About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dale Earnhardt JR Buick GMC Cadillac

5.0

108 Lifetime Reviews

1850 Capital Cir NE, Tallahassee, Florida 32308 Directions
Sales: (850) 402-9900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

108 Reviews of Dale Earnhardt JR Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2017

"Bought New 2017 GMC Pick UP"

- Killebrew, Rex

In May of 2017 I purchased a New GMC Sierra Pick Up from Dale Jr GMC Buick. Jimmy Vandeilen was my slaes person and we complete the entire sale Over The Phone. I live in St Pete Florida and have talked to Jimmy a couple of times through out the year regarding the new vehicles. He spent a lot of time telling me about the trucks and what he had in inventory. It took several times speaking to him over the phone and Jimmy texting me pictures to convey the different models he had to sell. When I decided on 1 particular truck it only took me 24 hours before I knew everything was complete for the purchase. That is outstanding. This sale was site unseen! The truck was delivered to me the following weekend and it was exactly like I was told My hat is off to Jimmy for doing and Outstanding Job in order to make the sale but to also consider all my wants and needs. Thank to Jimmy for all the Hard Work and to everyone else in the dealership that had a hand in my purchase. Rex Killebrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Vandeilen
August 20, 2016

"Promote Jaquri "Kirby" Todd"

- MightyJoeYoung

Being that I sold a Cadillac in the past to the dealership I knew what kind of Customer Service I would be getting from your team, but I didn't expect anything like this when I visited on August 17, 2016. Jaquri Todd is an asset to your dealership. Although the vehicle I wanted was purchased earlier in the day, he continued to search for what I was looking for especially when I told him I had just welcomed Twin Girls into the World and needed the additional space! He wasn't pushy, he listened, and was very attentive. He came up with different scenarios to accommodate my request. He was patient and it made me want to spend my money with the dealership! Mike Little was awesome as well. Now if this Dynamic Duo can get the price down on that 2013 GMC Yukon XL, I would gladly give my overall rating of this dealership 10 STARS to Dale Jr himself!!! Tim (Management) if you are reading this, those two gentleman are extraordinary to your business, but I'm sure you already know that. Thanks and keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaquri "Kirby" Todd & Mike Little
January 30, 2016

"Simply Jaquri "Kirby" Todd"

- Jose, Patty Magana

My husband went to buy a truck at Dale Earnhardt Jr. GMC and we had a fair experience with the dealership in general. As for our salesmen Jacqui "Kirby" Todd, he was exceptional. He was respectful, funny and not pushy. He went to bat for us to get the vehicle we wanted as well as Rendall "Ren" Lee the Floor Manager. I will recommend to anyone who is car shopping to work with Kirby, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaquri "Kirby" Todd, Rendall "Ren" Lee
January 13, 2016

"$197.00 + tax and a two hour wait to reprogram my key fob!!"

- GMguy

Lucky for Dale Earnhardt Jr that GM makes great trucks. Since 2012 I've owned a 1500 LTZ, a 2500 LTZ and a 3500 LTZ, all of which were/are wonderful -- I wouldn't change a single thing. Until recently GM remotes (like most of their competitors) could be reprogramed by the owner with a few simple steps. Now reprograming requires "specialized equipment" presumably available only at a dealership. I laughed at the incredible reprograming price but was prepared to pay it until the two hour wait was added to the mix. The stated reason for the long wait (they didn't seem very busy) was that it was 12:15 and that's when most of the mechanics go to lunch. Do most DEJ customers have unlimited lunch hours? I don't know what DEJ's labor rate is but it's hard to believe that this is more than a 15 minute job. $197.00 for fifteen minutes -- seriously?? I just called Capital City Locksmith and they will reprogram the fob for $45.00 while I wait. I invision a meeting of DEJ's executives debating why folks only come to their Service Department when there is no other option. Heads up folks, the reason is that you gouge your customers when you are their only option. Why would we come back when there is an alternative? I know that this will never be posted on the DEJ web site but at least I tried.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Miller sold me a key and was helpful and efficient, Unknown Lady in service line guesstimated my wait time.
November 18, 2015

"Poor follow up after the sale"

- Captgw

Update, December 7th, after still not receiving our $3000.00 refund. I contacted the general manager, He very helpful and apologized for the delay, we should have a refund sent to us tomorrow. We purchased a loaded 2015 Sierra Denali from this dealership in August. The sale was great but that's were it ended. We were sold a tire and rim policy along with a dent removal policy with our extended warranty. The next day I called to cancel the dent policy along with the tire and rim policy. We even made a special trip to Tallahassee to follow up on this. I was assured this would be handled in a timely manner but this has never been changed as requested. We also have a problem with the truck, bed it is so out of square a fiberglass bed cover wont fit. We have had no satisfaction from Dale Earnhardt Jr dealership. The local dealership Bill Cramer Chevrolet has went out of their way to try to help sort this issue out. Unfortunately the quality of workmanship is so poor on this vehicle only a tri fold tonneau cover will work. This is the 6th GM vehicle I have purchased in the last 10 years but I think I'll be driving a King Ranch before the end of the year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Miller BillKalfas Christine Bolles Mayne
September 26, 2015

"hands down stress free truck buying!"

- johnlojan

I havea landscape and lawn maintenance business and i have purchased 2 trucks from Dale Earnhardt Jr in the past three years and the experience with this dealership is a stress free one hands down!My salesman made me feel like family and very comfortable.I will recommend this dealership to all my friends and customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Brown
August 07, 2015

"Mickey ATKINSON "

- Caddy$

My favorite salesman as I have been purchasing cars & trucks from him for 35+ years! His service is exceptional & he is a pleasure to work with. David & Robin Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mickey Atkinson
July 31, 2015

"Excellent Used Car Buying Experience with West"

- Emily

West was extremely helpful in helping me find the perfect car. He listened to my requirements for the vehicle and price, took my lifestyle into consideration and hooked me up with an awesome Subaru at a fantastic price. I had never been there before but the dealership is really nice and everyone working there is extremely helpful and friendly. Overall the experience was very low-pressure and I am confident that if I have any problems West and the team will take good care of me and my family. Would definitely buy another car from him again. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
West Phillips
July 31, 2015

"Issues resolved"

- Disappointed

I had a GPS issue and some repairs that needed to done, that were agreed upon at purchase. I had to speak with employees over the sales associate. I dealt with Ryan Michaud and the GM Chris Matchett. They were both professional, polite, accommodating and resolved the issues. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris-GM
May 02, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service and a Salesman That Cares"

- Jackson0421

I first worked with West Phillips when I began looking for a car several months ago. He was friendly, helpful and extremely patient as we reviewed and considered several options. After being unsure of exactly what type of car I actually wanted to buy, I put off my plans to make a purchase. When I recently returned to the dealership, he greeted me with a smile and was just as helpful as the first day I came in. West doesn't hesitate to go above and beyond to deliver outstanding customer service. He really cares about his customers and works to ensure complete customer satisfaction. He worked to make sure I found a great vehicle that I would be very happy with. Even after the purchase was made, he was available for questions and he followed up to make sure I was 100% pleased with my purchase. Thanks for making this a great experience West!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
West Phillips
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results