About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DCN Hyundai

4.7

2,281 Lifetime Reviews

3905 Route 1, Monmouth Junction, New Jersey 08852 Directions
Sales: (888) 622-0707

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,280 Reviews of DCN Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2018

"Good experience "

- Tucson owner

Our salesman, Gaurav was great to work with and I can certainly say I would buy another car from him. We encountered one problem having to do with a specific feature we needed. I won’t go into detail. As a professional, I am familiar with service recovery, and he worked very hard to set things right. We are very happy with my daughter’s new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaurav Chauhan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Deokie
Sep 17, 2018 -

DCN Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate you taking the time to write us out such a nice review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your buying experience with us here at DCN Hyundai.

September 15, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Sagenth

We had a problem with a feature we wanted in a car that turned out to be unavailable after purchasing, but the salesman went to great lengths to follow through on his promises, which was very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaurav Chauhan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Deokie
Sep 17, 2018 -

DCN Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five star review, Sagenth! We are disappointed to hear that you experienced a problem at our dealership, but we are thrilled to hear that it was taken care of properly. If you ever have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

September 13, 2018

"Steven Seidner"

- Elantra man

Steven got us the best possible deal and was great to deal with. He will be my salesman for life! Next car is for my wife! Thank you Steven

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Seidner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steven and Dieoke
Sep 14, 2018 -

DCN Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate you taking the time to review us here at DCN Hyundai. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and yes, please come back in for your wife! We will be sure to set her up with a car just like yourself!

September 13, 2018

"Very smooth process. "

- Charlie999

Did my research on a couple of car buying sites so I had a price in mind. After looking at the car etc Sales Consultant Joe Stanzione gave me their price. It was a used car that had a crack in the front bumper so that became part of the negotiating. After talking with Sales Manager Ray we agreed on a price that included the replacement of the front bumper. The plan was we'd come back later this week or next to get the bumper replaced. I've purchased a number of cars and all too often that negotiating goes round and round for way too long. In this particular case it took less than 15 minutes! We had our own financing so that process also went smoothly. While they were detailing the car they found they had another front bumper in stock and asked if we wanted to wait and get it done then. We waited and they did an excellent job. From the time we walked in until we drove away (with the bumper replaced) it was less than 2 hours. Thank you Joe, Ray and the entire staff for making the purchase a smooth process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Stanzione
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sales Manager Ray
Sep 13, 2018 -

DCN Hyundai responded

Thank you for the wonderful five star review, Charlie! We appreciate you taking the time to review our business. We are thrilled to hear how great of an experience you had with us. Drive safe in your new car, Charlie!

September 10, 2018

"Great service!"

- emcmilli

I received great service! I did not get the car I initially went to look at but Steven Seidner helped me find a great deal. Everyone was kind, caring, and helpful. I would definitely recommend a friend to go there to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Seidner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 10, 2018 -

DCN Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us even though you didn't end up purchasing a car. We will be sure to tell Steve you mentioned what a great team player he was. We hope that in the future we can get you into the right car for the price you are looking.

September 06, 2018

"Excellent service "

- jolters13

This dealership was a pleasure to work with. Gaurav was particularly wonderful. He was patient and understanding of my situation and was willing to work with me. I felt I was given the best deal and service I could hope for. Certainly will return and recommend for future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaurav Chauhan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 07, 2018 -

DCN Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five star review. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us here at DCN Hyundai. We look forward to seeing you for service in the near future.

September 06, 2018

"Car Purchase "

- Oltersm

Gaurav was extremely up front and hardworking. The entire sales experience was excellent and would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaurav Chauhan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 07, 2018 -

DCN Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five star review. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future for service!

September 05, 2018

"HEARTBROKEN. WILL NEVER COME HERE AGAIN. "

- csantora

hello fellow facebook friends. for the past few months i have been keeping everyone updated/sharing what i’m going through with my dealership. as everyone knows, i bought my car, certified preowned in February. Just TWO WEEKS after getting it, my coils went. I fixed them, and then about two weeks later, they blew again. I brought my car to my dealership and they fixed it. About a month later, it happened AGAIN. This time, I had to get it towed there and not only was it the coils, but the fuel line as well. Shortly after this, my spark plugs were bad as well (Not sure why they weren’t changed at the time the coils were???) Anyways, after constantly driving up to my dealership every two weeks and CONSTANTLY telling them I think there is a deeper issue than just the coils, they told me my car is fine. I told them for months that it’s been sputtering and jerking forward, I told them MANY times I think it’s the transmission. Eventually, they had me leave it over night so they can look at it. The next day, they told me there is nothing wrong with it, it’s running PERFECTLY fine. I drove home and I felt it sputter and jerk constantly. I called them right back and told them AGAIN (This has been going on for months, literally since two weeks after I got the car I told them there is something wrong with it) Not to mention the 16 times in a day I called them saying there is something wrong with my car. I never got an answer, a call back or any help. They havent returned my emails (STILL). So, I brought it again and left it for two weeks before hearing anything. Then, they called me and told me it’s my entire transmission that is bad. My first thought was; “it took them TWO WEEKS to figure that out? when they had JUST told me it’s running perfectly fine? How can a car that I had just bought a few months before have a bad trans!!?!” Another two weeks went by with no contact from them. I got a phone call about a week ago, saying that it’s the trans and I would have to pay for a new one. As you all can probably imagine, I LOST my mind. How on EARTH do they want me to pay for a new trans on a car I drove, to and from work/school, for only 5 months!!?? How do they expect a 19 year old, college student to come up with that money when I’ve been telling them for FIVE MONTHS that there is something wrong with it (each time they assured me it’s running perfect). By this time, I am sitting in tears and shaking, because I don’t know what I’m going to do. I work two jobs and attend college and am barley making it as it and now I have to come up with this type of money??? I was freaking out. They told me I have about five minutes to tell them yes or no because Hyundai was going to take back the “offer” they had made me. Thankfully, my mom ALWAYS has my back and let me borrow the money (Eternally grateful). I have never experienced anything as awful as this dealership. How do they sleep with themselves at night??? This is not the first, second, third OR even fourth time I am complaining about the horrible people at this dealership. They knowingly sold me a lemon car that I am PETRIFIED to drive, not to mention I drive LITTLE CHILDREN every single day. They didn’t even give me the money back from the insurance and car payment (400$) from the month my car sat at their shop. Not only that, but after driving my car for MILES AND MILES, they returned it with NO gas and now am i am many miles over due for an oil change. I am heartbroken. I am asking everyone to PLEASE SHARE AND READ THIS SO EVERYONE CAN KNOW ABOUT THE HORRIBLE, EVIL, CORRUPT, CHEATING PEOPLE THAT WORK AT THIS DEALERSHIP!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan anderson
Sep 06, 2018 -

DCN Hyundai responded

We are sorry to see that your experience with us is equivalent to a one star review. After reading over your situation, we are terribly sorry to hear what you have gone through. We would like the opportunity to speak again regarding your car issues. Please feel free to give the dealership a call to the number posted below this review. We would like to get to the bottom of this as soon as possible. Thank you, Clay Close: General Manager 732-821-4000

September 03, 2018

"Amazing Experience"

- stmyers1122

This was not our first New Car Rodeo and we were very surprised at how easy and relaxing Steve Seidner, made this experience for us. We heard about DCN Hyundai when I was looking for a Genesis G80 Sport and made the trek down from Weehawken, NJ to Monmouth Junction, NJ, to test drive the vehicle. While we were there, the 2019 Sante Fe caught our eye. Too make a long story short, we took an Uber down on Labor day and came home with an amazing SUV. Hats off to Steve Seidner and to Deokie Vargas for making our purchasing experience relaxing and stress free. S&R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Seidner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Deokie Vargas
Sep 05, 2018 -

DCN Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five star review. We are thrilled to hear that you had yourself a stress-free car buying experience. We are happy you were able to find a car that fit your needs. We look forward to seeing you for service in the future.

August 31, 2018

"Another Tucson Lease"

- Mzmila

It was pleasure working with Gaurav. It took us a minute but we finally got to the right numbers. Look forward to working with you again. Thanks for everything and keeping us in budget!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaurav Chauhan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony Lee Danny Santos
Sep 05, 2018 -

DCN Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five star review! We are glad to hear that you were able to get to a number that the you and the dealership were okay with. It's nice when it is a stress free car buying experience, right? We look forward to seeing you for service in the near future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,280 results