and financing terms that fit my lifestyle with the help of William and Joe. Both were very patient, understanding, informative, and friendly in the process of figuring out the financing of the car. Overall, I would recommend DCH Volkswagen of Freehold to any car buyer. William and Joe's service was impeccable, they truly made me feel respected and all my needs were taken into consideration. They took all the details into consideration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Lauer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe McCall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 06, 2018 -

DCH Volkswagen of Freehold responded

Allie, thank you for the excellent review! We're happy to hear that William and Joe went above and beyond to ensure you were well taken care of during your first time car-buying experience. We hope you enjoy your new 2015 Volkswagen Tiguan!

July 26, 2018

"NAJAT NAJAT NAJAT. The best"

- S. N.

First things first, I'm not the type to leave reviews. I mean I'll rate a place 4 or5 stars if I like it enough but to leave this long winded probably cavity giving review I'm about to, never. So please believe me when I say this place is worth it. My family have been Volkswagen people for as long as I can remember, been to a few dealerships over the decades but none like Freehold. Whole staff is courteous, patient, and pleasant.Place was very clean and even the coffee was good. By happenstance today the GM was in and he took the time to introduce himself, thank and shake the hand of every single client there. Even the walk-ins and loookyloos. Plus he even did low level runner work. It's awesome to see a hands on Boss like that. MOST IMPORTANTLY THOUGH was our sales rep : Najat Zinane. We've gone directly to her for our last couple cars and today was no different. She treats us more as welcomed house guests than customers. She is kind and patient and genuinely fights hard to get us the best deals and most reasonable expenses. But more than anything, she's real. I feel no aggressive salesmany pretense behind her words, she doesn't just bombard you with numbers. Rather she asks the right questions to tailor to your needs then paints a picture of the best possible outcome based on your tastes, budget, must haves and must nots. By far DCH Freehold is the only place you should go to get your Volkswagen but Najat is who you should see to get the VW of your Dreams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N Zinane
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 30, 2018 -

DCH Volkswagen of Freehold responded

Thank you for the stellar review! We know Najat will be thrilled to hear your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate your business.

July 23, 2018

"Got my Jetta"

- Jagan

Got my Jetta from here. Awesome experience. Love this dealership and highly recommending it. Recently sold my CRV here. Interacted with Jodi, Mark and Billy. Awesome folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Lauer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Vicens
Jul 23, 2018 -

DCH Volkswagen of Freehold responded

Jagan, thank you for the 5-star review! We truly appreciate your recommendation.

July 17, 2018

"Found the Passat I was looking for "

- pcava62

I got a Certified Pre Owned Passat at the price and financing terms that I expected (after a little bit of negotiating). The staff was pleasant and helpful, especially the sales consulatant,Najat Zinane. All done in about 3 hours starting from the test drive to signing all the papers. The dealership show room is very nice with a comfortable lounge area with TV and snacks while you wait for the car to be prepped.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N Zinane
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jodi Schick, John Nguyen
Jul 20, 2018 -

DCH Volkswagen of Freehold responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We hope you enjoy your new Passat.

July 14, 2018

"Wonderful experience "

- Cjura17

Came just to take a look at some of the great deals offered by VW, ended up with a beautiful Tiguan that we took home the same day. I love my new car and made a new friend, Alex Nadler, a charming, hard working, very young and personable salesperson . The whole experience was very pleasant and we’ll probably be back next time we need a car . Thank you Freehold Volkswagen, I will wholeheartedly refer your dealership. Thank you Alex Nadler, we appreciate and are grateful for all your help. Carmen J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Nadler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 18, 2018 -

DCH Volkswagen of Freehold responded

Carmen, thank you for the 5-stars! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with Alex. We hope you enjoy your new Tiguan, and we appreciate your recommendation!

July 05, 2018

"GET IT IN WRITING....."

- dplevy81

My experience buying the car was pretty good, however as soon as I drove off their attitude changed big time. The car came with tires that were the wrong size (something you would think they would notice in their pre sale inspection) and I was promised a new set of tires AT COST by the sales manager Mike if I bought the car. It took several phone calls and text messages and me finally just showing up in person before he would even speak to me after papers were signed. The price he finally gives me is about $50 per tire MORE than the Mavis tire across the street and he wanted to charge me for mounting and balancing which he originally said he would include for free. I told him I would think about it. I call back a week later and find out that he no longer works there and there was no record of this promise to be found anywhere. After a week of calls I finally reach the sales manager JOE who quotes me again for the tires (supposedly at cost) and this time the price is OVER $100 PER TIRE MORE THAN I WAS QUOTED AT MAVIS, double the outrageous price I was already given by Mike. I told him about Mavis and the price I received there and I was told "Mavis has less rent than we do". How is that even relevant if i'm getting the tires at "cost"? Cost means NO markup. Long story short, I got about what I expected. They'll do anything to make a deal. Once the deal is made they don't want to hear from you ever again. I would not recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOE, MIKE
Jul 23, 2018 -

DCH Volkswagen of Freehold responded

Our goal is to always provide the best service possible, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced regarding tires. Please be assured that I would like to do whatever I can to remedy this situation and earn your business in the future. To learn more about your experience and work with you personally, I would like to speak with you at your earliest convenience. Please contact me at 732-485-7986 or email me at JoeS@DCHUSA.com so I can learn more and hopefully restore your confidence in our dealership. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Joseph Scardigno, General Manager

June 24, 2018

"Easy Car Buying"

- neteng101

Lost my (almost new, year old!) Honda to a vehicle fire and needed a replacement - stopped by VW of Freehold to check out the 2019 Jetta and the 2018 Golf GTI. Megan helped me out and explained the differences between the two models during the test drive. Was able to work out a deal and the dealership is pretty low key, low pressure unlike your typical NJ car dealer. Spent the rest of the afternoon chatting with Megan while the car was being prepped and Joe took care of my paperwork. Megan then delivered the car to my house since I had a rental car with me. Perfect ending for what's been a really stressful week. Just wanted to give a big shout out to Megan and team for getting me back on the road!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Frieder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe McCall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 26, 2018 -

DCH Volkswagen of Freehold responded

Thank you for the excellent review! Joe and Megan will be thrilled with your kind words and recommendation. Please come back to see us again soon!

June 20, 2018

"Great team!"

- wendyroxx

If you are looking for a used or new car/SUV Najat is your girl! She is so easy to work with and so pleasant. The sales manager Mike is great too! They care about what you want and your price point and work hard to get you there. I was in the market for a used Rogue and after dealing with incompetent and rude dealerships for weeks I was beyond happy to have stumbled upon VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N Zinane
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Capadona
Jun 22, 2018 -

DCH Volkswagen of Freehold responded

Wendy, thank you for the excellent review! We're so glad you had a wonderful experience with Najat and Mike!

June 10, 2018

"Everyone was great!"

- sheilalovesvw

From the first person who helped me online to Megan Frieder to everyone else in the facility, people were so nice and professional. There was no BS, just help and I got the car I wanted on the first day! Thanks Megan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Frieder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Capadona
Jun 11, 2018 -

DCH Volkswagen of Freehold responded

Sheila, thank you for the stellar review! We're so happy that Megan and the rest of our staff were transparent and gave you a wonderful experience

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results